Chevron Left
Back to Life 101: Mental and Physical Self-Care

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Life 101: Mental and Physical Self-Care by University of California, Irvine

4.8
stars
216 ratings

About the Course

This course will cover various topics that would teach students healthy lifestyle choices, the importance of mental and physical health and self-care. For each topic, an evidence-based lecture that would include scientific evidence will be presented and then students will be provided practical methods to practice what they have learned from the lectures. One of the main goals of this course is to inspire students to adopt a healthy lifestyle. Considering that stress levels and poor lifestyle choices in college students are increasing at an alarmingly fast pace, this course may serve as an effective educational tool to teach healthy lifestyle choices, promote students’ well-being and help them to recognize and manage their stress. The course is taught through a combination of lectures, multimedia videos, workshops and group discussions that would foster active learning. This course will encourage, challenge, motivate, and inspire students to make positive changes in their lifestyle and the way they interact with others and their environment....

Top reviews

RS

Invalid date

This is great equipment for psychological life skills and the professor directly connects with her class, giving students a sense of belonging and relating

KM

Invalid date

Excellent and practical course . Mental and Physical self-care is the foundation for success.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 59 Reviews for Life 101: Mental and Physical Self-Care

By Foroozan A

Jul 25, 2023

Thank you for this wonderful course. I am grateful for the knowledge I have gained, and I am excited to apply it in my life.

Thanks a lot, Dr. Mahtab Jofari.

By REJOYCE K S

Jan 23, 2024

This is great equipment for psychological life skills and the professor directly connects with her class, giving students a sense of belonging and relating

By San G L (

Aug 7, 2023

I enjoyed it! This is simple and relaxing, and the course material is easy and relatable. I finished the entire course in less than a month.

By Aaliya

Oct 25, 2023

This course is such an amazing and wholesome that it must be made mandatory at every level.It is like peace in chaos and light in darkness.

By Nareshkumar M C

Aug 31, 2023

Such excellent manners Each module in the 10 categories taught us something and was 100 percent relevant to real life.

By Karen M

Apr 7, 2022

Excellent and practical course . Mental and Physical self-care is the foundation for success.

By You D D

Jun 26, 2024

Je me suis retrouvée avec ce cours Je conseille grandement c'est une vraie thérapie

By Roxana C S

Apr 22, 2023

It's a class that should be attended by all the people on the planet. I loved it!

By raweewan p

Mar 22, 2022

I have learned this course, made me happy in lifestyle, love myself and others.

By Joshua S

Jul 9, 2023

Very useful in learning self care. Thank you for instructing these subjects.

By VALARY O

Feb 10, 2022

I loved this course. Amazing Instructor, I enjoyed very minute of it.

By Edit G

Jun 29, 2024

The class I wish everybody had in their schools and universities!

By Anjanalakshmi J

Oct 28, 2023

It was such a great course..would 100% recommend to everyone!!

By Yohana S

Feb 23, 2022

Excelente informacion, manejo del tema y tiempo, interactivo.

By Mohsen A

Jul 21, 2022

It is a good online course i think everyone should follow

By Diz z

Jan 19, 2022

Shopping, loving the world, concentrating, cooperating.

By luis a g d

Jul 9, 2023

Thanks to all the team for this beautifull course!

By Kimberly A H

May 14, 2024

I really enjoyed this course. I learned so much.

By Ramazan Ç

Jun 13, 2023

Great job. Thank you to all the staff!

By Seth W

Mar 22, 2024

Great course! Simple yet effective.

By Susan B

Mar 2, 2022

Very well put together for a balance

By Muhammad M N

Jun 11, 2023

Really helpful and motivational

By Jaya G

Apr 10, 2024

great course and very helpful

By Muhammad N R

Nov 23, 2023

excellent course

By alicia m

Dec 31, 2022

amazing course!