Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by deeplearning.ai

4.8
stars
43,474 ratings
4,892 reviews

About the Course

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

JB

Jul 02, 2020

While the information from this course was awesome I would've liked some hand on projects to get the information running. Nonetheless, the two simulation task were the best (more would've been neat!).

MG

Mar 31, 2020

It is very nice to have a very experienced deep learning practitioner showing you the "magic" of making DNN works. That is usually passed from Professor to graduate student, but is available here now.

Filter by:

4651 - 4675 of 4,850 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Oliver O

Oct 16, 2017

Would like more applied discussion and for it to be Longer. In particular I would like to see a discussion on class imbalance.

By Shuai W

Sep 19, 2017

The content of this course is a bit too little for me.

However, it provides useful guidance for my projects. Much appreciated!

By Gary S

Sep 16, 2017

Not nearly as valuable as the first Deep Learning course. And the questions posed in the quizzes seemed far more subjective.

By Pejman M

Oct 21, 2017

Programming practices with TensorFlow should have continued in this course. Unfortunately, these two weeks were all talking.

By Mustafa H

Jul 17, 2018

This course does discuss interesting and important subjects but I feel it can be combined with course 2 of this series

By Ahmed A

Jul 10, 2018

course is very good have a lot of important theory, it will be amazing if become 3 weeks with programming assignments.

By Kevin Q

Mar 19, 2018

lot of issues with assignments and ambiguous quiz questions this time around, not as polished as other Andrew courses

By Arghya R

Sep 19, 2017

Could have more case studies and above all. Also programing assignments on self driving car could have been better

By Okhtay A

Apr 06, 2020

A bit too free form compared to the other courses in deep learning specialization, but maybe that was the goal.

By Masih B

Jul 18, 2020

This course could be way more better, if it also focused on codeing with tensorflow (like the previous course)

By Janet C

Jun 29, 2019

Overview of the machine learning process. No projects or sample code to actually organize the ideas into code.

By Aniruddh B

Apr 16, 2020

Very nice, but I don't believe the content merits a full course. It could be integrated with courses 1 and 2.

By Vitaliy

Feb 28, 2018

To much talk but understandable. Need something like programming examples with different data distributions.

By Rob W

May 12, 2018

Seemed to be information that could have been included in another course rather than its own 2 week course.

By Idan P

May 28, 2018

Lectures can be summed up by: "use common sense".

Quiz can be summed up by "to pass, use OUR common sense".

By Abd-Elrahman B

Dec 21, 2017

The quiz questions are quite confusing and some of them are not consistent with the content of the videos.

By Rishabh B

Jan 03, 2020

Slightly repetitive from previous courses. Could have been integrated with the future or previous course.

By Tim U

Jan 12, 2020

More quizzes or scenario-based examples or exercises at the end in coding. This felt thin in content.

By Iam P d S

Mar 15, 2018

This course was shorter and didn't have any programming assignments. Could've been part of course 2.

By Aswin R

May 07, 2020

Didn't turn out to be much useful. Could've added more content or added as a part of other courses.

By Yue

Mar 07, 2019

Unfortunately, it did not match with my expectations, too much theory and no programming exercises.

By Isaraparb L

Jul 15, 2018

The early part rather feels slow and repetitive. The course's content seems very important though.

By MEKALA S N

Apr 29, 2020

The videos are too lengthy, getting bored while watching them.Better reduce the length of videos.

By Vladislav Z

Oct 08, 2017

Have mixed feeling about this one.

It is more like one week course - to few materials for 2 week.

By Thomas B

Oct 22, 2017

It would have been really nice to have some project work on this one instead of just quizzes.