Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
43,759 ratings
4,934 reviews

About the Course

You will learn how to build a successful machine learning project. If you aspire to be a technical leader in AI, and know how to set direction for your team's work, this course will show you how. Much of this content has never been taught elsewhere, and is drawn from my experience building and shipping many deep learning products. This course also has two "flight simulators" that let you practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. This provides "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. After 2 weeks, you will: - Understand how to diagnose errors in a machine learning system, and - Be able to prioritize the most promising directions for reducing error - Understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance - Know how to apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning I've seen teams waste months or years through not understanding the principles taught in this course. I hope this two week course will save you months of time. This is a standalone course, and you can take this so long as you have basic machine learning knowledge. This is the third course in the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

MG

Mar 31, 2020

It is very nice to have a very experienced deep learning practitioner showing you the "magic" of making DNN works. That is usually passed from Professor to graduate student, but is available here now.

JB

Jul 02, 2020

While the information from this course was awesome I would've liked some hand on projects to get the information running. Nonetheless, the two simulation task were the best (more would've been neat!).

Filter by:

4651 - 4675 of 4,877 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Rishabh G

May 22, 2020

A different course for only two weeks of content? This is nuts. I waited for 15 days for financial aid to be approved and I completed it within 5 days.

By Leitner C S E S

Sep 15, 2017

Only interesting if you don't have much experience with machine learning; Might or might not be great if you are a novice, though - hard to say for me.

By Deleted A

Oct 14, 2017

There was some very valuable material. However, I think some of the videos could have been prepared a little bit better and could do with more editing

By Carsten F

Jan 30, 2018

Course was less interesting than the other parts. Also very negative that the last part of the 5-part specialization is taking ages to be finalized.

By Dany J

Nov 16, 2017

Good content, but could definitely benefit from a more fleshed out problem to solve. The content beg for a larger concrete coding exercice project.

By Jordon B

Feb 01, 2018

This course did not contain programming assignments, only quizzes, and was thus considerably less useful, even though the knowledge was important.

By ccbttn

Oct 12, 2017

Quite some questions are confusing and some are not correct itself. and this course is more concept based, didn't actually get to program a lot.

By Giacomo A

Jan 28, 2018

Contains some useful tips, but they are a bit too diluted - I feel like it could have lasted much less and still conveyed the same information.

By Yancey S

Sep 25, 2018

This course provides some interesting insights into how to approach machine learning projects, but feels a little light on substance at times.

By Even G

Oct 20, 2017

Great content. Some strange audio that I think should've been cut (especially in week 2). I suspect the week 2 quiz is a little buggy as well.

By Mayur S

May 26, 2020

The course material can be clubbed with existing courses. It would have been much more meaningful with some examples and hands-on assignments

By Rindra R

Oct 11, 2017

Covered important topics and real-world project considerations. However, the content and assignments are too short to make it a full course.

By Daniel K

Jun 25, 2020

This time it was not that well-structured than the previous courses. I thought we would learn how to structure step by step an ML project.

By José G

Apr 19, 2020

Lots of information, few knowledge

Change name to "Struc. Deep Learning Projects", all other forms of ML not considered, specially for P2.

By Eric K

Jul 21, 2018

Too much similar material to the prior course, and only two simple quizzes, no hands-on programming assignments like in earlier courses.

By Eric M

Oct 20, 2017

A fundamentally very good course with a few technical gltiches that can be easily corrected and some confusing elements to be clarified.

By Bongsang K

May 21, 2018

I think this lecture is important for every research scientist. However, there was no programming examples so I was confused sometimes.

By Michael L

May 02, 2018

No programming assignments or labs, so too much theory, and too little chance to put same into practice. Not a good value for my money.

By Max S

Dec 13, 2017

Still good but getting much sloppier. Bad editing of the videos, some exercises plain wrong and staff not reacting to forum posts, etc.

By Lars L

Dec 30, 2017

Course materials need some cleanup. Were a number of audio blips, in the video. Material was good but just didn't seem as polished.

By nitin s

Jun 25, 2020

Decent learning. Though quite some stuff, I felt as repetitive and obvious.

I wish there was some programming exposure as well here

By Taavi K

Nov 30, 2017

Too short on its own (took half a day to go through the whole thing), could have been combined with Course 2 of the specialization.

By sai r t

Aug 06, 2018

this session was good it would be more better if they provided the code of them..so that we could be abke to learn more from them

By Denys G

Nov 24, 2017

Felt a bit rushed, each video was full of good tips but personally I think each video should have been a jupyternotebook instead.