Chevron Left
Back to Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
212 ratings
68 reviews

About the Course

This course explains how to analyze circuits that have direct current (DC) current or voltage sources. A DC source is one that is constant. Circuits with resistors, capacitors, and inductors are covered, both analytically and experimentally. Some practical applications in sensors are demonstrated....

Top reviews

HN

May 06, 2019

A very essential and informative course. I would suggest this to any 1st yr electronics or electrical student. Kudos!

AS

Feb 13, 2018

The course is an amazing opportunity to learn and improve the skills in the subject. Thanks a million professor.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 68 Reviews for Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis

By Ritwik D

Apr 09, 2019

Learnt a lot

By Sankalpl a

Apr 10, 2019

its a great course to develop a greater knowledge in linear circuits and has helped me a lot.

By Pallove A

Apr 10, 2019

The course is really helpful in learning fundamentals about the DC circuits

By Maria R

May 19, 2019

muy buen curso , algo pesado , pero es muy bueno .

By María J S G

Jun 16, 2019

A very interesting course. Thanks to all the professors.

By tika p

May 21, 2019

Great explanations.

By Ramesh K R

May 22, 2019

Good exercise problems and quizzes. Also, the course content was good.

By NATIVIDAD, J F (

Oct 07, 2019

This course is very helpful

By Kush M

Dec 05, 2018

Many Questions in quizzes are wrongly graded. Please check forums for the same

By Ramya R

Mar 14, 2019

Very lengthy question set.

But its useful to understand the concepts and had a practice of doing many problems with slight twists.

Got a clear idea for solving the DC circuits.

By Hamza Z

Mar 20, 2019

Course is great but quizzes needs to be reviewed.

By 潘天诗

Oct 22, 2018

the videos are great, the courser material is also very helpful, while if the staff could correct the defects in quiz and assignments, that would be even better

By QIN Z

Aug 17, 2018

Content is good, but nobody maintains the course. Many errors occurred.

By Deleted A

Jul 15, 2018

Great course but it needs forum support.

By Великий С ( V

Oct 25, 2017

Alright, I've finished the course. And it's the first course that I've finished among all 3-4 courses that I've started.

Advantages:

This is interesting and deep enough (in my opinion) course. The lectures and their videos are great. A lot of practical videos about solving different problems allow you fix gained knowledge quickly. I didn't manage to learn this course at school neither when tried to read the book about electricity. This course changed everything - my current level on knowledge is incomparable to the previous one. Thank you very much for this course.

Disadvantages:

There are a lot of errors in quizes. You cannot feel confident when you know that your correct answer may be rejected. There were few quizes that was impossible to solve without watching further lectures (even from next week) and there was on quiz that required information that was not discussed during the course. The forum activity was very low - almost dead forum. I didn't get any answer on some of questions. No mentors were there so we students was left on our own. But the forum was useful in the way that students created threads for errors in quizes and actually it helped to determine whether I failed to solve the problem or it was just another quiz error.

Despite all disadvantages, I highly recommend this course.

By VANGARA P C R

May 15, 2018

We can learn basics

By wesley v m

Feb 14, 2018

very good course. It really helps me!

By Paul K

May 01, 2017

Very good material and I'm grateful they provided it. There were many issues with the problem sets: incorrect, unclear, beyond scope of course, placed in wrong order of content. I reported all of these and never got even one response, perhaps because I'm not a paying customer. I had considered paying for the certificate but the more issues I encountered the more I was relieved not to have paid. But a great course nonetheless.

By Nayan B

Apr 20, 2019

Contains Errors but Excellent Otherwise

By Naazim A K

Mar 24, 2019

Very Useful Course

By Juan P S G

Apr 08, 2019

Varios quizzes tienen problemas con las respuestas, y ciertos temas estan en desorden asi causando que ciertos quizzes sean muy complicados de contestar.

By Sarthak A

Apr 07, 2019

pretty hard

By Rishabh P S S

Apr 09, 2019

Even after completing my course, I haven't received my certificate

By Premchander S

Apr 09, 2019

GOOD

By Hernan S S

May 13, 2019

Good, but need assistance. App on ipad isnt work the "economic help".