Chevron Left
Back to Learning How To Learn for Youth

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learning How To Learn for Youth by Arizona State University

4.8
stars
2,360 ratings

About the Course

Based on one of the most popular open online courses in the world, this course gives you easy access to the learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. No matter what your current skill level, using these approaches can help you master new topics, change your thinking and improve your life. This course explains: * Why sometimes letting your mind wander is an important part of the learning process * How to avoid "rut think" in order to think outside the box * The value of metaphors in developing understanding * A simple, yet powerful, way to stop procrastinating If you’re already an expert, these strategies will turbocharge your learning, including test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. We all have the tools to learn what might not seem to come naturally to us at first—the secret is to understand how the brain works so we can unlock its power. Filled with animations, application questions, and exercises, this course makes learning easy and fun!...

Top reviews

MS

Mar 17, 2021

It is a great course filled with many tricks and techniques to make learning easy. I have learned a lot from this course, specially knowing how my brain works. It'll help me to learn more effectively.

LR

May 12, 2019

I am still seeing octopede/octopuses with tentacles in backpacks or lockers. Wonderful!!! I am a therapist who works with all age children and this will be extremely helpful! Thank you to all of you.

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 620 Reviews for Learning How To Learn for Youth

By Chloe S

Jun 3, 2021

good

By آية خ م خ

Apr 21, 2021

جميل

By Rewaa A E

Apr 16, 2021

Good

By Şefik A Ç

Nov 1, 2020

good

By Amany R M

Oct 23, 2020

رائع

By Sara E A

Oct 22, 2020

رائع

By Sara M

Aug 11, 2020

شكرا

By تيسير ه ع ا ا

Aug 10, 2020

Good

By Fatma A A

Jul 10, 2020

Nice

By tale p

Jun 22, 2020

good

By KILAPARTHI S K

Jun 21, 2020

good

By Ange

Nov 4, 2021

yes

By Carlos A

Aug 12, 2020

N/A

By Diego C M I

Jun 10, 2020

Yes

By Zouan Y

Sep 26, 2021

LL

By Nikola K

Mar 7, 2020

ok

By Kabran K K M

Jun 3, 2022

P

By Anil K R

Nov 30, 2020

V

By Evgenia C

Apr 29, 2020

G

By Maxine L

Aug 31, 2020

i really enjoyed the course, it has a lot of videos, pdf’s and other. so if you are a visual person like me i highly recommend this course because it’s almost only visuals.

i learned a lot and this help me a lot for my next year in high school.

the only down side is that i did it during summer and i was away a lot so i did not always respect the due dates so they should add something to remind you.

By Arnav L

Jul 2, 2020

A lot of it was mostly how the brain functioned and not really how to study efficiently. However the parts that did were great by explaining how to prevent procrastination, practice makes perfect, and how to take tests. You aren't going to get a whole lot out of it, but what you do get is really helpful.

By RDS

Nov 28, 2021

Very valuable course for passionate learners for all ages, but focused more on teens and college students. Good to know about fundamental science behind brain learning. I'd recommend this short course to all, in specific, subjects studying people. Back to basics will nurture your skills for the future!

By Elizabeth C

Aug 11, 2020

A Super short course that is lighthearted and gives you some helpful reminders on how to study effectively. If you're learning decently well already, I don't think there's much this course will teach you that you won't already know. But the course content is still interesting nonetheless.

By JOY Y

May 27, 2021

Very nice course that allows you to stop and rethink what you are learning skill if still right for you. Showcase a lot of interesting and useful techniques to help to memorize the new things and reapply the thing you learned in the future.

By Omer K

Feb 12, 2021

The course was really nice. Some of the techniques were in the other courses which were easy to remember like the Pomodoro technique in mindshift. I hope there would be new information in this course but it helped me learn better.