Chevron Left
Back to Learning for a Sustainable Future: Live at COP28

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learning for a Sustainable Future: Live at COP28 by The University of Edinburgh

4.6
stars
122 ratings

About the Course

The 28th UN Climate Change Conference (COP28) is being held in Dubai, UAE from 30 November – 12 December 2023. It will bring together heads of state, climate experts and campaigners to agree and accelerate coordinated global action on climate change. This two-week course, which runs in parallel with the COP28 conference, offers you an opportunity to examine what COP28 is, why it’s important and reflect on how you can add your voice to the call for collective action for a sustainable future. You’ll explore the broader context of COP28 and consider other key frameworks such as the UN Sustainable Development Goals and the UN Convention on Biological Diversity. Throughout the course, we will share ‘live’ insights into the issues being discussed at COP28, as well as responses to the conference themes from children and young people, community groups and ministerial bodies, both nationally and internationally. Using these ‘starting points’, we will invite you to reflect on what you have heard, watched and read and think about what these conversations and issues mean to you. We will provide opportunities for discussion and reflection and will share ideas and inspiration to help us all take our next steps beyond the Conference. There has never been a more urgent need for the world to work together and take collaborative action to secure a sustainable future for people and planet. Join us and become part of our shared learning community, where everyone, course team included, is encouraged to reflect, share and learn with and from one another during COP28. You may also be interested in our 5-week course Learning for a Sustainable Future https://www.coursera.org/learn/learning-for-a-sustainable-future...

Top reviews

DD

Dec 9, 2023

An excellent course that provides an overview and an in-depth analysis of climate change, biodiversity, and COPs, especially, the COP28. Thank you, Team Coursera and Team University of Edinburgh

IJ

Dec 13, 2023

I loved the multidimensional view of this course, yes as huge and overwhelming the facts and materials may be, the curation was rich and well-organised. Loved the daily updates from Cop28!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 38 Reviews for Learning for a Sustainable Future: Live at COP28

By priya c

Dec 4, 2023

great course with amazing content, and well planned video and written content.

By Prem K S

Dec 1, 2023

Very helpful to acquire the knowledge about sustainable development goals.

By Rachel N

Dec 11, 2023

I found this course to be extremely thought provoking as I worked thorough it alongside COP28. The many diverse voices were appreciated and I was exposed to concepts, thoughts and ideas from a variety of nations, indigenous peoples, people with disabilities, disadvantaged peoples, people of power, educators, leaders, youth - all prompting me to take stock of my own thoughts and ideas. I intend to revisit much of the material over the upcoming year. Thank-you to the University of Edinburgh for providing this open access course.

By Ratchanee T

Dec 8, 2023

Gave 5 stars for the impact. A small suggestion though -- I found the reflection prompts a little confusing. Not sure if I should post in comment box or head towards forum section. And perhaps, cut down the repetitive reflection prompts or remind learners this will come up later.

By Anna M

Dec 13, 2023

Before I thought I know everything about sustainable development – but that course gave me even more, helped me to build strong connections and structure of cognition and, the most important, it gave me idea that the whole world is with me. Thank you very much!

By Robyn B

Dec 15, 2023

So many interesting and innovative resources shared in the links, I will definitely keep coming back to take it all in and share the resources with my friends and incorporate them in my work and lifestyle.

By Masiko P C

Dec 13, 2023

I have for so long had the zeal to acquire knowledge on climate and eventually indulge in action against climate change. This course has given the introduction and even deeper ideas. Thank you so much.

By Darshan M D

Dec 10, 2023

An excellent course that provides an overview and an in-depth analysis of climate change, biodiversity, and COPs, especially, the COP28. Thank you, Team Coursera and Team University of Edinburgh

By Imali A J

Dec 14, 2023

I loved the multidimensional view of this course, yes as huge and overwhelming the facts and materials may be, the curation was rich and well-organised. Loved the daily updates from Cop28!

By Kush V

Dec 13, 2023

Extremely useful to gain knowledge as well as stay updated on what is going on in the real world. A very interesting, informative and well-designed course. Not heavy, just perfect!

By Faiza M T

Dec 3, 2023

The course was a profound eye-opener. I benefited greatly from it and wish we could have a similar or an extension course on COPs and climate crisis.

By Ayokunle O

Dec 28, 2023

Excellent course, fantastic knowledge sharing. Many thanks. I enjoyed the experience of learning on this course.

By Dan C

Dec 15, 2023

This course helped me delve deeper into sustainable issues at COP28 and I found it accessible, I recommend it.

By Luda M

Dec 10, 2023

Very interesting ressources to explore during teaching activities for the future citizens

By Natinael M

Dec 10, 2023

Very important topics where discussed in an interesting way. I appreciate the whole team.

By Victoria C

Jan 1, 2024

I really felt like this course gave me a better insight into what these COP meetings do.

By Radhakrishnan M

Dec 2, 2023

Impressive course and lots on deeper insights on Action plans , COP15-COP28 History

By John B

Dec 25, 2023

I loved the information given to me in this class! It was AWESOME! Please enjoy.

By Luis-Felipe A

Dec 12, 2023

Very, very good course and structure as designed by the University of Edinburgh

By CecileG

Dec 13, 2023

Very thoughtful, transparent and engaging and best of all highly motivating!

By Naima T

Dec 13, 2023

Wonderful course! I've really enjoyed it! Thank you

By Hugo L V

Dec 13, 2023

Excelente curso! Fantástica experiencia

By Vikram B

Dec 16, 2023

It was a great learning experiance.

By Hassane R

Dec 4, 2023

Super legal e com muito aprendizado

By christopher e

Dec 9, 2023

So much to learn, I'm happy.