Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
37,727 ratings
9,739 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

AN
May 17, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

AP
Aug 27, 2021

I have learned so much and I really enjoyed learning this beautiful language. I know that I will learn to speak and read with lots of practice and perseverance. Thank you so much for this opportunity!

Filter by:

1701 - 1725 of 9,866 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Bongkot K

Jun 20, 2020

Best course for the beginners. Actually this course is suitable for everyone who want to study language for any purpose and the course is easy to follow and understand

By Thalita L N d Q

May 10, 2020

Um ótimo curso. A professora tem uma didática maravilhosa. Com bastante empenho, este curso pode ajudar muitas pessoas a alcançar um novo idioma, sem muitos problemas.

By Sila R M

May 5, 2020

This course is amazing!! I've learned a lot and now i will use it in my daily life Insha-Allah

Thank you Coursera for making it easier and fun i really appreciate it !

By Wendy S P

Mar 2, 2019

Hola:

Te cuento que aunque ya había tomado un curso, esto ha venido ha reafirmar mis conocimientos y disipar dudas anteriores. Lo recomiendo ampliamente. Mucho éxito.!!

By Xin Q

Oct 2, 2016

The lecturer was so instructive, and has shown her passion in teaching Korean language to Foreigners. 정말 감사합니다!

Cannot wait to see Second Step Korean ready on Coursera!

By Rachel L

Sep 30, 2016

This was a good introduction to 한글 (Hangul) and 한국어 (Korean). I believe that it prepared me well for Learn to Speak Korean 1 and I started that course with confidence.

By Jean G

May 9, 2016

Very well done as introductory course, easy to follow and detailed in the explanations. Helpful for whom wants to get closer to the Korean language for the first time.

By Викулина Е А

Aug 27, 2021

Very interesting and constractive course! I like the format of all the couse and the sequence of material explaining. Will try to continue language learning by myself

By Catalina R

Aug 14, 2021

At frist, i really want to star learning korean, but i don't know where to star, this course actually is a great option for ones are trying to star learning hangeul.

By Nurul A M

Apr 5, 2021

I really like this course because it makes it easier for me to learn since I am a beginner. The content is not that hard, its easy to understand. Anyway, thank you :)

By Maria

Mar 9, 2021

es un curso muy bueno, me ayudo muchísimo en aprender lo básico del idioma coreano, cada semana tiene videos y paginas de libros donde se aprende rápida y fácilmente.

By Deyanira G

Feb 28, 2021

Considero que fue un curso completo que cumplió con todas mis expectativas, tomo temas que particularmente a un turista que viaje a corea serán útiles. Lo recomiendo.

By victoria a

Feb 28, 2021

El curso es excelente, muy claro. Pero para una persona que no maneja el inglés los subtítulos en español tienen errores, además de no estar completamente traducidos.

By Adriana C R

Feb 21, 2021

Me encantó el curso. Es excelente para tener un primer contacto con el idioma coreano. "Practice makes perfect" , así que a darle a TODO lo que he aprendido. Gracias.

By veronica m

Feb 17, 2021

Realmente todo el curso es muy entendible, probablemente solo faltaria mejorar los subtitulos para asi poder entender mejor, cuando se nos dificulten algunas palabras

By Padala K

Dec 27, 2020

I had the most amazing time during this course. It was fun and also worth the time. Thank you Yonsei University and Coursera for this experience and great learning.

By ALEXANDRA L C M

Dec 6, 2020

La dinámica de la clase junto a la explicación de cada partícula y el vocabulario han hecho que este curso me ayude a tener un entendimiento básico del idioma coreano

By Rubi G

Nov 3, 2020

This course definitely helped me to remember some stuff I had forgotten already. It also allowed me to learn new vocabulary and grammar and situational usage of both.

By M J

Nov 3, 2020

Me gusto mucho el curso, es fácil de seguir con mucha claridad en la explicación. Permite al estudiante seguir la idea de la profesora y avanzar de manera individual.

By Fauziah R

Sep 22, 2020

Thank you so much for the course. Really help me to comprehend a bit of Korean. Please open the advance class to continue this lesson. Would love to enrol. Thank you.

By Alexa B

Sep 7, 2020

Excellent for beginners!

I had studied Korean language 6 years ago and I wanted to retake where I had left on. This course was perfect for me and I learned even more!

By Thum Y X

Sep 3, 2020

I really learn a lot of new words and language. It's amazing! will practices more and will get better. Everything are very clear to listen and learn. I love it. 감사합니다

By Hannah F R A

Aug 31, 2020

Very good course, very complete and handles essential topics in addition to providing a lot of vocabulary. I hope you can expand the course or handle other languages.

By Luna-Anastasia R

Aug 2, 2020

A really great course for learning Korean when having no knowledge at all. It's easy and good explained. I am glad I did this course and would recommend it to others.