Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

Learner Reviews & Feedback for First Step Korean by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
22,315 ratings
5,880 reviews

About the Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

CS

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

AN

May 18, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

Filter by:

1851 - 1875 of 5,837 Reviews for First Step Korean

By Isaac L

Sep 14, 2019

It is simple and easy to follow. Hardness is in practice. You should practice even after finishing the course.

By XUEFEI L

Sep 08, 2019

Good Course! Highly recommend it! The professor elaborates well and all materials are clear and easy to learn.

By Kaila D O L

Jan 29, 2019

this helped me a lot. even though i'm still learning, i can read the characters already after a few lessons :)

By Basant E

Sep 03, 2017

I am very pleased to have this course which helps me a lot in understanding Korean language my lovley language

By Yamile M

Jun 05, 2017

I really enjoyed taking this course because I learned a lot about Korean language.

I definitely recommend it!!!

By Victoria M

Jun 02, 2017

Мені дуже подобається цей онлайн курс, він дуже допоміг почати вивчати хангиль, я почала розуміти основи мови.

By 牛笑

Mar 15, 2017

I'm very satisfied about this course. I have learnt a lot about Korean via this course.Wish to learn it again.

By GABRIEL A G G

Sep 29, 2016

very usefull thanks yonsei for open a korean course. i hope more courses of that beautiful language thank you.

By Riya R

Aug 30, 2020

Really difficult to find good free courses online. Thankful to the team for providing such a beautiful course

By Yashasvini S

Aug 28, 2020

this was an amazing experience . thanks a lot to yonsei university for making my lockdown fun and informative

By Maria L P L I

Aug 08, 2020

verry good, after i join and finish this course, i can writing and speaking korean more fluently than before

By fadumo i

Aug 05, 2020

I found this course to be very helpful, and I would totally recommend it for beginners in Korean like my self

By Araceli H

Jul 23, 2020

este curso es muy util para las personas que estamos comenzando a aprender coreano las clases son muy utiles.

By Irichelle L S

Jul 18, 2020

I learned new vocabulary and the rules in this language. I think this course is very good, thank you so much.

By Aynura R

Jul 10, 2020

this course is very good option and right starfoing forr amateur learners and others .Thanks for sharing like

By Kangchul K

May 22, 2020

Yonsei is Good I like you so much. I love Yonsei university. I want to study at there. I like Teacher. 감사합니다.

By walaa d

May 20, 2020

This course made learning Korean easy and possible for everyone no matter how old you are.. Thank you so much

By Piyachat B

May 13, 2020

It's very understand easier. Clear and I think it's can be use in usually. Thank you so much for this course.

By Gulzhauhar N

May 09, 2020

Very beneficial course. It would be better if they add some homework so that students can do it individually.

By Kkkkkkkkk_kao

May 08, 2020

That is a great thing to practice listening, writing, reading. Thank you for creating good things to try.💜🥰

By ORAPHAN L

May 04, 2020

The course is very useful and friendly to anyone who wants to start learning Korean from the very first step.

By jayune

May 04, 2020

I liked the course. This course is very helpful for beginners who looking to learn Korean. Thank you so much.

By Pankhudi M

Feb 25, 2020

really helped me understand the language a lot better. makes it easier to read, write and speak fluent korean

By Jesel V R

Sep 09, 2019

Es el curso más completo, fácil y dinámico en el que he estado aprendiendo el idioma coreano. Muy recomendado

By Aaliyah J

May 06, 2018

I was thoroughly impressed with this course. Easy to learn and understand. This was very helpful all through.