Chevron Left
Back to Imagining Other Earths

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Imagining Other Earths by Princeton University

4.7
stars
357 ratings
94 reviews

About the Course

Are we alone? This course introduces core concepts in astronomy, biology, and planetary science that enable the student to speculate scientifically about this profound question and invent their own solar systems. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top reviews

RE
Aug 30, 2015

This was a very interesting class taught in such a manner that an undergraduate student majoring in any area would find interesting and educational, their is very much to learn for anyone

CN
Jan 25, 2016

The best course ever.! it really has the scientific detail that you do not find anywhere else in a clear simple and didactic way. The instructor is an amazing educator.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 95 Reviews for Imagining Other Earths

By Kat

Aug 12, 2020

I cannot say enough about this wonderful class. I am a senior in high school and have never taken a class on astronomy or anything of the sort, so I was quite nervous heading into this course. Professor Spergel explains things so clearly and all the presentations were executed very well! This class is a perfect course for those wanting to learn more about our universe, it is not unbelievably difficult but still challenging enough to work your brain and expand your knowledge. I love this class! Thank you Professor Spergel, I will never forget this course.

By adike s

Nov 6, 2020

In this course unlike routine things like Big bang,Solar system,Galaxies and so on,I learnt new things such as Habitable zone and Goldilocks,Exoplanet zoo,Concept of light,Evolution,Quantum mechanics,synthesizing of life and Fermi paradox. The interviews of eminent scientists are very very useful.Over all it is very good course.

By Gihan I

May 11, 2020

Prof David Spergel provides excellent knowledge along with a wonderful style of presentation filled with examples and interviews to supplement the information. The background knowledge leading up to Exoplanet sessions is invaluable to anyone to develop knowledge in Astronomy as a subject. Wonderful course!

By Gerben K

May 18, 2020

I learned a lot about the Universe and found Professor D. Spergel a great instructor. Writing the 3 essay's brought me back to my student day's and was very refreshing!

By Fernando M G R

May 26, 2020

Un curso excelente que tiene muy buen esquema en su método de enseñanza, cumpliendo con la formación del estudiante en las diferentes áreas de la Astronomía.

By Purnima

Jul 29, 2020

This course changed the way i thought about universe and has helped me a lot. Professor teaches things in most easiest way and makes astronomy very easy

By Edu

Oct 3, 2019

I am currently looking todward discovering other planets in other solar systems that have life like planet Earth. Amazing!

By Stavros D

Mar 26, 2016

It is a great ride so far. Good refreshment of basic astronomy. I highly recommend it. Very clear lectures too.

By Md. I M

Jun 13, 2020

Nice but having face much trouble to review assignment. Hope,this technical problem will be recover soon.

By Milton G V

Mar 3, 2021

One of the best and most complete courses I've ever taken on the subject. I cannot wait for a 2.0 version

By Iziah M R

Jul 6, 2016

Very interesting class. It gets very in depth with each topic and is also pretty fun!

By Francesco E

Mar 23, 2016

Awesome. Interesting arguments and a really effective and clear explainations.

By fabio h

Sep 21, 2016

Excelent course, very interesting material, didacticism and awesome teacher!

By Bryan B

Jan 2, 2016

This course is very exciting even before the entire course starts!!!!!!!!

By ANTONIO D L H

Sep 22, 2020

Very interesting, there is any way to get a certificate of completion.?

By Brandon R

May 22, 2017

Really enjoyed the first dive into astronomy and planetary science!

By Manuel F M

Apr 28, 2016

Great! Fantastic course. Clear and concise. Hghly recommended!!!

By Vitaly W

May 16, 2017

Great class with an interesting and diverse amount of content.

By JOHN Q

Mar 27, 2016

fascinating and interesting course. having a lot of fun!

By Manmini G

Aug 28, 2017

Well explained and easy to understand. Excellent job!

By Sabine F

Jul 9, 2020

Excellent course. Very well presented and explained.

By Miguel d L L

Nov 12, 2020

Excellent!!!!!

I have learned a lot of new things!!!

By Carlos G A C

Jul 29, 2019

Excellent course, great teacher. fully recommended.

By Justin C

Sep 27, 2017

A fascinating, excellent, and well-taught course.

By Rohn G

Jun 21, 2016

wonderful Course, the instructor was very helpful