Chevron Left
Back to Machine Learning Introduction for Everyone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Machine Learning Introduction for Everyone by IBM Skills Network

4.5
stars
88 ratings

About the Course

This three-module course introduces machine learning and data science for everyone with a foundational understanding of machine learning models. You’ll learn about the history of machine learning, applications of machine learning, the machine learning model lifecycle, and tools for machine learning. You’ll also learn about supervised versus unsupervised learning, classification, regression, evaluating machine learning models, and more. Our labs give you hands-on experience with these machine learning and data science concepts. You will develop concrete machine learning skills as well as create a final project demonstrating your proficiency. After completing this program, you’ll be able to realize the potential of machine learning algorithms and artificial intelligence in different business scenarios. You’ll be able to identify when to use machine learning to explain certain behaviors and when to use it to predict future outcomes. You’ll also learn how to evaluate your machine learning models and to incorporate best practices. In addition to receiving a certificate from Coursera, you'll also earn an IBM Badge to help you share your accomplishments with your network and potential employer. This Course Is Part of Multiple Programs You can also leverage the learning from the program to complete the remaining two courses of the six-course IBM Machine Learning Professional Certificate and power a new career in the field of machine learning....

Top reviews

MI

Oct 31, 2022

Suitable for a beginner course. The course taught is >90% accurate to the quiz given, making learners not confused about the fundamentals of machine learning science.

BS

Jun 12, 2022

Very informative and for someone who just knows the word "Machine Learning", this was a good learning curve in getting to know about it

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 27 Reviews for Machine Learning Introduction for Everyone

By B P S

Jun 13, 2022

Very informative and for someone who just knows the word "Machine Learning", this was a good learning curve in getting to know about it

By 박지섭

Nov 14, 2022

좋은 경험이 되었습니다. 머신러닝에 대한 기본적인 지식과 실 활용사례, 카테고리별 요약 강의를 통해 기초적인 지식을 강화하는데 많은 도움이 되었습니다.

By Morgan B

Jun 11, 2022

This was a great intro class!

By Mawardi I

Oct 31, 2022

Suitable for a beginner course. The course taught is >90% accurate to the quiz given, making learners not confused about the fundamentals of machine learning science.

By Zaheer A

Jun 27, 2022

I learned a lot from this course ,i love this course. i enjoyed this course and got a lot of knowledge.

By Subramaniam G

Oct 10, 2022

Its very useful in understanding the basics of Machine Learning - Introduction.

By Cassie C

Oct 12, 2022

Easy to follow and digestable content. Great introduction to ML!

By Hope O

Jan 15, 2023

Thanks to the Authors, I learnt a lot from this course

By Md. M S

Jun 4, 2022

i am satisfied wit hthis course

By Vinod N P

Mar 30, 2022

Informative course

By nagaraj k

Mar 10, 2022

Happy to learn

By 황보현

Nov 17, 2022

goooooooood~

By ANDRES F P D

Oct 16, 2022

Wonderfull

By SRIMANTA K

Dec 16, 2022

VERY GOOD

By sai k S

Nov 20, 2022

thank you

By Osama Y H

May 25, 2022

Terrific

By 박은경

Nov 17, 2022

유익하였습니

By Nikhil R N

Jan 13, 2023

Amazing course to get started on machine learning. The videos are well put together and explain the important machine learning, AI, and deep learning concepts. The labs included in the course were also interesting and does relate to real-life applications.

I highly recommended starting here so you have a baseline of what you need to know if you want to pursue in this field.

By Negar A

Jun 3, 2022

my tool doesn't work!

I can't use it to upgrade my account and do my project!

says tha it's invalid

help

By Sukumar R

Oct 1, 2022

Very intuitive and easy to understand the basics of Machine Learning concepts. Thank you!

By Yaknesh S

Oct 29, 2022

It is really a good course for knowing the base of ML.

By AKSHAYA P

Sep 18, 2022

Really helpful in learning basics!

By Anshu N M

Jun 27, 2022

Good course for beginners.

By Kalliopi

Jul 23, 2022

the basics of Machine learning are given in a simple manner although at the end the course rushes through a lot of information with little expanation.

Since i conducted the audit version i would expect to be able to see my progress as a percentage of the material i have seen and finishing the course without certificate and the quizes (although i find no reason of why i cannot conduct the quizes of the course )

By Asmita M

Jul 1, 2022

the code doesnt work