Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
44,735 ratings
5,069 reviews

About the Course

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

TG
Nov 29, 2020

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysis and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

JB
Jul 1, 2020

While the information from this course was awesome I would've liked some hand on projects to get the information running. Nonetheless, the two simulation task were the best (more would've been neat!).

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 5,013 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Laure G

Aug 9, 2018

Ce cours donne des clés sur comment améliorer son réseau de neurones et en particulier éviter de perdre son temps à chercher dans la mauvaise direction.

Je n'ai pas encore mis en oeuvre cela, mais je pense que cela sera très utile le temps venu.

By ANSHUL P

May 4, 2020

Amazing Courses for Deep Learning Specialization, help in making you good with basics needed, and apply the concepts in real-world applications.

Thanks to Andrew Ng for the way he explains every topic so deeply and easily understandable manner.

By Luam C T

Nov 2, 2017

It's an amazing course for people without ML experience overall. But if you have some experience (deep learning or not), you'll find a lot of basic tricks that you probably already used or figured out intuitively as you worked on some projects.

By Mohammad A Q

Jun 21, 2020

Knowing just theories won't guarantee one's success in a specific field like deep learning, theory, and experience are both what it takes to be so. This course conveyed not only theory but also many years of great experience from professor Ng.

By James B H

Mar 6, 2020

This is one of the best courses in data science I have ever taken. There are a lot of options out there for taking data science courses, but this one is key to getting organized and know how to proceed with a project what to do at each step.

By Doipayan R

Nov 1, 2019

One of the most helpful 8 to 10 hours of instruction I have ever received in my life. Thanks a lot Andrew, and the entire team for putting this together. I will recommend this course to all my friends and colleagues working in the AI/ML space.

By Sayar B

Jul 30, 2018

Perhaps the most important course out of the 5 courses, Professor Ng explains really important concepts often overlooked by a lot of machine learning/ deep learning tutorials. This course will really make your good algorithms great.

Cheers! :)

By Gabriel S

Jul 11, 2018

the question on synthetic fog, I would love to know if someone answered to this one right from the first time. It is a designed trap to see if we are just listening to the class and applying or if we really think and work hard on each question

By Harish K L

Sep 22, 2020

Awesome course. Hats off to Andrew for how this course is organized and presented. The simulator exercises are very good too. I'm yearning for more such exercises. It feels like I gained real-world experience without working at an AI company.

By MAYANK C

Apr 27, 2020

The case study approach to teach students is really awesome. This way the concepts that you learn in the course are so easily set up in your brain, it's just awesome. Thank you Andrew for your dedicated efforts to help us learn Deep Learning.

By Egnatious P

Apr 11, 2020

This was an interesting course which gave me an opportunity to really think about different machine learning problems and how to go about addressing these. I think the notes I took are going to prove invaluable as I go along in my AI journey.

By Mahmoud H S

Jul 25, 2019

this is the greatest course I have ever seen in machine learning and deep learning. it gives students the best practice for applying machine learning in real projects and gain a lot of experience from one of the best machine learning experts.

By neeraj c

Apr 15, 2018

Practical tips distilled from years of hands-on experience delivered to be understood easily and intuitively. Will save a lot of time on getting started or getting accelerated on projects esp. for those with beginner or intermediate skills.

By yi-chun t

Sep 2, 2020

Andrew again delivered a great course! He talked about his real-world experience in creating and delivering ML projects in this course that is super helpful. I never see any other instructors who cover this important aspect of ML projects.

By Kursat P

Aug 26, 2020

Great course! It would also be very helpful to have the final slides of handwritten notes by Andrew as .pdf files to take a look at the content later without having to watch the videos. This course is extremely helpful. Thanks to all of you!

By Edson C

Aug 4, 2020

this course is very wonderful. I was really impressed with the amount of information acquired and that will be very useful when developing my ML applications. thank you very much for these many years of experience transmitted in this course.

By Tanmay K

Mar 20, 2020

Amazing course taught by Professor Andrew Ng. I love the piratical insights that I gained through this course. I believe this course is a must have for someone who wishes to tackle deep learning problems in a systematic and organized manner.

By Cyprien H

Nov 7, 2018

Very instructive course, full of practical and actionable advice to focus on the right problems in an ML project. The "flight simulators" are concrete examples of decisions one has to make in an ML project and it is good to practice with it.

By Jean D V

May 12, 2019

It does a great job of providing guidance on how you would plan a deep learning project. Transfer learning in particular is a very intriguing approach to leveraging previous work to speed up training a new neural network for your new task.

By Jeroen M

Jan 26, 2018

Material is excellent, Andrew is a brilliant teacher. Learned a lot. (Minor complaint: week 2's questions are formulated in a confusing way, making it hard to answer correctly even if you've understood the material of the course perfectly.)

By Deleted A

Nov 7, 2017

@Andrew Ng: Your statement "And I think that phonemes are an artifact created by human linguists. I actually think that phonemes are a fantasy of linguists." in: Whether to use end-to-end deep learning" Week 2, ROCKS !!!! GREAT and agree...

By Dr. M E J I

Sep 1, 2017

This is an excellent course for anyone in Deep Learning, Data Science, or Machine Learning. It is a little on the short side, but packed with good ideas about how to structure your projects when considering various differing data scenarios.

By Prerana H B

Apr 16, 2020

Exceptionally good course.It gives brief idea of how and what strategies should be used while approaching any problem or building the system .Also gives idea about how to improve the efficiency of already build system and upto what extend.

By Rahul M

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent course that discusses a lot of details and nuances about machine learning and deep learning that are drawn from Andrew's own experience as a prominent researcher and pioneer in the field . I feel I gained a lot from this course .

By Madagama G B S

Jan 25, 2020

This course helped me to systematically analyze errors in deep learning implementations. The machine learning flight simulator is a great way quickly learn how to address issues you would face in making practical machine learning problems.