Chevron Left
Back to Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.6
stars
1,302 ratings
280 reviews

About the Course

This course explains how to analyze circuits that have direct current (DC) current or voltage sources. A DC source is one that is constant. Circuits with resistors, capacitors, and inductors are covered, both analytically and experimentally. Some practical applications in sensors are demonstrated....

Top reviews

PP
Sep 7, 2020

The course is very helpful to us to understand the DC circit analysis a lot.Thank you to the team.As a faculty,I know the concepts well.So directly went to the quiz part.

MM
Apr 26, 2020

The course is very good for beginners and lab experiments related to sensors are good .Explanation of concepts with real time applications is a good asset of this course

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 279 Reviews for Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis

By Hemanth S R N

Mar 14, 2020

I don't understand some concepts as they are difficult to understand

By Rishabh P S S

Apr 9, 2019

Even after completing my course, I haven't received my certificate

By Joe M

Aug 6, 2020

Great course but the quizzes have a number of incorrect answers.

By Ayush R

Jul 23, 2020

the concepts explained by this course is just the best you know

By Pravin W J

Jul 8, 2020

Very nice course but some correctness is required in grading

By Hamza Z

Mar 20, 2019

Course is great but quizzes needs to be reviewed.

By Jaime A C S

Jan 31, 2021

Some questions are wrong, but excellent course

By N V S R V K

Mar 18, 2020

Explanation to every Lesson is Excellent.

By Deleted A

Jul 15, 2018

Great course but it needs forum support.

By Nayan B

Apr 20, 2019

Contains Errors but Excellent Otherwise

By wesley v m

Feb 14, 2018

very good course. It really helps me!

By Ankur A D

Feb 12, 2021

course was quite tough......

By VANGARA P C R

May 14, 2018

We can learn basics

By Naazim A K

Mar 24, 2019

Very Useful Course

By Karn T

Jul 4, 2020

Good course...

By Sarthak A

Apr 7, 2019

pretty hard

By shiroli

Dec 30, 2020

thank you

By Emmanuel C

Jul 3, 2020

Good

By SONU K P

Apr 11, 2020

nice

By VARUN M

Mar 18, 2020

good

By M S M

Mar 11, 2020

good

By Premchander S

Apr 9, 2019

GOOD

By David R

Jan 4, 2021

This course closely mirrors what I've seen in the first chapters of circuit analysis textbooks. There are a good amount of examples and practice problems with worked solutions and the lectures are clear and concise. But, there are some quizzes that only accept answers rounded in a certain way (without telling you), or answers that the auto-grader marks as wrong incorrectly. This leads to many hours spent scouring the forums for people who have had similar issues, or trying different solutions until something works. There are also quizzes that are either significantly more difficult than the example problems in the week's lesson, and quizzes that are much easier than the content covered. The community is active for the first couple of weeks of lessons, but then tapers off. Also, it doesn't seem like the faculty support the course actively. This would definitely be a five-star course if the auto-grading issues were fixed and it was a bit better supported.

By Ryan M

Jun 9, 2020

There was good content in the course. It definitely gave me the background information that I needed to make a career change into electrical engineer. The course instructors themselves were also excellent. However, there were several issues with the course that prevent me from rating it more highly. In no particular order, practice and quiz problems often cover material not presented in lectures (e.g. Op Amps--in fact, whole different sections of the course are alluded to in some lectures that don't seem to appear anywhere), many times correct answers are rejected by the grader (or there is no correct answer at all, as happened in the Module 6 Quiz), and sometimes entire problem sets are repeated in different lessons (half of the questions for the Module 7 Quiz come directly from the Module 5 and Module 6 Quizzes).

By Craig J

May 5, 2020

The lectures are very good, but the practice problems and quiz grading keys have a large number of errors that were never corrected. There don't appear to be any moderators.

If something's marked wrong, go to the discussion board and see what the other students who appear to be understanding the material say. Sometimes other students have discovered the quiz asked for voltage, but accepts current as right, sometimes it asks for answers rounded to three decimals but only accepts the answer rounded to 2, other times the answer is clear, but nobody's managed to figure out what the grader wanted (particularity on the quizzes for the final two weeks. Overall, good course to audit, but Coursera shouldn't be charging for quizzes until they are fixed.