Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Speak Korean 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn to Speak Korean 1 by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
10,843 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to Learn to Speak Korean 1! This course is for beginner students who are familiar with the Korean alphabet, Hangeul. Through this course students will learn the skills essential for daily interactions with Koreans while living in Korea. This course consists of six modules, and each module is composed of five units. Each unit has vocabulary, grammar and expressions, conversation practice, video clips, quizzes, a workbook, and vocabulary lists. In order to assist students with their independent studies, Korean learning materials such as lecture notes, workbooks, and vocabulary lists detailing each day’s lecture are also provided. The vocabulary lists are accompanied by English, Chinese, and Japanese translations. I hope that you enjoy all this program has to offer over the next six weeks. After studying in this program, you will be able to have a real Korean conversation with your newly acquired knowledge of the Korean language. Thank you! Your Course Team Chief Contents Developer: Sang Mee Han Contents Developers: Bock Ja Lee, Yoo Kyung Choi, Ha Min Cho, Ju Eun Kim Production Assistants: Jin Hee Kim, Eun Hye Kim...

Top reviews

JD

Jan 17, 2021

I find it hard and confusing at first but eventually I had fun. I love Korea so much that is why I want to learn Hangul. Also I will visit Korea when the pandemic is over. Thank you Yonsei University.

RA

Nov 14, 2022

the course is very good.

It combines various aspects of learning the Korean language, i.e., listening

, writing

. Reading and communicating.

It also provides a

view of Korean

culture

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 2,681 Reviews for Learn to Speak Korean 1

By Sofya J R

May 17, 2020

This course is excellent! I have learned a lot and improved my Korean as well. The professor was great and the lessons are well curated, also it's easy to manage with my busy schedule. I really enjoyed every bit of this course even though it's a little bit challenging at first.

By Stephanie L

Jan 19, 2017

I liked the way the lectures were organized and the way the instructor presented the material!

My only complaint is that I wish it was longer and had more indepth reading material and examples. More difficult weekly quizzes would also be helpful. Thank you for these lessons! :)

By Jessica L H d S

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent course! The classes shows how to speak correctly in a daily situation such as going to shop or to a restaurant. The professor teaches in a way we all can understand perfectly. Can't wait to start practicing everything I learned here! Absolutely recommend this course!

By Juncal E

Oct 24, 2017

This course is very easy to follow! :) I really liked the fact that the topics are focused on daily life situations. However I would improve the quizzes (not very challenging), and the workbook exercises! Thank you for such an interesting course! I learnt so much in a fun way!

By Chacha

Aug 1, 2023

This course helps a lot in learning Korean. Professor Han explained the material clearly and giving some example both in speaking and memorizing vocabulary. I thought it was such a wonderful course that everyone who want to learn Korean should takes. I am sure in helps a lot.

By Silvi R

Feb 1, 2021

This course has really helped me improve my vocabulary and grammar in Korean. I think the videos made by the students at Yonsei University were helpful and entertaining. Thank you teacher Sang Mee Han and all the students who participated. I hope you make another course soon!

By Mela G

Oct 1, 2020

It was a great opportunity for me to take free online class to your prestigous University and indeed it was one of my dreams to learn Korean to a Korean School, it was also my dream to pursue my korean language. Thank you for this wondeful opportunity. 도와주셔서 감사함니다 <3 건강하세요.

By Jackie L

May 10, 2020

I've learned Korean when I was in college 10 years ago. Recently, I picked up Korean once again through this course during the corona-virus self-quarantine days. I find it very useful and hopefully, but the exercise is far too easy for someone who has learned Korean before.

By Alison A P

May 29, 2021

curso bastante bueno y muy pràctico, contiene mucha informaciòn en general, cosas bastantes ùiles, en poco tiempo te dan informaciòn valiosa y con la cuàl te ayuda a comunicarte con personas de nacionalidad Coreana, me alegra a ver conocido este curso y haberlo finalizado.

By Jeanne T

Nov 18, 2020

I've been studying Korean with an online tutor for 2 months now and I added this course as a learning supplement. It's been relatively easy to understand and fairly enjoyable as well. I learned a lot for sure. If they had a paid version online I would definitely go for it.

By Nivethitha B A

Jul 2, 2020

I don't have a Korean keyboard or else typed it out in Korean. I enjoyed the course a lot. So easy to understand and so engaging. It would be really nice if Yonsei university updates many such courses. I am so much thankful to the course instructor for teaching so clearly.

By Stiven S

Nov 13, 2018

Es un curso muy productivo y provechoso te brinda de una forma fácil bases para poder manejar el idioma coreano con respeto a ciertas situaciones del diario vivir. Ademas nos brinda diferentes ayudas las cuales son provechosas dentro del curso y fuera del el.

MUCHAS GRACIAS

By Melany B

Dec 3, 2022

The teacher's explanation is easy to understand the subject matter she gives in the class, thank you, teacher for sharing your knowledge, so I think it is an excellent course to take if you want to expand your knowledge in Korean, especially to improve your pronunciation.

By Ilse B

Oct 8, 2022

The lecturer explains the new words and grammar very well. It is easy to follow and allows one to learn the basics to communicate in Korean. It is necessary to already know Hangul before starting the course. It is interactive and the tests reassures you of your progress.

By Sara F

Feb 15, 2021

I learned a lot. I regained my confidence in learning the Korean language. I want to continue it until I become a native speaker. thank you teacher and students for the clear explanation and enjoy the time. I want to continue studying. Please give me a discount. Thank you

By Cindy H

Nov 8, 2020

Un curso excepcional, adaptado para aprender fácilmente sobre el idioma coreano. Seis semanas de constante aprendizaje y lo mejor es que hay subtítulos en español y en otros idiomas también.

¡Mil gracias por todo el conocimiento adquirido! ¡Mil gracias por la oportunidad!

By Oriana P

Sep 6, 2020

Este curso es de gran ayuda, siento que puedo desenvolverme más en el coreano. Los videos de conversaciones de los estudiantes ayuda mucho como ejemplo, tanto para poder tener fluidez, como para practicar el audio. Espero poder seguir viendo más cursos como este.

고맙습니다!

By Atsuko S

Aug 22, 2022

I enjoyed this lesson very much. The professor repeatedly reminded us the basic Korean grammar and helped me a lot. Hopehully I'd like to take the next stage of this lesson. I also want to thank to the students who volunteered for this lesson. They are really nice.

By Emily R

Nov 27, 2021

This course was incredibly helpful in learning new vocabulary and phrases in Korean. It was practical and laid out in a manner which was very effective and has been immediately useful in my daily life here in South Korea. I hope you will offer more courses such as this.

By Ankita P

Oct 28, 2020

This course, along with the Basic Korean course from Yonsei University has greatly helped me with my confidence in learning the language. I sincerely hope there is more content to come. This course has been tremendously helpful! I am certainly recommending it to people.

By Gpe.yazmin Q

May 1, 2017

amo este curso realmente me esta ayudando mucho al aprendizaje de la lengua coreana, espero que puedan seguir apoyando con cursos siguientes en verdad me encantaria poder tener un alto nivel de conocimiento sobre este idioma, gracias a todos los que hacen posible esto.

By Lesley P

Sep 17, 2017

Very happy with this course. Just the right bite sizes to learn something new every day. The teacher was very clear in explanation. The use of students in videos was great. I felt much more confident than in a physical class where others were faster or noisier than me!

By J I

Aug 17, 2023

Clear and concise. Easy for beginners. Dialogue between students was often difficult to hear. A microphone for each conversation would have solved this. Otherwise, thoroughly enjoyed and learned alot. Thank you to Yonsei for providing this and to Sang Mee Sunsaengnim.

By 다얀Diane

Feb 19, 2021

I learned a lot. THe Grammar and Expressions has taught me more than I expected. The learning process a fast yet compact. I wish there'd br more written exercises to further improve the course. This was a course worth learing. The teacher spoke eloquently and clearly.

By Aditya D

May 26, 2020

An amazing tutorial on enriching your Korean Vocabulary and learning to interact with others in ubiquitous situations. Professor Sang Mee Han is an excellent teacher, explaining each aspect carefully along with giving time for self practise. Glad to have completed it.