Chevron Left
Back to Machine Learning with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Machine Learning with Python by IBM Skills Network

4.7
stars
13,606 ratings

About the Course

Get ready to dive into the world of Machine Learning (ML) by using Python! This course is for you whether you want to advance your Data Science career or get started in Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This course will begin with a gentle introduction to Machine Learning and what it is, with topics like supervised vs unsupervised learning, linear & non-linear regression, simple regression and more. You will then dive into classification techniques using different classification algorithms, namely K-Nearest Neighbors (KNN), decision trees, and Logistic Regression. You’ll also learn about the importance and different types of clustering such as k-means, hierarchical clustering, and DBSCAN. With all the many concepts you will learn, a big emphasis will be placed on hands-on learning. You will work with Python libraries like SciPy and scikit-learn and apply your knowledge through labs. In the final project you will demonstrate your skills by building, evaluating and comparing several Machine Learning models using different algorithms. By the end of this course, you will have job ready skills to add to your resume and a certificate in machine learning to prove your competency....

Top reviews

FO

Oct 8, 2020

I'm extremely excited with what I have learnt so far. As a newbie in Machine Learning, the exposure gained will serve as the much needed foundation to delve into its application to real life problems.

RC

Feb 6, 2019

The course was highly informative and very well presented. It was very easier to follow. Many complicated concepts were clearly explained. It improved my confidence with respect to programming skills.

Filter by:

1826 - 1850 of 2,372 Reviews for Machine Learning with Python

By Richa S

Jan 12, 2023

I am new to Machine Learning , as anew student I find the course simple to understand. I need to work on my lab skills which I will finish slowly.

By Sherbulandkhan B

Apr 26, 2020

Course is very well structured. Some extra guidance and assistance would be nice with the Peer-graded assignment as it gets bit tricky and complex.

By Luis D C

Jan 23, 2020

Learned a lot in this course, I would've liked there were more exercises throught the videos rather than some questions at the end of the section.

By Hakan D

Jul 6, 2020

There were a couple of videos where the notes weren't separated with punctuations. But other than that, it was a really good course. Thank you.

By João P d J S d R

Oct 29, 2020

This course is very well, but it doen't have model selection and stratified features selection with sklearn.model_selection.train_test_split.

By Tarit G

Nov 29, 2019

It was an awesome experience to learn machine learning. The instructor has explained every algorithm in a detailed way. It was very helpful.

By Luke P

Jan 25, 2021

Good course if you have some basic knowledge of Python and data analysis. However, much of the course material had typos and small errors.

By Laura S M D

Dec 14, 2019

Un curso muy completo, aunque mejoraría un poco los ejercicios, que al estudiante se le diera más importancia en la resolución del programa

By Jacqueline ( G

Aug 4, 2019

It's so bad when someone reviews your assignment and gives you an unfair score. But this happened a lot because of this peer review system.

By M R F D

Mar 4, 2020

Well Explained. Video lecs are very easy to understand and upto the mark...Assignments little bit need more clarification and explanation.

By Luis R

Dec 19, 2021

Great course ! I really liked the fact that you don't need to install anything to try out the code and the system works without problems.

By Gaurav S

Jul 19, 2019

The Course Could have been a little better if there were more theory and more illustrations at time a disconnect was felt in the Course

By Alonso h g

Oct 25, 2021

I think the methodology is outdated. But the bases are the same. It is remarkable that they teach how the algorithm and formulas work.

By Shivam S

Nov 7, 2020

Very fascinating course but exercises like final project will be more for exposure to real coding than it will be really more helpful.

By Roman S

Jun 9, 2020

Course content and presentation is really good! The only thing i would add is the tuning of hyperparamaters which makes ML what it is.

By SUSHANT B P

May 3, 2020

Great course but there should be videos where there is need of explanation on code as well, codes given are very good and covers basic

By Mallangi P R

Jan 27, 2020

I really liked the course content, way of teaching and assignments.

This will definitely help a beginner in data analysis to start with

By Beatriz E P

Jan 28, 2021

Very nice course!! You learn a lot more of the theory than the practice part, but the concepts are well explained and I learned a lot

By manasa k

Feb 22, 2021

A good course to quickly learn important aspects of ML with Python. The assignments and final exam is also very useful for learning.

By fang f

Jul 11, 2020

quite good at the explanation and un-graded exercises.

But the knowledge could be deeper and more about parameters in Sklearn APIs.

By Ankit M

Jul 25, 2019

Goodone for anyone who's a beginner in this field. But I personally suggest you to take the Data Analysis with Python course first.

By Raffaele N

Sep 13, 2019

Although not extremely detailed in the model optimisation part of the work, it is a very useful way to get started on applied ML.

By Sadanand U

May 2, 2019

Gives a good overview of regression and classification algorithms . It could have been expanded to other ML algorithms as well.

By Mohitkumar R

Jan 12, 2019

Great course, SO much information and great excercise, In Captone project project guidance need improve,otherwise great course

By Katja M

Apr 22, 2021

It was a hard class - the concepts made sense but it is hard to figure out how to use them without more programming examples.