Chevron Left
Back to Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.6
stars
1,299 ratings
279 reviews

About the Course

This course explains how to analyze circuits that have direct current (DC) current or voltage sources. A DC source is one that is constant. Circuits with resistors, capacitors, and inductors are covered, both analytically and experimentally. Some practical applications in sensors are demonstrated....

Top reviews

PP
Sep 7, 2020

The course is very helpful to us to understand the DC circit analysis a lot.Thank you to the team.As a faculty,I know the concepts well.So directly went to the quiz part.

MM
Apr 26, 2020

The course is very good for beginners and lab experiments related to sensors are good .Explanation of concepts with real time applications is a good asset of this course

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 278 Reviews for Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis

By YASH A

May 8, 2020

There were some errors in the answers because the auto checker marked some of the correct answers wrong. But leaving this the course is awesome and made me gain more insight into the World of Linear Circuits! Thank You So much to Coursera, Georgia Institute of Technology, and also to all the faculties who taught us.

By Charlee L

Apr 25, 2021

The course content is great and easy to learn. The only frustrating thing is that the problems are not well curated. Some problems have wrong answers while some appear before the topics are covered in the lecture. But anyway this is a great course for people who want to begin an EE study.

By P s s

Feb 15, 2020

the course was excellent. but the problem is a few questions were provided with wrong answers. it would be better if they were audited and corrected. but that is only a few. 2 or 3 questions. remaining questions are excellent. the course was extremely helpful to gain knowledge. Thank you.

By Muhammad Y A

Oct 18, 2020

A tough journey, and fun. I've been learning so much even tho I already finished the course in college, I found the discussion forums are very helpful, special thanks to Dale. It's fun especially for you who are interested in learning electrical.

By Aluko O C

Jul 14, 2020

This course is long and filled with many quizzes, and it got hard for me at times, but I think it was necessary. It improved my thinking and reasoning skills for solving problems, and these skills apply to life as well.

By CAPELLA' N L

Apr 16, 2021

The content is very detailed and there are tones of exercises (maybe too much).

Some of the exercises corrections are wrong, I tried to flag issues but no body is replying ( I guess they are not solved).

By James D C

Dec 16, 2019

I like the way the speakers explains things it's just that some topics are quite unclear to me. Please add more clear explanations to topics especially the parts that will appear in sample problems.

By Ramya R

Mar 14, 2019

Very lengthy question set.

But its useful to understand the concepts and had a practice of doing many problems with slight twists.

Got a clear idea for solving the DC circuits.

By 潘天诗

Oct 22, 2018

the videos are great, the courser material is also very helpful, while if the staff could correct the defects in quiz and assignments, that would be even better

By Juan P S G

Apr 7, 2019

Varios quizzes tienen problemas con las respuestas, y ciertos temas estan en desorden asi causando que ciertos quizzes sean muy complicados de contestar.

By Mohit

Jul 17, 2020

There are some mistakes in the question which are pointed out in the discussion forum still those are not rectified.

But the course itself is great!!!

By Joshua O

Jun 30, 2020

Course is great although there are mistakes that haven't been fixed for some time now. I would recommend regardless of the mistakes though.

By LLOYD L

Oct 20, 2020

Good course. I only gave 4 stars because some problems or quizzes has typo or answers are incorrect and until now not corrected.

By arjan

Mar 12, 2021

Nice course, learned a lot! It is disappointing though that some wrong answers are still in some of the answer keys.

By Deshdeep S

Jul 23, 2020

Except for incorrect grading system at some places, this is a must course for Circuit Learners.

By David O G S

May 10, 2021

Es bueno el curso pero deben corregir algunos problemas que no aceptan la respuesta correcta

By Jose V

Jun 29, 2020

It's a really good course for beginners but needs more support and error corrections.

By Rafael S D I

May 13, 2021

It has a lot of errores that have always been there for years. Needs corrections!!!

By SURA S

Mar 5, 2021

The way of teaching is very nice but I face some problems in practice problems

By Kush M

Dec 5, 2018

Many Questions in quizzes are wrongly graded. Please check forums for the same

By Jason T

Jun 8, 2020

good course overall, but with some quiz question and lecture problem errors.

By SAI A K R N

Mar 14, 2020

I am unable to attempt some problems in Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis.

By QIN Z

Aug 16, 2018

Content is good, but nobody maintains the course. Many errors occurred.

By Hernan S S

May 13, 2019

Good, but need assistance. App on ipad isnt work the "economic help".

By Hemanth S R N

Mar 14, 2020

I don't understand some concepts as they are difficult to understand