Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
3,498 ratings
899 reviews

About the Course

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Highlights
Enriching course content
(161 Reviews)
Great instructors
(53 Reviews)

Top reviews

SS
Jan 31, 2021

What makes these courses is fun are the instructors. I love their role-playing, and they make me laugh sometimes. Not that the material is difficult, but the instructors keep things from getting dull.

IM
Mar 4, 2021

The course content is so beneficial. I'm now able to make a stunning lesson plan, thanks to the effort of these amazing professors. You are building a community of good teachers of English language.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 878 Reviews for Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

By Katie r

Jan 17, 2020

I learned a lot in the course and it helped me put into perspective what teaching will really be like.

By Len W T J

Nov 10, 2019

Very informative! I am becoming a better teacher at work and at the language center where I volunteer.

By Kyrillos T S H

Oct 13, 2020

This course enables me to design my own lesson plan, enrich my experience and and increase my skills.

By Erin M

May 13, 2019

This course is really fun and has a very unique way of presenting the material. I enjoy it very much.

By Imam A S

Nov 13, 2018

this was a great course I love it, it is perfect, it is the best one it helps with making lesson plan

By Maria L B

Feb 9, 2021

One of the best decisions I've ever taken! Now I understand why this is the Number 1 TESOL course!!!

By Ahmet K

Oct 5, 2020

The teachers worked hard and followed scaffolding during this course. I liked it very much, indeed.

By Anastasiia

Jul 5, 2020

This course is fantastic! It breaks down difficult concepts and helps us become great ESL teachers.

By Büşra S

May 22, 2020

It is a great lesson for learning how to write a proper lesson plan whichis important for teachers.

By Clarise N

Feb 6, 2020

This was such an informative course, really changed my view on how to prepare my lessons in future!

By Viktoriya K

Dec 21, 2018

A really beneficial course - gave me a lot of practical knowledge I used right away in my classes!

By Christopher d L

May 22, 2016

This was a very useful course. It was very rigorous with the required completion of a lesson plan.

By Elaine G

Apr 27, 2020

I learned a lot from these professors and from having to write my own lesson plan. Great course!

By Aygul K

Apr 7, 2020

I really appreciate everyone who did this course. From this I learn making well-organized lesson

By Lillian M

Sep 14, 2018

Excellent! Learned so much that as a teacher I can bring to my classroom. Invaluable! Thank you!

By MOHMAD F T

Jun 21, 2020

It was a good experience for me to be part of this course.

Thank you Dr. DIXON and Dr. Jessica.

By Larysa S

Oct 28, 2018

That was a really useful course! I felt so proud of myself when I finished my first lesson plan

By Elizabeth D

Feb 6, 2017

I have learnt a lot along the way that can be applied to all teaching, not just ESL. thank you

By Nataliia I

Jul 2, 2016

Great and very practical course! Valuable tips for lesson planning - all aspects in one course!

By Stephanie R

Mar 13, 2017

I liked how every lesson built on itself and in the end, you had a full completed lesson plan.

By Hector H C M

Dec 6, 2020

I really apreciate the effort of all the staff creating this course, I learned a lot. Thanks.

By Güneş A

Oct 29, 2020

This course is really great. Thank you very much to these respected instructors and Coursera.

By Yauheniya R

May 18, 2020

Great course! Great speakers and thought-provoking tasks! Thank you so much, I enjoyed a lot!

By K S A

Jun 25, 2019

An excellent course taught by a talented university and a well-experienced professional team.

By Valeriia

Aug 19, 2018

It`s a great course, everything is explained in a detailed and funny manner! Love it so much!