Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
19,018 ratings
4,969 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AT

Jun 08, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

DD

May 02, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

Filter by:

1701 - 1725 of 5,007 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Pitcha R

May 01, 2020

The lesson is easy to learn and practical. Lecture notes after the lecture videos are the best things.

By Wanwisa R

Apr 28, 2020

this course made me understand how to communicate in korean language in daily life. thank you so much.

By Tanisara S

Apr 19, 2020

This course helps me understand the Korean language that can be used in daily life. It is very useful.

By Wen C

Aug 13, 2019

This is an excellent course. Contents are quite suitable for beginners. Would recommend to my friends!

By Hannah G

Apr 11, 2019

I really enjoyed taking this class! I learned so much, and the teacher made things easy to understand.

By Adriana K

Dec 07, 2018

The course structure was very well-built for people who never had any exposure to the Korean language.

By netra m

Jul 08, 2018

exceedingly exceedingly good course.taught very well.especially good for korean enthusiasts like me!!!

By Romina B

Jun 11, 2018

I'm in ove with my course, i'm learning faster as i can. And i can't describe how incredible its feels

By Azalia i V a

Jun 01, 2018

este curso es excelente y gracias a la oportunidad que me dio la universidad de poder hacer este curso

By Letícia L

Mar 18, 2017

I'm learning so much with this course. Korean now seems more easy to learn and comprehend. I loved it.

By José G D V

Sep 26, 2016

Curso muy util y facil de entender, excelente opción si eres principiante en el aprendizaje del idioma

By A. D D

Jul 19, 2020

Could include the pronunciation of the words in English below the sentences for easier understanding.

By Marwan M S

Jun 28, 2020

Excellent Course contents with explanations for all idioms and daily Korean language. Thanks so much.

By Melyssa N

Jun 24, 2020

I've learn how to read majority of Korean words and manage to communicate in simple Korean sentences.

By Saranya M

Jun 08, 2020

Good place for learning Korean language! After I've studied, I can apply in daily life. LOVE THIS :)

By Maham A

Jun 06, 2020

It was a really good experiance learning korean here. The course was well planned and well delivered.

By Steven A C

May 30, 2020

This is a very good introductory course for everyone who want to study Korean! Really recommended it!

By Anthony M

May 30, 2020

Very informative and educational. You will easily learn to speak korean language through this course.

By Francisca S M

May 29, 2020

muchas gracias por el curso, aprendí mucho del idioma espero pronto ir a corea y ponerlo en practica.

By DAIVELIS A O R

May 26, 2020

It was really easy to understand her and the class was really helpful to me in learning the language.

By CHUTIMA P

May 09, 2020

It’s not to hard to do self-study. The teacher is clearly speak English. Really good course to learn.

By Chonticha K

Apr 23, 2020

I love this course very much, I hope in the future coursera will have more Korean language course. :)

By Ashley M

Nov 10, 2019

A great introductory course that provides the fundamental building blocks of learning a new language.

By Yiselle U

Oct 15, 2018

Great Great Great course to start learning the first basic steps to learn Korean Language. Thank you!

By Colleen P

Feb 15, 2018

I learned a lot from this course, though it was difficult because there was too much to do in a week.