Chevron Left
Back to Learning How To Learn for Youth

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learning How To Learn for Youth by Arizona State University

4.8
stars
2,160 ratings
574 reviews

About the Course

Based on one of the most popular open online courses in the world, this course gives you easy access to the learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. No matter what your current skill level, using these approaches can help you master new topics, change your thinking and improve your life. This course explains: * Why sometimes letting your mind wander is an important part of the learning process * How to avoid "rut think" in order to think outside the box * The value of metaphors in developing understanding * A simple, yet powerful, way to stop procrastinating If you’re already an expert, these strategies will turbocharge your learning, including test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. We all have the tools to learn what might not seem to come naturally to us at first—the secret is to understand how the brain works so we can unlock its power. Filled with animations, application questions, and exercises, this course makes learning easy and fun!...

Top reviews

MS
Mar 17, 2021

It is a great course filled with many tricks and techniques to make learning easy. I have learned a lot from this course, specially knowing how my brain works. It'll help me to learn more effectively.

SH
Jun 19, 2020

I learn so much from this course. It really helps me improving my learning and the way the message was conveyed really helps the youth to understand. Thank you so much for all the lesson and sharing!

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 570 Reviews for Learning How To Learn for Youth

By Naphatsorn D

Jun 27, 2020

This course provides useful techniques for assisting in learning. These given techniques are useful and can be adapted to be used in daily life

By Vardhaman D

Apr 23, 2020

A very helpful course. This course has helped me understand how to learn effectively, using techniques like metaphors or the Pomodoro technique

By AMAL K A E

Sep 8, 2020

I highly recommend this course i gain lots of knowledge and interesting information about learning it will help me till the rest of my life

By Hiya G

Jun 20, 2020

It was an absolute delight to do this course. Very interesting and amazing professors! It's definitely changed the way I'm going to study.

By Malek L

May 1, 2021

A good course for all teenagers that was fun and easy to remember topics, I love this course and I will recomend it for all my friends .

By Hieu B

Jul 23, 2019

General speaking, the course is great! Knowledgeable interesting instructors, useful contents, awesome presentation. Highly recommended.

By madona k

Jan 16, 2019

the strategies i have learnt on this course will be helpfull for my future study, especially how to get tests, how to pump up our brain.

By SARVESH P

Apr 24, 2021

It is the best course to take if someone finds difficulty in remembering concepts or or want to improve his/her fast learning skills.

By nisrina h

Jul 1, 2021

I love every single explanation from the instructors. They are great at explaining every detail briefly. I could easily understand.

By Excalibren

Feb 5, 2021

Very informational and quirky. Loved the metaphors and analogies used in this to allow you to understand how your brain works! :)

By 027 A S

Aug 15, 2020

Please take this course to understand, redefine, refresh or add to your tools of learning. Especially undergrad and grad students.

By Vitalina S

Apr 5, 2020

It' s useful both for teenagers and adults! I strongly recommend this course. Easy for undrstanding despite complicated items.

By Nuray M

Dec 23, 2020

This course made me learn a lot of stuff. I am graduating next year, so i really needed this course. (We only have 11 grades)

By Frederick G

Apr 17, 2020

Thanks to this course I have learnt multiple new techniques and strategies that can help me learn and gain knowledge.

-Thanks!

By Akram T B

Apr 26, 2020

A very simplified version of Learning How to Learn. With lots of visuals and more interesting to watch than the main course.

By Jayarukshi, W D A

Apr 8, 2021

Through this very interesting course I have learn lot of facts that how to learn difficult / different things in easy ways.

By Prometheus

Feb 10, 2021

learning about sleeping and pomadoro technique has been helpful , the course is great and i'm looking forward to learn more

By Ahmed M F A

Jun 30, 2020

That course is really great and I really benefited greatly from it, and I will try to apply everything I learned in my life

By Sara A

May 2, 2020

I had so much fun with this course, it help me to organize my thoughts to learn things I have never imagined I could learn.

By Ted A H

Nov 17, 2019

It is very interesting and they make it really easy to understand. The concepts and tips easily transmittable to your kids.

By Yohan G

Jun 12, 2020

Very interesting course. Thank you, everyone, to conducting this course. This course helps me lot in my future. Thank You!

By Devin R

Nov 4, 2019

This was an amazing courses and others should do this as well if they want to learn new ways of learning or to keep ahead!

By aboya g k b

Sep 15, 2021

These courses allowed me to understand my shortcomings and to have much more confidence in myself to succeed in my exams.

By Shrook M

Apr 4, 2021

Th's course has opened new horizons for me and added to me new strategies to use in my learning journey . Thank you ASU .

By Ashiqur R

Dec 15, 2020

It was a great experience filled with positivity and inspiration for learning and exploring different areas of knowledge.