Chevron Left
Back to Learning How To Learn for Youth

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learning How To Learn for Youth by Arizona State University

4.8
stars
1,569 ratings
428 reviews

About the Course

Based on the most popular open online course in the world, this course gives you easy access to the learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. No matter what your current skill level, using these approaches can help you master new topics, change your thinking and improve your life. This course explains: * Why sometimes letting your mind wander is an important part of the learning process * How to avoid "rut think" in order to think outside the box * The value of metaphors in developing understanding * A simple, yet powerful, way to stop procrastinating If you’re already an expert, these strategies will turbocharge your learning, including test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. We all have the tools to learn what might not seem to come naturally to us at first—the secret is to understand how the brain works so we can unlock its power. Filled with animations, application questions, and exercises, this course makes learning easy and fun!...

Top reviews

LR
May 12, 2019

I am still seeing octopede/octopuses with tentacles in backpacks or lockers. Wonderful!!! I am a therapist who works with all age children and this will be extremely helpful! Thank you to all of you.

SH
Jun 19, 2020

I learn so much from this course. It really helps me improving my learning and the way the message was conveyed really helps the youth to understand. Thank you so much for all the lesson and sharing!

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 421 Reviews for Learning How To Learn for Youth

By tenita c

Nov 20, 2020

Excellent course for youth as for adults. I really enjoyed that class and I will use the tips that I received.

By Lilas s

Sep 14, 2020

it is an important course for all ages and levels,and very useful and interesting .

and make you more prouducer

By Deniz S

Jul 12, 2020

I really liked this course. It helped me so much. Thanks for this opportunity ASU! With love from Azerbaijan)

By Rodlin G

Apr 2, 2020

This techniques taught in this course are very useful. Things I've never consider to implement in my studies.

By Sylke K

Aug 21, 2020

Learned a lot during this course. Really helpful study techniques and tips to study for tests. Thanks a lot!

By Al M

Apr 29, 2019

I am delighted after finishing this course. This course will help me to study in the right way. Thank you.

By Jenny B

Dec 16, 2018

I wish I knew these techniques when I was younger. Congratulations! This is a very helpful course. Cheers!

By Vishal P

May 15, 2020

The topics were awesome I learn lot of things by these videos I will be always learning

Thank You so much

By Cher C

Sep 26, 2020

Very well planned course that explains concepts clearly. A course every student and teacher must attend!

By Ahmed A A

Jul 28, 2020

This course is very good, it's like the original Learn How to Learn course but more fun and summarized!

By Salih B

Sep 18, 2019

Perfect course ever! I wish I could find this course earlier so now I would be an expert pro learner.

By Kodirov A

Aug 4, 2020

This course was very interesting for me.

Many thanks to the developers and teachers of the course.

By Muzahidur R

Jun 6, 2020

Very good course to broaden your horizon.

Help to learn interesting secrets of how the brain learns.

By Savannah P

Jan 11, 2020

This has been a really helpful course so far and will hopefully help me learn better in my classes.

By Nendra N W

Dec 4, 2020

The course has engaging instructors and some of the most practical tips to learn more effectively.

By kalpana s

Aug 20, 2020

Perfect course, was able to get great understanding about learning for myself, and for my students

By Krishna P P

Jun 8, 2020

THIS IS A VERY USEFUL COURSE FOR BEGINNERS TO ADVANCED LEARNERS. tHANK YOU ALL THE THREE TEACHERS.

By Bindu V S

Nov 28, 2020

simple and easy presentation o f the subject. as the topic it is learning how to learn for youth

By John C

Dec 9, 2018

Fantastic informative course. Every school should use this model to teach. Great information.

By Kariyawasam K G L P

Jul 18, 2020

This is really interesting and usefull course.i enjoyed very well and learned a lot.thank you.

By Priscila M B

Jun 1, 2020

This course is so great!!! It inspired me to keep on learning and to actually enjoy studying!

By Gregg R

Mar 22, 2020

Thank you for a great class! My daughter and students will benefit from me taking this class!

By Alejandro P I

Mar 4, 2019

It's the best course, and the most useful one I've taken in my life. (and that I'm in my 50!)

By Umair A B

Jan 23, 2019

this for giving me this treasure. i am 34 years old and i regret why i didnt came across this

By muhamad m a s

Sep 22, 2020

كتير كويس وبنصح يلي بروح كتير وقت عالدراسة انو يحضر الكورس والاعطاء كتير جميل ومساعد عالفهم