Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals by University of Toronto

4.7
stars
6,423 ratings

About the Course

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top reviews

AG

Invalid date

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

AA

Invalid date

Very good course for beginners!

A few minor issues like questions during videos not accepting correct answer or skipping to next lesson before answering final question with auto-skip enabled.

Filter by:

1776 - 1800 of 1,860 Reviews for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

By Manisha S

Jul 17, 2017

Good for beginners

By Pratibha

Jan 17, 2017

Good for beginners

By Daniel

May 14, 2020

Very nice course!

By Deleted A

Apr 21, 2018

good introduction

By Thaina V

Jun 17, 2017

Excellent course.

By Deleted A

Mar 25, 2017

excellent course.

By William B (

Dec 6, 2021

Very good course

By Kimia H

Oct 13, 2022

good for start

By On_theway

Jun 5, 2017

属于入门级的精简教程,不错!

By David A

Nov 2, 2023

It's very fun

By Bijesh M

Aug 25, 2017

Good tutorial

By Ankit o

Jul 25, 2020

v

e

r

y

h

e

l

p

f

u

l

By Arpan K

Jul 9, 2020

nice course

By Mojtaba a

May 21, 2020

very useful

By Raphael N

Jun 10, 2023

decent

By Jahid H G

Jan 2, 2024

Good

By Shuryansh S

Oct 22, 2023

nice

By Supratik D

Jan 31, 2022

good

By محمد س

Apr 2, 2017

good

By 佰壹 伍

May 8, 2017

fun

By ROMI M M

Apr 20, 2021

.

By Anastasios P

Feb 1, 2021

The audio, the audio, the audio! The bad quality is really consistent and at times it is so bad that you cannot understand what they are saying. The editing, the volume levels, the quality, you name it! It is all over the place. Also the given code in some exercises appears with huge spaces between the words or even cutting the words instead of going to the next line.

And it is a pity, because other than that it is a very good course. The difficulty raises very smoothly and the assessments have interesting topics that keep you engaged and teach you also things irrelevant to programming plus the tutors are very likeable. Also the mentor is very helpful and patient with all of our questions.

By Sebastian D

Jul 16, 2017

it's well explained, but it's lacking some incentives/ideas for the student to get started with some programming himself/herself. Like the crossword assignment, but as something optional, e.g., with some helper files and ideas how to get started. ("program a labyrinth game - we give you code for detecting keyboard strokes and creating temporary printouts to the screen, etc." / "we prepared a parser that creates wikipedia-like websites. you have to write functions that define formatting etc." / ...)

dunno. maybe I am the wrong candidate for the course because even though python is new to me, i know the concept of programming quite well. But even if not

By Karen K

Apr 5, 2022

It was a great pre introduction, the assignments and quizes/exam took me much longer than what they said it should take, but I was able to get through them. The examples and notes provided often were too basic and the assignments were too basic for the level of questions in the quizes and exam. At the time of starting the program, I couldn't get the corresponding book to the lectures to follow along and was led to believe that the notes / reading provided was sufficient, but the lectures and notes were too basic - I had to refer to many other external books, and online turorials, etc to develop the knowledge to pass the exam.