Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Speak Korean 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn to Speak Korean 1 by Yonsei University

4.9
stars
10,893 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to Learn to Speak Korean 1! This course is for beginner students who are familiar with the Korean alphabet, Hangeul. Through this course students will learn the skills essential for daily interactions with Koreans while living in Korea. This course consists of six modules, and each module is composed of five units. Each unit has vocabulary, grammar and expressions, conversation practice, video clips, quizzes, a workbook, and vocabulary lists. In order to assist students with their independent studies, Korean learning materials such as lecture notes, workbooks, and vocabulary lists detailing each day’s lecture are also provided. The vocabulary lists are accompanied by English, Chinese, and Japanese translations. I hope that you enjoy all this program has to offer over the next six weeks. After studying in this program, you will be able to have a real Korean conversation with your newly acquired knowledge of the Korean language. Thank you! Your Course Team Chief Contents Developer: Sang Mee Han Contents Developers: Bock Ja Lee, Yoo Kyung Choi, Ha Min Cho, Ju Eun Kim Production Assistants: Jin Hee Kim, Eun Hye Kim...

Top reviews

PF

Nov 17, 2022

Excellent course. I learned a lot of the basic words and phrases to speak to my Korean friends in their native language. Very easy to follow and the practices helped the learning and listening skills.

KN

Aug 31, 2021

Perfectly explained in each short videos. Learnt a lot of the basic grammars, vocab and phonetics. Now, just need to practice speaking it out loud. =) Hope to have "learn to speak korean 2" though. =)

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 2,693 Reviews for Learn to Speak Korean 1

By Alexandra M

Apr 6, 2024

선생님 감사합니다! Thank you for the very well-structured program including the sections where the students speak using the terms learned. I've made some good progress with my learning of the Korean language and I can't wait to keep on learning more!

By Zuly E M M

Mar 2, 2023

It is a basic course that contains very useful vocabulary, presents very real situations that can help you in everyday life. the material is so good and can help you anytime, I would definitely watch the videos again to go over a topic again.

By Bhagyashri J

Mar 24, 2019

It's good for the beginner, I have learned a lot from this course. I just I want tell you that what ever you are mentioning in Korean please mention that Korean pronunciation in English also so that it will help for the better pronunciation.

By Maria K

Nov 13, 2017

замечательный курс. все очень просто и доступно. ещё не дошла до конца курса, но уже сейчас могу сказать, что данные занятия просты, информативны. преподаватель очень точно все объясняет. нет лишней информации. огромное спасибо за данный курс

By Carla B

Jun 5, 2022

si bien ya habia en general estas unidades de coreano, me ayudo para profundizar los conocimientos. Y aprender vocabulario que desconocia. Esta muy bueno para fijar conocimientos y en caso de no tener conocimientos previos, es muy didactico.

By Cindy

May 8, 2020

Challenging and comprehensive course. Lessons were well structured and adds more depth to usual beginner's classes. Recommended for anyone who wants to have a stronger foundation in their Korean language. Dialogues included were fun as well.

By Ming

Dec 18, 2019

A good introduction to Korean Conversations, which is enough to carry using what was learnt in the course. Simple to understand and the exercises are useful to strengthen the knowledge taught in the lecture. I enjoyed learning the course! :)

By Maximiliano O

Feb 22, 2022

It's a great course to get the basics down and learn the sentence structure concepts with realistic scenarios in the videos they showed.

I'd highly recommend it to anyone starting and even being an intemediate student of the korean language.

By Natalie W

Feb 29, 2020

High quality materials. Well paced, but still managed to cover quite a bit. Definitely expanded my grammar and vocab through this course. Also, the instructor was great! I only wish the audio quality in the dialogue videos had been clearer.

By Samara C

Dec 20, 2019

The course is very useful. It gives you the necessary vocabulary and grammar to go manage to communicate in day-to-day conversations. I am going to South Korea with some friends in March and I feel the course's material would come in handy.

By Ana P D C

May 29, 2020

So good! It helped me w listening, speaking, writing and reading! Is the best korean online course I has ever taken! because the structure is so consistent and easy to follow! Now I don't know what to do next.. I'm waiting for the level 2!

By Erica M

Apr 26, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this class, as a way for me to keep up with my personal study of the Korean language. I would definitely encourage people who wish to continue building upon their own Korean language skills to take this course.

By JunYing N

Aug 18, 2017

It is a very good course for the Korean learner to learn.I like this course very much because the professor gave us a very clearly explanation in every modules.Lastly,I hope professor can give us more interesting course to learn.Thank you.

By Raniel B

Apr 7, 2021

I really love this course. Hoping for more Learn to Speak Korean. It's very interacting and enjoying to learn. I love the way the professor speak, she is well articulated. Kudos to all the teams behind this course, more blessings to come.

By Alexandra L

Aug 7, 2020

The course was extremely helpful. It was also fascinating and fun to learn new words and vocabulary. I would also like to thank the university for the vocabulary lists at the end of each module! They are extremely helpful!!! ㄷㅐ단히 감사합니다!!!

By Melisa R Y

Jun 4, 2023

kursus di sini sangat membantu saya untuk lebih memahami speak korean, tentang partikel, kosakata, perubahan bunyi huruf, sangat membantu sekali dan juga di sertai dengan contoh-contoh dialog, membuat bahasa korea saya semakin meningkat.

By Alba C

Jun 7, 2020

El curso esta muy bien para aprender algunas cosas básicas del idioma corano, es importante antes de comenzarlo saber por lo menos el alfabeto coreano. Muy recomendable ya que el aprendizaje es muy fácil y ameno. Yo he aprendido bastante

By Claudia A H

Sep 18, 2021

The experience of this course was great!! Each lesson had a theme, with a lot of examples, vocabulary and workbooks. A very fully assembled course in which you will be able to express fully in Korean in a variety of situations. 감사합니다!!

By Alejandra A

Apr 28, 2021

I wanted to get certified in Korean because I had been studying on my own for a while but I lacked some basic grammar and vocabulary. This course was great to further solidify my foundations with it! Cannot recommend this course enough!

By Abeywardena, H

Aug 31, 2020

I would like to thank Yonsei University and it's staff specially Prof. Ms. Sang Mee Han for this marvelous Korean language course. I learned a lot of things from this course about Korean language and Korean culture. Thank you very much.

By Deleted A

Jun 29, 2020

it was really easy for me to understand the lessons and also got some writing practice while doing the worksheets ! and as a student who recently started learning korean , it was really very helpful. i am very thankful for this course .

By Kemly O C

Aug 18, 2016

Excellent course, very good materials and good explanations. Yonsei University, thank you very much for offering the opportunity to learn the Korean language and bring their country and culture through Coursera. ¡Muchas gracias!, 고맙습니다

By Carrol J L

Apr 8, 2023

The lessons are very clear and easy to understand especially the use of particles. I suggest for the videos with dialogues at the end of every lesson to have louder audio because at some point the dialogues can't be heard loud enough.

By Leila M

Oct 11, 2022

Excelente curso! No sólo te permite aprender el idioma también logra generar un interés por la cultura coreana y todo lo que conlleva. Espero pronto aplicar los conocimientos adquiridos en este curso!

Muchas gracias Yonsei University

By Minh H T N

May 5, 2020

this course and First step in Korean from Yonsei university really helps me a lot with learning Korean from the very first step. Thank you Yonsei University and Cousera for bringing these helpful courses to learners all over the world