Chevron Left
Back to Imagining Other Earths

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Imagining Other Earths by Princeton University

4.8
284 ratings
70 reviews

About the Course

Are we alone? This course introduces core concepts in astronomy, biology, and planetary science that enable the student to speculate scientifically about this profound question and invent their own solar systems. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top reviews

RE

Aug 31, 2015

This was a very interesting class taught in such a manner that an undergraduate student majoring in any area would find interesting and educational, their is very much to learn for anyone

CN

Jan 26, 2016

The best course ever.! it really has the scientific detail that you do not find anywhere else in a clear simple and didactic way. The instructor is an amazing educator.

Filter by:

51 - 70 of 70 Reviews for Imagining Other Earths

By Neha P

Aug 08, 2016

I found it really amazing!!!!

By Duarte G

Jul 09, 2016

Amazing course! Great Professor!

By Hilary G

Oct 01, 2015

Awesome!

By Oscar F R

Apr 06, 2016

A quite good and complete course to understand the basics of astrophysics and planetary science.

By Mukharbek O

Jan 15, 2016

Very useful and interesting course!

By vaibhav s

Sep 21, 2017

When i saw the first video, i got a lot of knowledge and i am very interested to listen more

By Martin K

Oct 04, 2016

Excellent course with a lot of information served in the context and furthermore in the most understandable way.

Thanks for it.

By Martin R

Mar 01, 2017

Great course and great delivery.

By Padraig C

Aug 15, 2015

very good course would definitely recommed

By Pete

Jul 26, 2019

I learned a lot on this course in a fun and meaningful way. Lectures are interesting and even humorous at times :) Took me a while to complete it but I'm happy that I did. Thank you for all the time and effort pout into this course!

By Carlos G A C

Jul 30, 2019

Excellent course, great teacher. fully recommended.

By Brent L

Sep 23, 2019

3 cheers for Dr. Spergel! Terrific course.

By Edu

Oct 03, 2019

I am currently looking todward discovering other planets in other solar systems that have life like planet Earth. Amazing!

By Roshni R

Sep 17, 2016

A little challenging with advanced pace astrology...

you'll love it

By Joy S

May 15, 2018

Thorough, lengthy, weeks-long grounding in the subject. Only problem is stupid peer review.

By Dirag B

Nov 17, 2015

Incredible Resources, But A Bit Monotonous Which Sucks Out The Enthusiasm To Complete The Course. But Make No Mistake, This Is One Brilliant Course And You *MUST* Try This To Understand The Universe Around You A Little Better.

By Roger F

Sep 06, 2015

Definitely learned a lot but the exercises could have been a bit more involved.

It's also too easy to get away with submitting blank essays, but I suppose that's to the loss of the student.

By Richard K

Jan 03, 2018

very interesting course

By derek j s

Feb 27, 2018

https://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/jpl/pia22240/splitting-slope-streaks

Sorry Professor David>>>your presentation on the 'dark streaks' on Mars' crater sides is outdated. I personally have studied these some 10 years ago having followed the 3 rovers and the lander 10 years ago and watched the water sublimate from the Phoenix digs, at that point I knew 'instinctively' that the dark lines were sand. Please see NASA link above.

I can not continue your course for the obvious reason that some other data will be outdated.

However, I truly have enjoyed your presentation method and if and when your updates to other lectures are complete I will endeavor to complete the lecture course.

Thank you.

yt

derek scarpelli

Canada

By Raul Р

Apr 06, 2018

Something worthy.