Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Speak Korean 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn to Speak Korean 1 by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
5,020 ratings
1,293 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Learn to Speak Korean 1! This course is for beginner students who are familiar with the Korean alphabet, Hangeul. Through this course students will learn the skills essential for daily interactions with Koreans while living in Korea. This course consists of six modules, and each module is composed of five units. Each unit has vocabulary, grammar and expressions, conversation practice, video clips, quizzes, a workbook, and vocabulary lists. In order to assist students with their independent studies, Korean learning materials such as lecture notes, workbooks, and vocabulary lists detailing each day’s lecture are also provided. The vocabulary lists are accompanied by English, Chinese, and Japanese translations. I hope that you enjoy all this program has to offer over the next six weeks. After studying in this program, you will be able to have a real Korean conversation with your newly acquired knowledge of the Korean language. Thank you! Your Course Team Chief Contents Developer: Sang Mee Han Contents Developers: Bock Ja Lee, Yoo Kyung Choi, Ha Min Cho, Ju Eun Kim Production Assistants: Jin Hee Kim, Eun Hye Kim...

Top reviews

AM

Jun 29, 2020

This course really helped me understand and gave a better explanations on stuff that i didn't understand at first. I recommend this to those that are learning or want to learn Korean it very helpful.

S

Sep 27, 2020

I liked this course very much .Content was very useful, understandable and will be definitely helpful for me in future 😀💜.It was fun, learning with such an amazing tutor miss.Sang Mee Han thank you.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,286 Reviews for Learn to Speak Korean 1

By Büşra G

Oct 16, 2017

As the dialogs have korean and english subtitles and the instructor repeats every new word several times this course is super effective.

Thanks to the instructor so much!

By Gidel B

Aug 24, 2017

VERY USEFUL COURSE EVEN I SPEAK THE SPANISH LANGUAGE I COULD LEAERN MANY TOPICS, I'M VERY GRATEFUL WITH YONSEI UNIVERSITY I HOPE TO GO SOMEDAY AND GIVE THANKS PERSONALLY

By Tingjiao Z

Feb 10, 2017

The way to learn Korean from videos, conversation of real speakers, and interactive moments of foreign students is really creative!!

I enjoyed a lot, thanks to the staff!

By maria a

Jul 18, 2020

It's a good couse but for me it was very revisional for things that I learnt alone. But for people that are starting in grammar is verry good, it was a cool experience.

By Yip S C

Jun 10, 2020

The teaching materials prepared are very easy to follow. However, more exercises provide would be better for practice purpose. Looking forward for more advance module !

By Emanuelle d S d S

Oct 14, 2020

This course really helped me to understand how korean grammar works and how to speak naturally in any situation. Thanks to the gorgeous teacher, she teaches very well.

By Edison G V A

Sep 22, 2020

Excelente curso me gustaría que se incluya la pronunciación ya que hay palabras que resulta un poco dificil saber como se pronuncia por ejemplo chingu=amigo amoni=mamá

By Chéryl R

Sep 20, 2020

Coursera is a very good application, it supports the student in his choices, and it offers a variety of courses. It has helped me a lot, and I will continue to use it.

By archit s

May 07, 2020

The course is very well articulated, It does feel difficult sometimes. Do take "step 1 for Korean. I learned a lot I hope i can use it more often to improve my Korean.

By Thi P A D

Dec 28, 2019

Learn a lot from the videos. Thanks all the people who have contributed to this. The lecturer explained very clearly too. Hope to see more and more Korean course here.

By Emily C

Aug 15, 2018

Yonsei's online course is the most helpful Korean program I have worked with, and has allowed me to further my Korean speaking, reading, and writing skills. Thank you!

By Nalin M

Apr 30, 2017

The whole course was very enjoyable and made very easy to follow. I was able to learn how to form sentences and the essential parts were explained clearly. A++ course!

By Zuraidah B A A

May 06, 2020

This courses is very easy to understand.The presentation slide explanation is very clear and the quiz session is test about my understanding about topic I've learned.

By Patcharaporn S

May 05, 2020

This course is helping me to practice and starting speaking Korean.

I'm really enjoyable with this course. It's really clear what teacher explain. I'm so appreciated.

By Tuscany B

Jul 30, 2017

This course has helped my Korean so much. I am understanding how to make sentences more comfortably and that is essential to my language learning success. 감사합니다, 선생님!

By Yani

Jul 30, 2016

Hello. I hope you would offer more advanced courses on Korean and even the TOPIK. I really enjoyed this course! Thank you for making it accessible all over the world.

By Dona R A B

Oct 04, 2020

I enjoyed learning with this course. I learned a lot on forming sentences. I wish the dialogue would be clearer. There were a lot of hiss noise during the dialogues.

By Jade G

Jun 18, 2020

I loved this lesson plan and it allowed me to learn new vocab and grammar points that I didn't fully understand yet! Wonderful plan that I would recommend to anyone!

By Hebe P

Jun 07, 2020

Really enjoyed this course, the content learnt can be used in different situations. I just wish the tests at the end had bit a little more difficult and more varied.

By Elisa a

Jun 07, 2020

its good course, but will be better if written the way how we need to read the hangeul (incase any difference of pronunciation also will be great to be highlighted)

By Manisah A

May 25, 2020

It is extremely helpful for people who wish to either visit or stay in Korea. The course is designed so that it is easy to follow and useful for daily conversation.

By Attiyya H

Apr 05, 2017

Lots of listening comprehension with the dialogues at the end. I liked how well the grammar points were explained. ANd there was a lot of new vocabulary every week.

By Astrid D J X C

Jul 27, 2020

ESTOY ENCANTADA CON EL CURSO, APRENDI DEMASIADO, TIENE LAS CLASES MUY BIEN EXPLICADAS, TIENEN UNA ENSEÑANZA FENOMENAL, FUE MUY BUENO PARA MI APRENDIZAJE DE COREANO

By Mo C N

Jun 04, 2020

It's practical and thoroughly explained, although most of the content were known in various sources yet it wasn't boring to revise. Thank you for the great effort.

By Manh T D

Jan 15, 2018

I am not beginner-level learner. However, I did enjoy taking this course to review what I have learnt from my university. Hope to see Learn to Speak Korean 2 soon!