Chevron Left
Back to Structuring Machine Learning Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Structuring Machine Learning Projects by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
46,764 ratings
5,358 reviews

About the Course

In the third course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will learn how to build a successful machine learning project and get to practice decision-making as a machine learning project leader. By the end, you will be able to diagnose errors in a machine learning system; prioritize strategies for reducing errors; understand complex ML settings, such as mismatched training/test sets, and comparing to and/or surpassing human-level performance; and apply end-to-end learning, transfer learning, and multi-task learning. This is also a standalone course for learners who have basic machine learning knowledge. This course draws on Andrew Ng’s experience building and shipping many deep learning products. If you aspire to become a technical leader who can set the direction for an AI team, this course provides the "industry experience" that you might otherwise get only after years of ML work experience. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

Top reviews

AM
Nov 22, 2017

I learned so many things in this module. I learned that how to do error analysys and different kind of the learning techniques. Thanks Professor Andrew Ng to provide such a valuable and updated stuff.

JB
Jul 1, 2020

While the information from this course was awesome I would've liked some hand on projects to get the information running. Nonetheless, the two simulation task were the best (more would've been neat!).

Filter by:

5101 - 5125 of 5,304 Reviews for Structuring Machine Learning Projects

By Masih B

Jul 18, 2020

This course could be way more better, if it also focused on codeing with tensorflow (like the previous course)

By Janet C

Jun 29, 2019

Overview of the machine learning process. No projects or sample code to actually organize the ideas into code.

By Aniruddh B

Apr 16, 2020

Very nice, but I don't believe the content merits a full course. It could be integrated with courses 1 and 2.

By Vitaliy

Feb 28, 2018

To much talk but understandable. Need something like programming examples with different data distributions.

By Rob W

May 12, 2018

Seemed to be information that could have been included in another course rather than its own 2 week course.

By Idan P

May 28, 2018

Lectures can be summed up by: "use common sense".

Quiz can be summed up by "to pass, use OUR common sense".

By Abd-Elrahman B

Dec 21, 2017

The quiz questions are quite confusing and some of them are not consistent with the content of the videos.

By Rishabh B

Jan 3, 2020

Slightly repetitive from previous courses. Could have been integrated with the future or previous course.

By Barnoviciu E

Jan 18, 2021

Filled like it could be condensed in a lot less, probably a filler to fill the 5 courses "requirement??"

By Tim U

Jan 11, 2020

More quizzes or scenario-based examples or exercises at the end in coding. This felt thin in content.

By Iam P d S

Mar 14, 2018

This course was shorter and didn't have any programming assignments. Could've been part of course 2.

By Aswin R

May 7, 2020

Didn't turn out to be much useful. Could've added more content or added as a part of other courses.

By Yue E

Mar 7, 2019

Unfortunately, it did not match with my expectations, too much theory and no programming exercises.

By Isaraparb L

Jul 15, 2018

The early part rather feels slow and repetitive. The course's content seems very important though.

By MEKALA S N

Apr 29, 2020

The videos are too lengthy, getting bored while watching them.Better reduce the length of videos.

By Vladislav Z

Oct 8, 2017

Have mixed feeling about this one.

It is more like one week course - to few materials for 2 week.

By Thomas B

Oct 22, 2017

It would have been really nice to have some project work on this one instead of just quizzes.

By Shivam K S

Oct 1, 2019

Could have been more in depth or could have been added to another course as one extra week

By Gowdhaman S

Mar 25, 2018

The course content was great and it is more theoretical. Kindly add hands-on or projects.

By Joseph D

Jan 28, 2018

Helpful guidance but I didn't get enough material to help *me* generalize what I learned.

By Deleted A

Aug 27, 2017

Some material is trivial. Some quiz questions are ambiguous, or have nonsensical answers.

By Vitor A B

Feb 22, 2018

There's no programming exercises.

Pehaps one for hyper parameter tuning would be nice.

By Mohamed A

Oct 2, 2017

I was expecting more on tensorflow as well as technical work on error corrections.

By Marc S

Apr 18, 2021

Too much reading and note taking comparing to application of the topics discussed

By Gabriele G

May 24, 2020

I wish there was a programming assignment in this course instead of only quizzes.