Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Speak Korean 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn to Speak Korean 1 by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
7,882 ratings
2,013 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Learn to Speak Korean 1! This course is for beginner students who are familiar with the Korean alphabet, Hangeul. Through this course students will learn the skills essential for daily interactions with Koreans while living in Korea. This course consists of six modules, and each module is composed of five units. Each unit has vocabulary, grammar and expressions, conversation practice, video clips, quizzes, a workbook, and vocabulary lists. In order to assist students with their independent studies, Korean learning materials such as lecture notes, workbooks, and vocabulary lists detailing each day’s lecture are also provided. The vocabulary lists are accompanied by English, Chinese, and Japanese translations. I hope that you enjoy all this program has to offer over the next six weeks. After studying in this program, you will be able to have a real Korean conversation with your newly acquired knowledge of the Korean language. Thank you! Your Course Team Chief Contents Developer: Sang Mee Han Contents Developers: Bock Ja Lee, Yoo Kyung Choi, Ha Min Cho, Ju Eun Kim Production Assistants: Jin Hee Kim, Eun Hye Kim...

Top reviews

KN
Aug 31, 2021

Perfectly explained in each short videos. Learnt a lot of the basic grammars, vocab and phonetics. Now, just need to practice speaking it out loud. =) Hope to have "learn to speak korean 2" though. =)

JD
Jan 17, 2021

I find it hard and confusing at first but eventually I had fun. I love Korea so much that is why I want to learn Hangul. Also I will visit Korea when the pandemic is over. Thank you Yonsei University.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 2,026 Reviews for Learn to Speak Korean 1

By Atefeh

Dec 10, 2020

When I started this course, I was an absolute beginner. But now after finishing it, I feel like I can understand Korean a lot more. It kinda propelled me toward starting to study the rest of the introductory of Korean Language level by myself. I am glad that I finished this course.

By Angellie T C C

Aug 23, 2020

I learned the basics of korean conversations through this course. It helped me in familiarizing myself with sentence endings and common expressions as well. This is a perfect course to jump start learning korean. Thank you so much for this course. It has been really helpful for me.

By LAURA V G S

Jun 9, 2020

This course of Korean Lenguage by the Yonsei University was awesome! <3, I really understood every lesson without any problem. Thank you so much for you service and effort. I´ll miss to see my beautifull teacher giving me the welcome to the class. I hope you can do another course.

By Binisa D

Sep 9, 2021

This is an excellent course to get into the korean language!! The content of this course is perfect to start learning korean, the videos are well structured and the extra materials are really helpfull for practice what you just have learned. 한국어가 조금 어려워요 하지만 많이 좋아요. 감사합니다 연세대학교.

By Linda

Jan 21, 2021

I learned a lot. It is recommendable to study the lecture notes before watching the video. The concept is always the same: lecture video (always the same structure)/lecture notes/workbook/quiz That is a little bit boring... But my understanding, reading and speaking has improved.

By Hemawansha P k D S

Dec 15, 2020

This was a great opportunity I got to learn Korean Language through COURSERA and I would like to thank everyone for that. Overall program was very attractive and the content was clear enough to grasp the language. I would like to recommend the course for the other also. Cheers!!!

By Ava F

Jul 31, 2020

I felt like I actually learned something. I feel like I can have a legit conversation and I can feel confident buying things and asking questions. The teacher is amazing, the material is extremely useful and I am very happy with the new things I have learned. Thank you so much :)

By Sobuha L

Jan 16, 2021

I enjoy this course a lot. The professor explains the grammar very clearly and the course includes a lot of helpful practice to help learners to learn. I also enjoy all the short clips in this video. All the elements in this course help me learn Korean in a solid way. Thank you!

By Rangsima S

Mar 26, 2020

I learnt many vocabularies and i tried to pronounce and repeated after the professor in the video which helped me memorize quickly. Moreover, In the quiz I like when there are listening quiz the most because it's easy to catch up words with no interference and the voice's clear.

By Sofya J R

May 17, 2020

This course is excellent! I have learned a lot and improved my Korean as well. The professor was great and the lessons are well curated, also it's easy to manage with my busy schedule. I really enjoyed every bit of this course even though it's a little bit challenging at first.

By Stephanie L

Jan 19, 2017

I liked the way the lectures were organized and the way the instructor presented the material!

My only complaint is that I wish it was longer and had more indepth reading material and examples. More difficult weekly quizzes would also be helpful. Thank you for these lessons! :)

By Jessica L H d S

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent course! The classes shows how to speak correctly in a daily situation such as going to shop or to a restaurant. The professor teaches in a way we all can understand perfectly. Can't wait to start practicing everything I learned here! Absolutely recommend this course!

By Juncal E

Oct 24, 2017

This course is very easy to follow! :) I really liked the fact that the topics are focused on daily life situations. However I would improve the quizzes (not very challenging), and the workbook exercises! Thank you for such an interesting course! I learnt so much in a fun way!

By Silvi R

Feb 1, 2021

This course has really helped me improve my vocabulary and grammar in Korean. I think the videos made by the students at Yonsei University were helpful and entertaining. Thank you teacher Sang Mee Han and all the students who participated. I hope you make another course soon!

By Carmela G V

Oct 1, 2020

It was a great opportunity for me to take free online class to your prestigous University and indeed it was one of my dreams to learn Korean to a Korean School, it was also my dream to pursue my korean language. Thank you for this wondeful opportunity. 도와주셔서 감사함니다 <3 건강하세요.

By Jackie L

May 10, 2020

I've learned Korean when I was in college 10 years ago. Recently, I picked up Korean once again through this course during the corona-virus self-quarantine days. I find it very useful and hopefully, but the exercise is far too easy for someone who has learned Korean before.

By Alison A P

May 29, 2021

curso bastante bueno y muy pràctico, contiene mucha informaciòn en general, cosas bastantes ùiles, en poco tiempo te dan informaciòn valiosa y con la cuàl te ayuda a comunicarte con personas de nacionalidad Coreana, me alegra a ver conocido este curso y haberlo finalizado.

By Jeanne T

Nov 18, 2020

I've been studying Korean with an online tutor for 2 months now and I added this course as a learning supplement. It's been relatively easy to understand and fairly enjoyable as well. I learned a lot for sure. If they had a paid version online I would definitely go for it.

By Nivethitha B A

Jul 2, 2020

I don't have a Korean keyboard or else typed it out in Korean. I enjoyed the course a lot. So easy to understand and so engaging. It would be really nice if Yonsei university updates many such courses. I am so much thankful to the course instructor for teaching so clearly.

By Stiven S

Nov 13, 2018

Es un curso muy productivo y provechoso te brinda de una forma fácil bases para poder manejar el idioma coreano con respeto a ciertas situaciones del diario vivir. Ademas nos brinda diferentes ayudas las cuales son provechosas dentro del curso y fuera del el.

MUCHAS GRACIAS

By Sara F

Feb 15, 2021

I learned a lot. I regained my confidence in learning the Korean language. I want to continue it until I become a native speaker. thank you teacher and students for the clear explanation and enjoy the time. I want to continue studying. Please give me a discount. Thank you

By Cindy A H H

Nov 8, 2020

Un curso excepcional, adaptado para aprender fácilmente sobre el idioma coreano. Seis semanas de constante aprendizaje y lo mejor es que hay subtítulos en español y en otros idiomas también.

¡Mil gracias por todo el conocimiento adquirido! ¡Mil gracias por la oportunidad!

By Oriana P

Sep 6, 2020

Este curso es de gran ayuda, siento que puedo desenvolverme más en el coreano. Los videos de conversaciones de los estudiantes ayuda mucho como ejemplo, tanto para poder tener fluidez, como para practicar el audio. Espero poder seguir viendo más cursos como este.

고맙습니다!

By Ankita P

Oct 28, 2020

This course, along with the Basic Korean course from Yonsei University has greatly helped me with my confidence in learning the language. I sincerely hope there is more content to come. This course has been tremendously helpful! I am certainly recommending it to people.

By Gpe.yazmin Q

May 1, 2017

amo este curso realmente me esta ayudando mucho al aprendizaje de la lengua coreana, espero que puedan seguir apoyando con cursos siguientes en verdad me encantaria poder tener un alto nivel de conocimiento sobre este idioma, gracias a todos los que hacen posible esto.