Chevron Left
Back to Imagining Other Earths

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Imagining Other Earths by Princeton University

4.8
284 ratings
70 reviews

About the Course

Are we alone? This course introduces core concepts in astronomy, biology, and planetary science that enable the student to speculate scientifically about this profound question and invent their own solar systems. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top reviews

RE

Aug 31, 2015

This was a very interesting class taught in such a manner that an undergraduate student majoring in any area would find interesting and educational, their is very much to learn for anyone

CN

Jan 26, 2016

The best course ever.! it really has the scientific detail that you do not find anywhere else in a clear simple and didactic way. The instructor is an amazing educator.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 70 Reviews for Imagining Other Earths

By Hilary G

Oct 01, 2015

Awesome!

By Oscar F R

Apr 06, 2016

A quite good and complete course to understand the basics of astrophysics and planetary science.

By Mukharbek O

Jan 15, 2016

Very useful and interesting course!

By vaibhav s

Sep 21, 2017

When i saw the first video, i got a lot of knowledge and i am very interested to listen more

By Martin K

Oct 04, 2016

Excellent course with a lot of information served in the context and furthermore in the most understandable way.

Thanks for it.

By Martin R

Mar 01, 2017

Great course and great delivery.

By Padraig C

Aug 15, 2015

very good course would definitely recommed

By luis j

Mar 09, 2018

E

By Richard E

Aug 31, 2015

This was a very interesting class taught in such a manner that an undergraduate student majoring in any area would find interesting and educational, their is very much to learn for anyone

By Manuel F M

Apr 28, 2016

Great! Fantastic course. Clear and concise. Hghly recommended!!!

By Bahram H

Jul 05, 2016

Amazing, this course is a huge fun.

By Kousay a

Sep 29, 2015

fascinating study of astronomy with a clear explanation to understand complex concepts and analysis.

By 叶斌龙

Feb 14, 2018

非常好的课程

By Juan P

Apr 10, 2016

A fantastic content that helps you easily understand difficult concepts for the uninitiated in the field. A highly recommended experience. To improve only ask for more interviews with professionals who are now investigating the matter.

Thank you very much for the effort.

By Felix

Jan 04, 2016

I have no professional interest in this course but watch the videos in my freetime. This should tell you everything about how good this course is.

By Daniel N G

Aug 17, 2015

I love it

By Naïm M

Sep 16, 2015

Excellent course, you learn a lot of things. Professor David Spergel is really interesting and exciting,

I am really grateful for all that I have learned during this course.

Excellent cours, vous apprenez plein de choses. Pr David Spergel est très intéressant et passionnant.

Je lui suis très reconnaissant pour tout ce que j'ai appris durant ce cours

By Guillermo

Sep 10, 2015

Love it

By Petar T

Nov 10, 2016

This is simply fantastic! Such a charismatic lecturer leading us so professionally through heavy subjects in a light manner! Looking forward to more courses!

By fabio h

Sep 21, 2016

Excelent course, very interesting material, didacticism and awesome teacher!

By Shahjahan B

Jan 10, 2016

Wonderful, informative and interesting course.

By William

Feb 12, 2016

h

By Aditya R

Sep 23, 2016

This was my first coarse on Coursera, and it is an amazing coarse. The professor and the presentation are so vividly unique, even as a high school sophomore, I was able to understand a large part of it.

By Brandon R

May 22, 2017

Really enjoyed the first dive into astronomy and planetary science!

By SM S

Nov 06, 2015

One of the greatest course I ever attended in the field of life science and origin of life.