Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.8
stars
6,220 ratings
1,812 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

CS

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

DD

May 02, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

Filter by:

1651 - 1675 of 1,778 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Danna P

Dec 18, 2017

un excelente curso; para empezar a ver los resultados es necesario tiempo y dedicación pues sintetizan muy bien los temas

By Itzi B

Mar 20, 2017

Excelente el contenido del curso, el único problema es la traducción, pues en algunos momentos cambia de español a ingles

By Jaqueline S E

Aug 19, 2019

explican cada tema de forma muy fácil y sencillo es muy didáctico y sencillo, solo hay que estudiar y repasar cada tema

By Danique E

Mar 11, 2018

It's really great, but sometimes it goes a little to fast. Especially for someone who isn't a native English speaker.

By Prakash G

May 09, 2018

It will be easy if the pronunciation have the roman translation, so that easily word can be spelled and understood.

By Ece K

Dec 05, 2017

I didn't need to learn anything to take the quizzes, I suppose I have some knowledge or the quizzes are too easy...

By Jeff K

Aug 11, 2017

Overall good. I already am actually past this level but it was good review especially about things I had forgotten.

By Gaurav M

Feb 20, 2016

This course gives a good start. After that practice is more important which can be done through apps like memrise.

By Jonathan I

Dec 11, 2018

I am sorry I got behind in this course and did not do my assignments on time. But I still learned a great deal.

By pamela g c e

Feb 19, 2017

Me encanto la parte introductoria. Sencillo, entendible y preciso. Ya quiero seguir aprendiendo. Muchas gracias

By Lilivette D

Sep 09, 2017

It was short, but it was very good and helpful! Learned enough to feel like continuing with my korean studies!

By Shirley O

Mar 12, 2017

Es un muy buen curso básico que te permite de manera fácil y practica aprender los inicios del idioma coreano

By Letish S

Jul 03, 2017

Muy bueno para iniciar para aprender el idioma que es muy diferente a tu lengua materna como es el Español

By akage

Feb 06, 2018

helped me although i wish it would give more reading practice.Like stories or poems to practice reading.

By Dixita Y

Sep 30, 2019

Very good for those who are keen to learn Korean and the instructor delivered the content very well

By Keesha T

Dec 23, 2018

I loved this course! Please post a little bit more advanced level for those who want to continue.

By Nicol D G C

Apr 13, 2019

El curso es muy bueno, las explicaciones son claras , pero lástima no tiene versión en español.

By Dinar M

Jul 10, 2017

Pretty easy to understand, professor Kang explain everything very well and her English is good.

By María G R

May 16, 2017

Thank you very much! It definitely helped me to make my "first step" in korean language! 고맙습니다!

By Dương T T L

Feb 21, 2020

It's quite useful for beginners; however, the knowledge hasn't been arranged quite optimally.

By Akanksha D

May 17, 2017

An amazing enriching experience! Kudos to the teacher! I bet it'll help when i go to Korea..

By Camila C

Oct 09, 2017

It is very good! It could go a little more in depth but other than that an amazing course!

By Ryo D

Jul 22, 2017

This course is very interesting and is made so that one can understand and follow easily.

By April N

May 04, 2017

Great practical conversational skills. Teaches by conversations rather than rote memory.

By Elaine R P

Dec 07, 2016

Lessons are easy to understand and the course outline is certainly coherent. 고맙습니다 강교수님.