Chevron Left
Back to Machine Learning with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Machine Learning with Python by IBM

4.7
stars
11,617 ratings
1,998 reviews

About the Course

This course dives into the basics of machine learning using an approachable, and well-known programming language, Python. In this course, we will be reviewing two main components: First, you will be learning about the purpose of Machine Learning and where it applies to the real world. Second, you will get a general overview of Machine Learning topics such as supervised vs unsupervised learning, model evaluation, and Machine Learning algorithms. In this course, you practice with real-life examples of Machine learning and see how it affects society in ways you may not have guessed! By just putting in a few hours a week for the next few weeks, this is what you’ll get. 1) New skills to add to your resume, such as regression, classification, clustering, sci-kit learn and SciPy 2) New projects that you can add to your portfolio, including cancer detection, predicting economic trends, predicting customer churn, recommendation engines, and many more. 3) And a certificate in machine learning to prove your competency, and share it anywhere you like online or offline, such as LinkedIn profiles and social media. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Top reviews

FO
Oct 8, 2020

I'm extremely excited with what I have learnt so far. As a newbie in Machine Learning, the exposure gained will serve as the much needed foundation to delve into its application to real life problems.

RC
Feb 6, 2019

The course was highly informative and very well presented. It was very easier to follow. Many complicated concepts were clearly explained. It improved my confidence with respect to programming skills.

Filter by:

1926 - 1950 of 1,988 Reviews for Machine Learning with Python

By Sarkis S

Feb 17, 2020

Очень поверхностный.

Если вы - кухарка, и хотите пойти в датасаенс - вам сюда.

Оценка курса не всегда очевидна, вас оценивают Индусы, которые сами в этом всем особо не понимают.

By Daniel K

Jan 23, 2020

Videos were way too long. They were only about theory and no code was featured. Labs were packed with code without proper explanation. That way of teaching is just not for me.

By Patrick F

Jun 19, 2019

Very basic course (which is OK) with a particularly confusing final project. Wasn't hard because of the coursework, but was hard because of poorly documented process.

By Michelle G

Aug 17, 2020

A lot of mistakes, typos, and misleading concept. I spent more time figuring out the wrong concept than actual learning. Course materials should be accurate!!!

By Debra C

Mar 24, 2019

Found this course to be confusing. With that said, it was not a waste of time since there are some labs that are beneficial in understanding the concept.

By eduardo m r

Apr 7, 2020

The final assignment was completely bizarre, I think there are missing some instructions to guide the student, and the avaliation was completely 0/1.

By aa

Nov 13, 2019

Have to sign up IBM account in order to complete the last (most important) project, which is like doing advertising on purpose.

By Jesse Z

Jul 15, 2019

Introduced a lot of code in the assignments while providing no explanation of what it does. Lazy course writing.

By Gary S

May 3, 2019

Course has glitch in final assignment. People are completing but it is not completing the course for them.

By Bernardo N B C F

Jul 15, 2019

A lot of spelling errors during the course. The sample presented on the final project is very basic.

By Carlos A

Jun 23, 2020

The course lacked material on several subjects, and the assignment need more explanation.

By Djaber B

Aug 24, 2019

"Time series" prediction is missing, I was passionate to learn about that.

By Secret S L

Nov 18, 2019

Just teaches you to go through the motions. No real understanding.

By ahmed f

Feb 2, 2019

not very detailed course and proper knowledge is not imparted

By Arzaan S

May 14, 2019

It way to Basic. Industry demands of more depth knowledge

By YUZURU T

May 5, 2021

Too many technical problems. I was always flustrated...

By Michael M

Jan 4, 2021

Course content good. Final project is a sham

By Mustapha Z

Jun 22, 2020

Final exam instructions are not clear

By Girijesh J

Jun 21, 2019

very introductory level course.

By Rick A

Dec 30, 2020

Not all it's made out to be.

By vineeth r m

May 14, 2020

NO DETAILED EXPLANATION

By Martina

Nov 8, 2019

Very vague course.

By Jan P

Jan 20, 2020

Too superficial

By Vattic W

Apr 30, 2021

normal

By ERIN A

Jan 11, 2021

Very frustrating - students are required to use IBM proprietary products which are inconsistent in their results and even running - the exact same code will run in one notebook but not another. The instructions for the final test are incredibly unclear in what is expected. Their sample code they give to grade the final test DOES NOT run. IF you can finally get it to run it doesn't produce the same results as they require to pass the test. The peer grading is awful - I got both a 0 and a 100 which netted a 50 (fail) twice. The zero was even though I had all requirements met (which even if the results were wrong should have yielded partial credit) and the student gave no feedback yet there is no way to ask for a new grader. I've done several courses via this certificate. 1 - the IBM Watson studio requirement needs to go. It's awful in every way and has turned me off to using Python. How can I use a product in my job that every time I run the same code it gives me different results or just won't run? 2 - the peer grading needs a way to have a request to have it re-reviewed by someone else (I resubmitted with a full summary of my results at the bottom and the same person gave me a zero again). I only stuck through and finished the course because it is required to get the certificate.