Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
46,470 ratings
5,329 reviews

About the Course

In the third course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will learn how to build a successful machine learning project and get to practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. By the end, you will be able to diagnose errors in a machine learning system; prioritize strategies for reducing errors; understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance; and apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning. This is also a standalone course for learners who have basic machine learning knowledge. This course draws on Andrew Ng’s experience building and shipping many deep learning products. If you aspire to become a technical leader who can set the direction for an AI team, this course provides the "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

AM
Nov 22, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

TG
Dec 1, 2020

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysis and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 5,272 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Eiichi N

Feb 24, 2019

I think this course covers the cases where I tend to bog down and waste time, and has provided me with useful and practical guidelines to get out of them. You should not underestimate the value of this course,

just because there is no coding assignment.

By Roudy E

Nov 11, 2020

In this course, the instructor shared various methods to point us in the right direction of where we should improve our model. Also, many new techniques were also discussed in this course which help develop accurate model even with fairly little data.

By Jeffery B

Oct 4, 2020

Helpful context for a person such as me who is changing careers to the Data Science field. Would be easy to focus only on the mechanics of ML/DL and ignore the broader context of how to really pull a ML project together and make the effort effective.

By Satish G

Feb 7, 2020

This part of the course is really unique and provides an understanding of what are the challenges that you could as a Machine Learning engineer. The problem of the exercise was really great in terms of planning and execution of the real-world problem.

By Daniel B

Jan 16, 2021

Excellent overview of common pitfalls and problems you might encounter in a machine learning project. The lectures use good practical examples to highlight the issues. I definitely gained a better understanding of how to set up and run an ML project.

By Christopher W

Sep 2, 2019

This course is very good at establishing the fundamentals of 'problem analysis' - something which a lot of analysts actually struggle with. I enjoyed it and found the examples helpful to think through the various steps and types of ML applications.

By Ved P G

Apr 15, 2019

Learned a lot about dealing with datasets where training data and test data might not have the same distribution. In a practical deep learning project, a lot of decisions are strategic and this course will definitely help in making better decisions.

By Marcin G

Oct 15, 2017

Another great course from Andrew Ng. You will learn how to manage deep learning project and get to know some clever ideas of approaching the project from managerial perspective. You will also get to know important people in deep learning community.

By SHUBHAD M

Aug 18, 2020

Pretty important course in my opinion. I had skipped this course last year when I was new to deep learning. One year later after working on some deep learning projects, I feel this course makes a lot of sense to me and I wish I had done it before.

By Jonathan S

Aug 18, 2018

I do not think you will find this expert advice elsewhere. And the extended scenarios which the quizzes test give the feeling that I now have real experience (although I do not) making high level decisions about guiding a machine learning project.

By Michael D

Mar 5, 2018

An excellent overview of a rarely discussed subject. Often lost amidst the seemingly daily discoveries of new deep learning tricks is need to apply deep learning in real applications. This course did a great job of addressing the latter concern.

By Hari K M

Jan 19, 2018

One of the key courses in the specialization besides being short and tricky. The content of this course is exactly that which differentiates between a mere programmer from a data scientist or a machine learning engineer. Do not skip this course.

By Vladimir A

Oct 9, 2017

At the very beginning the course seemed to be about self-evident, even trivial things. Now I can't imagine it to be dropped out of the specialization.

Thank you prof. Andrew Ng, you gave us a roadmap to move and saved from many blunders on the way.

By Vishal V

Oct 11, 2018

A very insightful course detailing the problems encountered in a real-life deep learning pipeline. The solutions were very intuitively explained and the case study approach reinforced the concepts. The heroes interviews too were very interesting.

By Serhii K

Sep 21, 2017

This course give a lot of insights about approaching a machine learning problem. It doesn't contain a lot of concepts or algorithms regarding ML itself, but the course will be very helpful for anyone interested in working on real life ML systems.

By Igal C

Sep 30, 2020

A really must have course for anyone who wants to enter the field of machine learning. The concepts being thought are crucial for creating effective solutions in the modern world. Andrew explains everything in a simple and down to earth approach

By Mihail Y

May 10, 2020

This course provides very specific information about best industry practices. When I started it I was ready to underestimate its value, but by the end I realized Andrew Ng provides many insights that one can get only through years of experience.

By Shivam M

Feb 23, 2020

I think this course is one of the best course which teaches you how can you proceed your machine learning project in various situations and what measures to take while building a ML project. Hats off and thank you Andrew sir. Thank you coursera.

By Florian B

Sep 25, 2019

Very helpful to get an understanding of how to structure a machine learning project. Furthermore it is a great guide to get a first intuition on where to spend time or fix errors in a machine learning project and where to go on fast. Great work!

By Laure G

Aug 9, 2018

Ce cours donne des clés sur comment améliorer son réseau de neurones et en particulier éviter de perdre son temps à chercher dans la mauvaise direction.

Je n'ai pas encore mis en oeuvre cela, mais je pense que cela sera très utile le temps venu.

By ANSHUL P

May 4, 2020

Amazing Courses for Deep Learning Specialization, help in making you good with basics needed, and apply the concepts in real-world applications.

Thanks to Andrew Ng for the way he explains every topic so deeply and easily understandable manner.

By Luam C

Nov 2, 2017

It's an amazing course for people without ML experience overall. But if you have some experience (deep learning or not), you'll find a lot of basic tricks that you probably already used or figured out intuitively as you worked on some projects.

By Luca U

Mar 26, 2021

I learnt things that I did not found in books. Very practical and with a lot of realistic examples. I recommend this course to experienced Deep Learning developers/engineers who want to improve their skills on real projects with Deep Learning.

By Mohammad A Q

Jun 21, 2020

Knowing just theories won't guarantee one's success in a specific field like deep learning, theory, and experience are both what it takes to be so. This course conveyed not only theory but also many years of great experience from professor Ng.

By James H

Mar 6, 2020

This is one of the best courses in data science I have ever taken. There are a lot of options out there for taking data science courses, but this one is key to getting organized and know how to proceed with a project what to do at each step.