Chevron Left
Back to Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.6
stars
1,170 ratings
236 reviews

About the Course

This course explains how to analyze circuits that have direct current (DC) current or voltage sources. A DC source is one that is constant. Circuits with resistors, capacitors, and inductors are covered, both analytically and experimentally. Some practical applications in sensors are demonstrated....

Top reviews

PP

Sep 08, 2020

The course is very helpful to us to understand the DC circit analysis a lot.Thank you to the team.As a faculty,I know the concepts well.So directly went to the quiz part.

MM

Apr 27, 2020

The course is very good for beginners and lab experiments related to sensors are good .Explanation of concepts with real time applications is a good asset of this course

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 235 Reviews for Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis

By Said

Dec 06, 2017

This course is really good for introduction to DC Analysis, but you will be on your own in terms of asking for help when working on the problems and quizzes. You can get extra help online but I would recommend this course for first or second year engineering students and if you want a refresher on DC Analysis.

By Neil H

May 22, 2018

The technical info seems to be there but there is absolutely nil activity from anybody involved in the course on the fora. Furthermore, there are many uncorrected errors in the problems. I am just auditing but, if I was paying, I'd be fuming and demanding my money back

By Milton R N

Mar 09, 2020

While basics were delivered in a clear and precise way, the more difficult sections , like 2nd order circuits for example, were not done in-depth and were full of exercises with errors and out of sequence material...some good editing and review is needed.

By QUAN Z

Nov 19, 2017

this course teaches fundamental but import concepts of electrical engineering. The lecturers had good performance; however, there are quite a few errors in the assignments. This course can be improved by correcting those errors.

By BEJJAGAM J

Mar 11, 2020

As all things are good like videos ,lec,practise exercises,quizes,...

but,only some questions are not correct,(it means printing mistakes)

Accept this ,this Course is Awesome and the lecturers are so experienced.

By Najm A F A A A

Sep 04, 2019

It is a great course that I learned a lot from, However, it needs to be monitored by the professors who created the course because there are some mistakes in some quizzes. Thank you very much for this MOOC

By Ganesh N J

May 09, 2020

Very poor support of course instructor or moderator. Many graded questions have wrong options. Discussion forum are suggesting improvement. Kindly see all comments from discussion forum.

By Palanisamy K

Jan 15, 2018

Clear and brief explanations to each topic. Well done. I would have given 5 stars if there was no any errors in quizzes and instructors (or TAs) respond to the forum regularly!

By Mohammad S H

Sep 04, 2020

The course content is very good but there are some errors on the module. Besides that we didn't get any official support on the discussion forum

By Allan D M M

Jul 04, 2020

The content is great and understandable however there are some errors in the qualifications and in the exposition of some problems

By CrazyIronToiletPaper

Feb 12, 2018

This course has too many errors in problem statements. There is absolutely no support on the forums from instructors.

By Marina K

Sep 02, 2020

Good course, but some of the material (especially quizzes) needs an overhaul.

By The K P

Aug 19, 2020

Good course. a few wrong solutions by grader but all in al, good coure

By Jasiel A H T

Aug 31, 2020

Good course but it needs many revisions in its correct answers.

By Mohammad Z B A

May 31, 2020

There are too much wrong answer put in the module quizzes!

By KOYYALAMUDI S L P

Aug 26, 2020

some problems have error which are not corrected

By BHALLAMUDI S C

Mar 14, 2020

it's a good experience learning online .Thanks

By Ahmed W H m h A

Dec 02, 2017

there was some mistakes in the quizzes

By Anurag N

Dec 11, 2017

Lots of mistakes in practice quiz

By MAREM P P

Mar 11, 2020

good explantion by George Tech

By K M C

Jul 21, 2020

No proper mentoring

By Parkhi j

Jul 25, 2020

Update is needed

By Jorge E E R

Jul 08, 2020

Muy dificil

By Rishi K

Mar 09, 2020

excellent

By William B

Jun 15, 2020

Before all of the negative stuff, I would like to say that I learned a lot from this course. I just believe that it could have been made a lot more error-free and easier. Here are my complaints:

*There were a ton of errors in the practice problems (both in the questions and the accepted answers).

*Some questions (both in the practice problems and on quizzes) required outside knowledge (other than basic calculus physics, which are supposed to be the only prerequisites).

*Some of the subjects covered need more explanation than what is given in the limited lessons.

Overall, I would not recommend this course to anyone without basic circuit analysis experience and the ability to spend extra time researching to fill in the gaps left by the lessons. I'm sure that there are better courses for beginners (e.x. maybe MIT OpenCourseWare).