Chevron Left
Back to Machine Learning with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Machine Learning with Python by IBM

4.7
stars
9,725 ratings
1,581 reviews

About the Course

This course dives into the basics of machine learning using an approachable, and well-known programming language, Python. In this course, we will be reviewing two main components: First, you will be learning about the purpose of Machine Learning and where it applies to the real world. Second, you will get a general overview of Machine Learning topics such as supervised vs unsupervised learning, model evaluation, and Machine Learning algorithms. In this course, you practice with real-life examples of Machine learning and see how it affects society in ways you may not have guessed! By just putting in a few hours a week for the next few weeks, this is what you’ll get. 1) New skills to add to your resume, such as regression, classification, clustering, sci-kit learn and SciPy 2) New projects that you can add to your portfolio, including cancer detection, predicting economic trends, predicting customer churn, recommendation engines, and many more. 3) And a certificate in machine learning to prove your competency, and share it anywhere you like online or offline, such as LinkedIn profiles and social media. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Top reviews

RC

Feb 07, 2019

The course was highly informative and very well presented. It was very easier to follow. Many complicated concepts were clearly explained. It improved my confidence with respect to programming skills.

RN

May 26, 2020

Labs were incredibly useful as a practical learning tool which therefore helped in the final assignment! I wouldn't have done well in the final assignment without it together with the lecture videos!

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,566 Reviews for Machine Learning with Python

By Zahid H T

May 15, 2020

I have completed the course with financial aid . I am very much satisfied with the content. Thanks Coursera to give the world such chance to enrich their knowledge

By Cebe C

Mar 13, 2020

One of the best & most interesting courses in this complete data science specialization. As a naive to this domain, I aquired a ton of insights in Machine Learning.

By NAPA S M

Jul 21, 2019

This is good course through intro for machine learning better if you add intro to some advanced topics like tensor flow,artificial neural networks and use of them.

By Ritesh J

Mar 17, 2019

Its a nice course to start with. It explains all commonly used machine learning techniques in detail along with Python code. One should definitely take this course.

By Tauqeer S

Aug 08, 2019

This course is awesome. The instructor was very good. His Teaching style and understanding of concepts is very good. This course gonna help me to achieve my goals.

By Robert F

Apr 03, 2020

Very nice course. The course material was very comprehensive.

However, I still feel there should be a more standard grading process other than simply peer review.

By Samir S

Feb 15, 2019

Fantastic course! Only thing given the level of detail contained herein, is to consider splitting this into part 1 and 2 so can more fully capture the essentials.

By Rorisang S

Feb 27, 2020

Excellent notes, labs and quizzes. The best, simplest and most direct way to learn Python and machine learning. Wish all courses were taught this way world-wide.

By Melonica M

Jan 31, 2020

The course content is exemplary. Examples given reflects real life issues to understand better. Its is very useful to develop good understanding of the concept.

By Jamiil T A

Mar 01, 2019

Absolutely recommended if you want to taste what is machine learning... I love the structure of the course. Must take course if you are a newbie in data science

By Germain M P

Dec 12, 2019

Great Course! The instructors are simply awesome and the text, slides, graphics and exercises were manifestly meticulously prepaired. I can just recommend it!

By Appala N

Jul 27, 2019

Very interesting subjects like intro with ML, regression model principles , classifications, KNN, Decision tree, clustering , recommender systems with ML.

By Bertrand B

Mar 26, 2020

This course is very well defined, with lots of information and samples for each topic, one after the other. The video are interesting, the instructor is good.

By Lee Y Y

Feb 12, 2020

I really like the machine learning algorithms practice and teaching materials. Better to include some new packages (e.g. Tensorflow) to give us a taste of it.

By Yury K

Jun 10, 2020

I liked the course.

The setup of the environment for the final assignment was not the smoothest one, but nevertheless I enjoined the study and the challenge.

By Arpana G

Aug 12, 2019

Its nice to learn Machine Learning with python. Its very informative and useful course. I would highly recommend to everyone todo this course.

Regards,

Arpana

By Kaushik J c

Jun 02, 2020

Nice one. it is better if we get class notes in pdf and ppt format. In addition if the final assignment is reviewed by coursera expert, it will be better.

By Sandip K M

Jul 25, 2020

The Byte size videos are really great starter for a beginner in Machine Learning and gives a generic overview of the methods and Tools used in ML and AI.

By Carlos C

Jul 27, 2019

This is exactly what I was looking for. The course is simple and it gives you enough math to understand what's going on under the hood of each algorithm.

By Rohan S J

Jul 24, 2020

It was a great Course given By IBM and Provided by coursera. I got great Knowledge through it and going to implement in my project work and my career.

By Hemanth S

Jun 13, 2020

One of the best planned courses in Coursera, especially cause of the instructor and the way he handled the course work. This is so pleasing and gripping

By Samira G

Mar 16, 2020

Such a useful and informative course. Thank you from Mr Saeed Aghabozorgi and everyone who was involved to prepare this course. I proud of you Mr Saeed.

By ZAFAR A

Mar 01, 2020

I have learned a lot from this course. Everything was explained very well and i would recommend this course for those who are learning machine learning.

By Adithya R

Jul 26, 2020

Great Course for Understanding the Fundamentals.

Could understand the implementation of Various algorithms in Python.

Well structured and Awesome Course.

By Aniruddha G

Apr 20, 2020

Fantastic course. In one week, I learnt more about Supervised and Unsupervised ML algorithms than I had learnt in four months of an university course.