Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
35,877 ratings
9,186 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

DD
May 1, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

AT
Jun 7, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

Filter by:

1651 - 1675 of 9,236 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Mugdha M K

Apr 28, 2019

A very helpful course. all the assignments and tests make it interesting. the instructor is well skilled and helpful. a best way to learn basic Korean for beginners.

By Monika A L

Oct 26, 2017

Very helpfull and well organised. As foreigner for both: English and Korean I'm able to practice my skills and to improve my knowlege of Korean. Thank you Professor!

By Veronica T

Apr 16, 2017

I've learned a lot with this course, the teacher explained very well and I was able to understand everything, thanks for having spanish subtitles, it helped me a lot

By Marine D

Apr 22, 2021

very easy to follow course, i'm really glad i took it. Still got a lot of troubles with the numbers bu i will keep on practicing. Thank you so much for this course.

By Gauravi U

Apr 9, 2021

Great course! The teacher teaches and explains everything very clearly. Would like to attend more courses by teacher Ms. Kang and Yonsei University! Gomabseubnida!!

By Victor G F

Mar 21, 2021

The First Step Korean helped me to gain a basic understanding of how the Korean language works, the professor is very incredibly charismatic and has taugh me a lot.

By Breanna T

Feb 1, 2021

This course helped me to learn Korean very well! I was having trouble learning on my own using just apps on my phone, however this course put me on the right track.

By Karem A

Dec 8, 2020

I loved it. It was an amazing opportunity. I'm so thankful and glad that I completed my first Korean course. Now the important thing to do is practice and practice!

By Victoria S

Aug 23, 2020

Me encantó, es un primer paso para conocer y aprender el idioma. Tengo mucho que aprender pero estoy segura que con la practica y la disciplina lo lograré. Gracias.

By Halima R

Jun 21, 2020

This course really helped me learn Korean. Now I am familiar with the Korean alphabets and also the daily conversations. I am so happy I took this course. Thank you

By Katthaleeya T

Jun 17, 2020

It's my first time to learn Korean. It's easy to understand. Now I can read hangeul (but I can't understand yet) I will practice more and more. Thank you very much.

By Aiman b

May 14, 2020

It was a very good course and the teacher was very professional. We learned a lot from this course. We wish there is a next level so we can learn more. Thanks a lot

By Laura D C

May 10, 2020

Este curso es muy bueno, me gusta la metodología que emplean, ademas de que tengan actividades extras donde se puede aplicar lo aprendido con su respectivo resumen.

By Peerawas K

Apr 13, 2020

This is great for people who wants to learn korean from the basic. And for who has a basic this will fortify your basic and help you in listening and pronunciation.

By Pathomporn T

Mar 3, 2020

It’s a good course. I don’t have basic in Korean language but while I learn this course I watch Korean drama I understand a lot of they say. Thank you so very much.

By xXMishaki A

Aug 27, 2019

I am so happy i was able to find this course, I have been looking everywhere for one and i finally found one, Thank you Coursera, You have made my life a lot better

By Yicel j

Jul 21, 2021

I recommend this course 100%, I am very happy that this course has helped me in my learning process and I am very grateful to the teacher and her instructors. 고맙습니

By Dara

Apr 22, 2021

Explicaciones super claras, solo que si no entiendes mucho inglés tienes que leer las traducciones abajo. Recomiendo al 100% si quieres comenzar a aprender Coreano

By Angela R S

Feb 21, 2021

Thank you Ms. Seung Hae Kang! I learned so many things about basic Korea! This course really helpful ;) I hope Yonsei will open another Second Step Korean soon ;)

By Maria A L

Nov 8, 2020

I highly recommend it. If you're wondering whether to study Korean, I swear it's worth it. It is not as difficult as it seems the key is to get started. Good luck.

By Eulysses F

Oct 21, 2020

This is a good start in learning a new language, which is the Korean Language. The lectures are friendly to beginners. The graded quizzes are exciting. Have a try!

By Laura C H d V

Oct 13, 2020

Fue un curso muy completo y entretenido, aprendí muchas cosas del idioma en poco tiempo, me encanto que me proporcionaran el material para estudiar.

Muchas gracias.

By Katrina C

Sep 4, 2020

I have been trying to learn Korean for years now, and this was so easy to follow. I have a much better grasp on the language and grammar. Thanks Yonsei University!

By Yusleidys V S

Aug 22, 2020

Me pareció un curso excelente, aprendí muchas cosas básicas del idioma. La profesora Seung Hae Kang me pareció excelente, su técnica de enseñanza es comprensible .

By Victoria A V Á

Aug 13, 2020

el curso es muy bueno, ahora puedo leer palabras u oraciones que antes no me era facil... lo recomiendo mucho para aquellas personas interesadas en un nuevo idioma