Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
35,681 ratings
9,126 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

PW
May 27, 2021

useful course for fundamental learners. Everyone can take this course easily.\n\nthe instructor gives me good teaching and more information.\n\nI can basically talk to Korean after finished the class.

DD
May 1, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

Filter by:

1476 - 1500 of 9,167 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Claudia G G

Dec 28, 2020

Me gusto mucho, todo esta muy bien realizado, las clases, los ejercicios, los ejemplos, el vocabulario que dan es muy bien, me gusto mucho aprender con ustedes! Muchas gracias.

By Olivia E H V

Sep 1, 2020

De los mejores cursos, en cinco semanas aprendes lo básico del coreano: el abecedario, los números, presentación, preguntar la hora, y mucho más, sin duda lo mejor.

모든 것에 감사합니다

By Yunita S

Aug 27, 2020

Hello! I'm Yunita. This Korean course really helps me to understand more. I really appreciate it. Hopefully, my Korean language getting increase as soon as possible. Thank you!

By Olivia S

Aug 5, 2020

Some vocabulary seen in the test was not in the video lesson. However, overall I think I gained a lot from this course. I definitely am able to understand more of the language.

By Bryan Y C E

May 31, 2020

I really enjoyed the way the course was build. I found the very first lessons super interesting and it motivated me enough to finish the course. Thank you for your awesome job.

By Karnika J

Apr 15, 2020

It was an amazing time learning Korean with this course. It was short and precise which made it easy to learn and understand. It is very well made for the beginners. Thank you.

By mayday_OT7_OT9

May 26, 2017

Thank you for making this course! As my first Korean class, it did a good job challenging me and the work was enjoyable. The teacher really motivated me to learn. Gamsahamnida!

By Evelyn R

Apr 12, 2021

Excelente curso , cumple lo prometido , el resto sera el compromiso de uno mismo en seguir aprendiendo coreano. Gracias por la oportunidad Universidad de Yonsei.

Gomawo chingu.

By Brenda L E

Mar 14, 2021

Excelente curso. Todas las explicaciones son muy claras, los ejercicios son todos muy apropiados y está perfectamente graduado para los que estudiamos coreano por primera vez.

By Hailyn V R G

Dec 12, 2020

Excelente curso, la profesora se da a entender muy bien y es variado en cuanto a vocabulario. Lo recomiendo mucho, me sentí cómoda y es ideal para aprender coreano desde cero.

By Sara C

Dec 4, 2020

This is an exceptional course ! I love the teacher, and various examples. The homework is great review. Basic Korean but now I can speak, write and read about the daily life !

By Tedunjaiye O

Nov 5, 2020

This is a very insightful course for beginners of Korean language. I was able to have a good grasp on what the foundation of the language entails. I'm glad I took this course.

By Hein M S

Sep 1, 2020

I am beginner for Korean language and join this course last two weeks ago and got some knowledges and Korean cultures. The best courses for beginners and really appreciate it.

By Rachele G

Aug 31, 2020

I enjoyed this course so much, and learned a lot! I do think the last two weeks move very fast, but the overall pace of the course was fine for a hard-working student. 고맙습니다 !

By Itzel I

Jul 18, 2020

Es un curso muy bueno. A pesar que no se imparte en mi lengua materna, es fácil de entender. Los ejercicios que aplican, ayudan mucho a una mejor comprensión. Muy recomendado.

By Ngân P

Jun 21, 2020

Very suitable for a Korean beginner. I personally do not have any problems catching on with the lessons. Would love to learn more advanced Korean class from Yonsei University!

By Catlyne G

May 26, 2020

Through this course, I fully understand the basics in the Korean language that will help me in the future to widen my vocabulary and skills. Thank you so much for this course!

By Laguna L

May 25, 2020

This is amazing course for beginners. The syllabus is organized perfectly. If you are looking for a course to start your Korean learning journey , I highly recommend this one.

By Tiffiani R

Aug 22, 2019

I truly learned a lot from this course! It was easy to manage too! I'm, not really good with real school but this class was very fun for me and I wish they had more available!

By LIANZAMANG T

Jul 31, 2019

I am very happy to be a part of Coursera it is simple to learn and catch up with lesson ... It also really help to improve my basic Korean language ... Lets keep learning...

By Afy P

Apr 8, 2019

very grateful to have experienced this course I learnt a lot and benefited to the utmost I wish there was more but i am grateful for what i was able to obtain from the course

By Ann

Jun 9, 2017

It's a really good course. It will be helpful for beginners to make a real First Step in Korean. And also for more advanced learners to review what they have already learned.

By Rania Y

Jul 12, 2021

It was really a funny and easy courses I learned from this teacher many of new words and conversations now it's for me to practice . Thank you so much miss for your efforts .

By SNIGDHA K

Jun 17, 2021

Thank you for the amazingly easy way you taught me Korean. I loved every bit of it. This course is perfect for beginners like me. Loved your style and pace of teaching. 감사합니다

By ROMNICK P N

May 31, 2021

I had really fun answering the items. The graded quizzes for me are really enjoyable to answer. The video lectures and all the materials provided are very useful and helpful.