Chevron Left
Back to Linux Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Linux Fundamentals by LearnQuest

4.5
stars
771 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role working as an information technology professional. In this course, you will be introduced to the Linux operating system. You will learn about the licensing model and several Linux distributions. We will go through some services delivered in the Linux operating system. We will conclude this course by looking at how to search and analyze text using command line tools in the operating system....

Top reviews

SS

Invalid date

exceptionally well designed content with excellent explaination , quizzes and labs. Highly recommnended for Beginners.

QJ

Invalid date

If you're new to Linux, the fundamental training here is good. I am now able to navigate command line with greater confidence and have some knowledge in how to edit and search file and folders.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 198 Reviews for Linux Fundamentals

By Azhar A

Nov 24, 2022

it was great experience for me to very new to this course, i personally very like it and gain much more about Linux. i recommend everyone to join for those who really wanna get this.

Thanks LearnQuest , Coursera and all team

By Bohdan V

Jan 22, 2024

It`s a course with good explanations. Everything is well-structured and simple for completing. Thanks to this course I could revise in memory all the information I knew about Linux before and got to know some new facts

By Vladyslav L

Apr 6, 2022

A good introduction to the basics of Linux. You can learn more about the history of the operating system and its distros, learn the basics of command line, the basics of processing with files.

By Ivan P

Jan 1, 2022

I really happy that I found this course because this course indroduces you to Linux so easy. It it not hard for beginner to understand everything Aspen Olmsted tells. Thank you so much!!!

By Md M H B

Aug 22, 2022

It Was a amaizing journey for me. I am gald to everyone who made it possible for us whom are less fortune to learn these types of course with payment in higher instituition.

By Fumikatu

Jul 6, 2023

If you start without knowing at all, there will be a lot to learn, but the amount required here is small. I'm grateful that I don't get lost.

By Shahid S

Aug 5, 2023

exceptionally well designed content with excellent explaination , quizzes and labs. Highly recommnended for Beginners.

By Michael M

Nov 15, 2022

Good introductory course to Linux command line interface and some general history on GNU, Linux and its origins.

By Ashwin A W

Oct 16, 2022

i love this cousre and in this cousre cover all baisc funamental and explaination is very well.

By Pankaj T

Jul 11, 2023

This course has taught me many Linux commands and the instructor has explained me really well.

By Pasquale V

Mar 3, 2023

Molto utile e dettagliato. Prettamente teorico ma fondamentale per apprendere le basi.

By Vipul C

Feb 20, 2023

it's a fundamental course for every beginner to start learning Linux operating system

By Parshwa S

Jun 9, 2022

This course is very intrestng, nice. this course give you best basic concept of linux

By Norm W

Sep 18, 2023

Very good instruction except that some typed commands in the videos cannot be seen

By Ambrose N

May 9, 2023

This is a nice course, simple and easy to understand and start working with Linux

By Daniel O

Jan 21, 2022

Covers the fundamentals. Includes a lot of great information. Glad I took this

By Ashish G

May 30, 2022

Should have been more descriptive. Although the contents were up to the mark.

By Qasim A

Feb 22, 2022

linux Fundamentel course was very helpful, Thankyou for such a great course

By Christina B

Jul 3, 2024

Great class as a new learner. I enjoyed the labs with follow along videos.

By Sean W

May 21, 2023

Loved the class and feel kinda dangerous now lol..Thanks for the class.

By BALAMURUGAN B

Nov 11, 2023

This course gives the strong foundational knowledge about linux System

By Kanu C O

Dec 1, 2022

The fundamentals of Linux are comprehensively covered in this course.

By Hamid A

May 2, 2023

excellent teaching way i learnt so many thing form learning Quest .

By J'hon D

Jan 3, 2022

Very informative, could use a little more in-depth 'how to' videos.

By Mohamed H

Nov 1, 2022

The course is really useful and I have benefited from it, Thanks