Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
23,858 ratings
6,325 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

CS

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

AN

May 18, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

Filter by:

1701 - 1725 of 6,290 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Justine P

Jul 30, 2017

De très bonnes explications et des exercices ludiques et variés. Les illustrations permettent de mieux retenir le vocabulaire.

By Deleted A

Jun 30, 2017

I think it's a good start for Korean beginners. This is definitely not enough, I will take more Korean courses in the future.

By Khristine D

Apr 25, 2017

It's a good course to take if you want a beginner's course in Korean language and you're finding it hard to study on your own.

By Joseph L

Feb 01, 2017

I have learned a lot and am now able to understand and communicate with friends and enjoy my k-pop and my wifes k dramas more.

By María D Q M

Sep 22, 2020

La verdad es que en la práctica de cada clase existe mayor posibilidad de saber todo en cuanto se nos enseñó. Me gustó mucho!

By Ginny H

Jul 25, 2020

I didn’t expect that I would be able to read and write that quick. As well as understand basic conversations. I’m very happy.

By Michelle Z

Jul 06, 2020

This course is recommended for people who have never learnt Korean or knows a little hangeul but do not understand any words.

By RADA K

Jun 13, 2020

ขอบคุณที่มีหลักสูตรดีๆให้เรียนรู้

ขอบคุณอาจารย์ผู้สอน , อยากแนะนำผู้ที่ต้องการเริ่มต้น

เรียนภาษาเกาหลี บทเรียนกระชับเข้าใจง่าย

By Nutnicha R

Jun 09, 2020

The language that using is very easy to understand. This course can help me and encourage me a lot to learn Korean. Very good

By Sophie C

May 27, 2020

An absolutely brilliant course for someone who wants to pick up basics within the shortest time possible. Highly recommended.

By Nutnaree N

Apr 18, 2020

I can easily more understand Korean when I took this course. I got many vocabularies from every unit. THIS COURSE IS AMAZING!

By Gedsunee P

Apr 15, 2020

I can understand Korean better and will be used to say hello. And have a basic conversation with Korean customers. Thank you.

By C.C. F

Mar 29, 2020

short but informative, easy to pick up. I suggest to master the pronunciation first, well that's what my korean friends said.

By Maria C P

Mar 29, 2020

The course is very well structured and taught. It is perfect for those who wish to learn basic conversation skills in Korean!

By Ефремова К Д

Mar 26, 2020

It is a nice course to get started with Korean. It is especially useful when combined with other materials and self practice.

By Thansinee R

Mar 20, 2020

I like that the video of each section is not long, like 10 minutes, so you can manage your time to learn each topic in a day.

By Renee I

Mar 11, 2019

Amazing course, I have really learned a lot here! I can confidently read, write and speak what I have learned in this course.

By Kim S

Jul 11, 2018

This has been a great course so far. It's exactly like a real Korean class that you would attend in real life, but it's free!

By Pradiksha P

Dec 30, 2017

I enjoyed doing it.It was so much fun...especially the teacher is really good. she explains everything so nicely and clearly.

By Caro C

Sep 03, 2017

Thanks you! Korean languange is amazing. I'd really want to learn more about the culture and some day, I want to study there.

By Amelia L

Oct 05, 2020

I’ve been trying to teach myself Korean for a while now and I’m so glad I found this course. I couldn’t recommend it enough.

By Jinal P

Sep 16, 2020

It is an amazing beginners course, and after completion you will get a hang of the language if you practice and study forth!

By Roni M

Sep 05, 2020

muy buena docente, buena mecánica del curso. observación cuando ven los vídeos en el teléfono sale los subtitulo en español.

By Putri J

Aug 28, 2020

This course is really suitable for beginners. The lecturer gave a brief but clear explanations, I really enjoy it. Thank you

By K S L N M

Aug 27, 2020

Very well explained about the language. very easy to understand and were able to learn maximum from this. Thank you so much.