Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals by University of Toronto

4.7
stars
6,396 ratings

About the Course

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top reviews

PC

Jun 4, 2021

Well taught, assignemnts are just right in complexity, its hard enough to no be easy and but not to be frustrating and tests challange your knowledge enough for it to be rewarding to complete with 80%

HA

Aug 17, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 1,852 Reviews for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

By Francesca Z

Jul 13, 2022

I didn`t believe I could learn a programming language.

This course is really well explained (exept for the module on files, I had to re-watch the videos and try many times!).

Hopefully this marks the beginning of a new path for me.

By Shatanik M

Apr 11, 2021

Great course. It really helps with the fundamentals in an efficient manner. I was able to pick up to pace with python programming in no time with the help of the course materials. I found the discussion forum was extremely helpful

By Gde P G

Nov 5, 2021

So far it has been an absolute joyride, the tutors are always giving detailed explanations and concepts. The extra quiz and evaluation also gave us a good review of our knowledge that we have obtained from learning this course.

By Valeria F

Jun 22, 2020

The explanation of each module was perfect, every bit was understood. The mentor was also very helpful in the forum. I wish there was a part 2 of the course to keep learning with the same professors.

By Aazim K

Mar 3, 2018

I enjoyed this course. The video lectures were short and explained bite sized chunks that were easy to understand. The reading material after each lecture helped in revisiting what we just learned.

By K C

Jul 20, 2022

Just the best. I had tried other courses but as challenging as this one was, the materials and videos by the instructors guided me every step of the way.

By Valentina P

Mar 9, 2021

Before this course, I didn't have a clue what Python was, and now I am eager to learn more. Thank you! Brilliant instructors and challenging problems.

By Plinio Á R R

Apr 8, 2021

An amazing course, all the topics are well explained and the programming assignments help a lot to polish the skills you just learned in the lecture.

By Chris N

Dec 9, 2022

I wish they can provide explainations and answers to the questions I miss so I know how to do it the next time. Other than that everything is great

By Enrique G

Jul 17, 2022

I really enjoyed this course, especially since there was a mentor from the University that answer questions in the forums, so you didn't feel alone.

By Helen L

May 8, 2021

Excellent course! After completing this course I feel confident to be able to write my own code. The course schedule was easy to work around my job.

By Manuel A E M

Apr 12, 2021

This has helped me a lot with learning how to program from scratch. Would recommend this to anyone who is interested in learning how to program.

By Elicia

Jul 2, 2022

A very good course for the person who is serious about programing. Great job to the lecturers. A special thank you to Mr patrick

By Pukachew C

Nov 5, 2021

Very clear while being concise. I enjoyed this course from start to finish and look forward to a more advanced course on Python.

By Chinelonma A

Mar 17, 2021

Awesome! Awesome!! Awesome!!! Lectures are well spaced out. The course helps one to develop foundational programming skills.

By Christopher N

May 9, 2021

Very clear and methodical. The questions and exercises really forced you to grapple with and retain the basic concepts.

By Leonardo W

Aug 3, 2022

Thank you for the great efforts into this course and sharing with this beautiful world! To knowledge!

By Audrey S

Nov 29, 2021

Very beginner friendly, easy to understand, active forums. Thank you for this free knowledge!

By Pedro G

Jul 14, 2022

This is a great course to start learning to program if you don't have previous knowledge.

By Biswajit C

Apr 14, 2021

This is a perfect course to clear the basic concepts of python language.

By Eduardo M P d S

Apr 17, 2024

Curso muito bom, básico! Porém, com ritmo bem agressivo e interessante.

By Phuc N

Jul 26, 2022

Thank you so much, my teachers! This course is intresting for me!

By Xander S

Apr 15, 2021

Solid course with good examples. Perfect for Python beginners.

By David

Jul 25, 2022

I had learned some but this here got me to comprehend lots

By Sanket K

May 15, 2021

This course is simple, easy & resourceful for beginners.