Chevron Left
Back to Machine Learning with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Machine Learning with Python by IBM

4.7
stars
11,646 ratings
2,001 reviews

About the Course

This course dives into the basics of machine learning using an approachable, and well-known programming language, Python. In this course, we will be reviewing two main components: First, you will be learning about the purpose of Machine Learning and where it applies to the real world. Second, you will get a general overview of Machine Learning topics such as supervised vs unsupervised learning, model evaluation, and Machine Learning algorithms. In this course, you practice with real-life examples of Machine learning and see how it affects society in ways you may not have guessed! By just putting in a few hours a week for the next few weeks, this is what you’ll get. 1) New skills to add to your resume, such as regression, classification, clustering, sci-kit learn and SciPy 2) New projects that you can add to your portfolio, including cancer detection, predicting economic trends, predicting customer churn, recommendation engines, and many more. 3) And a certificate in machine learning to prove your competency, and share it anywhere you like online or offline, such as LinkedIn profiles and social media. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Top reviews

RC
Feb 6, 2019

The course was highly informative and very well presented. It was very easier to follow. Many complicated concepts were clearly explained. It improved my confidence with respect to programming skills.

FO
Oct 8, 2020

I'm extremely excited with what I have learnt so far. As a newbie in Machine Learning, the exposure gained will serve as the much needed foundation to delve into its application to real life problems.

Filter by:

1851 - 1875 of 1,991 Reviews for Machine Learning with Python

By Louis C C I

Mar 25, 2021

I learned a lot but wish the coding was explained better. The final project could have been better if it had more instructions.

By Rohith P R

Apr 24, 2020

Need more clarity while explaining the algorithms. Also need video lectures on the code used in the lab and how the code flows.

By Amal J (

Jul 16, 2020

Peer review was problamatic , IBM Watson was tough to grasp could have been more informative .

But the course was really good

By Shankari S

Aug 31, 2020

This course covers the basic of major algorithms. It could be useful if they add more examples and more metrics calculation.

By AINUR A

Mar 25, 2021

Why am I not eligible to upgrade to a New version of a specification if it exists and I already paid for the next months??

By Diwakar S

Apr 19, 2020

a very short video on theory part and without practical example. then we directly jump on notebook assignment.

By Raed K

Aug 11, 2020

I felt that it needs to be guided more it was tough to take the final project. But thank you for the course

By Kiran V

Sep 4, 2019

Some concepts should be dealt with more explanation (SVM, recommedor system- collaborative filtering)

By Johan

Mar 31, 2020

The statistical equations can be explained better to enable better application in the real world.

By Andrew P

Jan 17, 2020

Would have preferred more step by step explanations to the process, even if it is in written form

By Dhananjay K

May 1, 2020

this course quite difficult to complete. please add some normal application in this course.

By DHAVAL J

Feb 26, 2020

Could have been better especially in optimization part and pratical coding in video itself.

By Pablo V V

Mar 26, 2019

I prefer a blackboard videos likek Khan Academy. Instructor looks like a robot. But its ok.

By Sokob C

Jul 25, 2020

I prefer to have more lab work to help with maintaining what was covered in each section.

By Mike B

Aug 30, 2021

some errors in the code. Seemed like a marketing tool for IBM vs. a training session.

By Yunqi H

Jul 22, 2019

The course contents are okay. However, the labs and final exam are not well designed.

By Mahan M

Oct 13, 2019

very hard compared to the other courses in this data science package, but good info

By Asavari P

Feb 26, 2021

Good learning, but very fast paced. A little more practice assignments would help

By shankar p

May 28, 2020

Watson Studio was not enough explained. extremely difficult to work on it.

By Jayesh M

Jan 27, 2020

Too complex course, some one will do not understand many things out of it.

By Abdulwahab A

Apr 3, 2020

Was not easy to use the code on my local machine.

I was using spyder IDE

By VRS

Jul 24, 2019

Should be an extensive course.The coding part should be explained more.

By Scott M

Dec 6, 2020

Course content was good however the final assignment was confusing.

By Madhurima M

May 20, 2020

Lab works are not well explained. Otherwise, it's a great course.

By Chen Y

Mar 27, 2019

The lectures that are longer than 5 minutes are hard to tolerate.