Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
19,124 ratings
5,004 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AN

May 18, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

CS

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filter by:

1576 - 1600 of 5,014 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Araceli H

Jul 23, 2020

este curso es muy util para las personas que estamos comenzando a aprender coreano las clases son muy utiles.

By Irichelle L S

Jul 18, 2020

I learned new vocabulary and the rules in this language. I think this course is very good, thank you so much.

By Aynura R

Jul 10, 2020

this course is very good option and right starfoing forr amateur learners and others .Thanks for sharing like

By Kangchul K

May 22, 2020

Yonsei is Good I like you so much. I love Yonsei university. I want to study at there. I like Teacher. 감사합니다.

By walaa d

May 20, 2020

This course made learning Korean easy and possible for everyone no matter how old you are.. Thank you so much

By Piyachat B

May 13, 2020

It's very understand easier. Clear and I think it's can be use in usually. Thank you so much for this course.

By Gulzhauhar N

May 09, 2020

Very beneficial course. It would be better if they add some homework so that students can do it individually.

By Kkkkkkkkk_kao

May 08, 2020

That is a great thing to practice listening, writing, reading. Thank you for creating good things to try.💜🥰

By ORAPHAN L

May 04, 2020

The course is very useful and friendly to anyone who wants to start learning Korean from the very first step.

By jayune

May 04, 2020

I liked the course. This course is very helpful for beginners who looking to learn Korean. Thank you so much.

By Pankhudi M

Feb 25, 2020

really helped me understand the language a lot better. makes it easier to read, write and speak fluent korean

By Jesel V R

Sep 09, 2019

Es el curso más completo, fácil y dinámico en el que he estado aprendiendo el idioma coreano. Muy recomendado

By Aaliyah J

May 06, 2018

I was thoroughly impressed with this course. Easy to learn and understand. This was very helpful all through.

By larissa G

Feb 11, 2018

Excelente metodología implementada en el curso, te permite aprender de una manera cómoda, eficiente y rápida.

By Rebeca R G

May 11, 2017

Felicitaciones a los creadores y gestores del curso, muy práctico y dinámico para principiantes en el idioma.

By Fatima A D

Jan 14, 2017

Good way to learn how to read Korean characters and learn some basic words. Really fun to learn and so clear.

By Ankita K

May 28, 2020

Thanks to Ma'am for explaining everything in such an easy manner. Thanks a lot. I will keep learning korean.

By vaishnavi d

May 25, 2020

The course was really helpful class was well presented it was easy to understand..thankyou for the guidance!

By Remie A

May 17, 2020

I Learned a lot from this course it was easy to follow , very cut and clean perfect for a beginner.

감사합니다 :)

By Kanok-on R

May 10, 2020

I love this course. It is easy to understand. The professor is so good at teaching. I really love her voice.

By Deleted A

May 08, 2020

I really liked the courses, I learned a lot of new things.

Thank you Yonsei university for this opportunity.

By Ailada T

May 06, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I’ve got a lot of Korean vocabularies and Korean sentences. Thank you so much.

By Kirana T

May 02, 2020

I gained a lot of new knowledge about how to write and how to read korean. thankyou for teach me about them.

By Tay J Q

Apr 23, 2020

Very easy to follow with the professor's teachings. I wished the course would be longer with more knowledge.

By Panutda J

Apr 18, 2020

Teacher Kang is professional! I learned a lot of things about Korean language from her. Thank you very much!