Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Logic

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Logic by Stanford University

4.5
513 ratings
109 reviews

About the Course

This course is an introduction to Logic from a computational perspective. It shows how to encode information in the form of logical sentences; it shows how to reason with information in this form; and it provides an overview of logic technology and its applications - in mathematics, science, engineering, business, law, and so forth....

Top reviews

JS

Aug 21, 2018

This course was so helpful. I think I now understand the fundamentals of mathematical logic. I truly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in studying logic!

SC

May 01, 2018

Pros:\n\n1.good contents\n\n2.good exercises and interesting puzzles\n\n3.good examples\n\nCons:\n\n1.No video\n\n2. need more examples

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 103 Reviews for Introduction to Logic

By ashish

Jan 17, 2017

A page turner.

By Jorge S

Aug 21, 2017

Excelent content and very complete the lessons

By hitendra s

Jun 23, 2017

great course for beginner level.

By sachin m

Jan 19, 2018

excellent teaching, detailed analysis, interesting theories, mind blowing facts, all in all it was my best experience online

By Paweł P

May 25, 2018

Very very good course

By Anna-Katharina W

Feb 11, 2018

Very structured, well suited for individual learning.

By NAVKETAN V

Mar 09, 2018

Video Lectures will be appriciated.

By Dino P

Dec 09, 2016

Awesome!

By Колотилов Я П

Oct 06, 2017

Best course ever!

By Rhea B

Jun 19, 2017

Mind blowing

By Abd E R S R

Jul 02, 2018

i loved every second of it , i'm at week 2 right now

By Siddharth S

May 27, 2017

Wonderful course, very clear explanations, and the exercises (especially the proof editors) are just golden. Would definitely recommend this course to any one interested in Logic or related subjects, or just as a passing interest.

By Uha I

Jan 01, 2017

Usefull course

By Ze M

May 31, 2017

Excelent!!!

By Mahesh C G

Jan 04, 2017

good course, very learnable, educated a lot.

By 李宁

Jun 09, 2018

Good structure. Helped a lot with my university unit. It would be great if we can get sample solutions for our exercises.

By Han S

Mar 30, 2017

Most brilliant course I have taken so far!

By Giovanna R

Nov 20, 2017

So, did I enjoy this Logic class or not? True.

By Hana S

Jul 13, 2017

An extremely engaging and complex course. While the starting weeks and the supplementary materials are excellent, I found the course somewhat lacking in appropriate introductions to the Fitch system, which can be quite daunting for less experienced students.

The main workbook makes for helpful reading material for college students, regardless of their course's individual approach to Logic.

By Scott M

May 15, 2017

Very good course. I had no previous knowledge of the topic before this course and after the first couple of weeks it gets difficult quickly, but perseverance helps. Some of the week's assignments I had to go back to at a later date. The in-course forums are invaluable and have a couple of you-tube links to some useful videos. It is surprising how much you learn and can apply to numerous other topics after completing this course. Overall it might infuriate you at some points but it is worth the occasional headache.

By 吴书棋

Apr 15, 2018

great

By Joshua G

Sep 28, 2016

Great introduction to logic! The course material is explained very well and made easy to understand.

By Antonio C

Mar 30, 2017

Great!

By Deleted A

Aug 07, 2017

Excelente

By Eduardo C d S

Oct 16, 2017

Super recomendo o curso!