Chevron Left
Back to Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies by Università Bocconi

4.7
stars
4,407 ratings
1,132 reviews

About the Course

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

Top reviews

VK
Jan 30, 2020

It's a great course for those who'd like to understand the the way fashion industry is organized; what's the key factors in marketing of fashion and luxury brands; what's important in communication.

PM
Mar 1, 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,119 Reviews for Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

By Amrin K

Apr 14, 2020

dopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic in luxury and fashion as a balancing act:

brand managementcompanies

By Aline b

Feb 6, 2020

Fácil aprendizado, ótimos exercícios, exemplos atuais e cases interessantes! Adorei o curso, não vejo a hora de colocar em prática!

By Stefania A

Nov 6, 2019

Very interesting course that helps a better understanding of a huge part of the fashion and luxury market. I really appreciate it.

By Desiree'

Sep 29, 2020

Course was really interesting, just one of the teachers speaks not so clearly but the program is well done and it's more complete.

By Mollie B

Aug 16, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course! It was harder than anticipated but still very informative and a great way to extend your knowledge.

By Diana P

May 1, 2020

The course was wonderful. It's probably one of the best free courses I have ever taken. It was enriching and interesting to watch.

By Shashi K

Jun 5, 2020

Great learning & eye opening course. Especially last week was really unexpected to analyse brand strategy from its annual report.

By Chiara L

Jun 1, 2020

Course well organized with interesting case studies and interviews with CEOs and experts, from both the fashion and luxury world.

By sarah e c

Mar 13, 2020

Very detailed course which gives a good understanding from managerial side of companies. Many slides provided for clear learning.

By Stanli M

Aug 25, 2020

Absolutely wonderful! I'm not even in this field and I had a great time learning about this. I want to learn more! Thank you!

By Adja D

Jun 20, 2020

So great to learn and i still need to look at some videos but it really helped me understand better the fashion world. Thank You

By Giulia F

Apr 15, 2020

captivating and stimulating.I knew a lot of new aspects of fashion and my idea about that has changed in many respects.Thank you

By Rutuja J

Sep 25, 2018

Very thorough and detailed for an online course! The lecture slides, additional interviews and reports are an excellent feature!

By Valeriy K

Jan 4, 2018

Great course! Thanks a lot! Loved the interviews with major brands. I would definitely take another course from this university.

By Y M

Jun 21, 2021

This course is one of the best courses I have ever enrolled. It gives you clear insights about the fashion and luxury companies

By Shawna B

Mar 31, 2021

Its was terrific. I had hoped that it would have had more about brand management but it offered information that was relatable.

By Anita A

Mar 19, 2020

This course is really interesting with a lot of information.I encourage everyone who has an interest in the Fashion to take it.

By Omar M

Nov 24, 2016

The course is practical and very useful. The instructors are amazing. I strongly recommend it . Thank you Bocconi and Coursera.

By Samridhi R

Jan 9, 2021

Very well structured course, the instructors are great. In detail description and explanation. Need more fashion courses here.

By Oana A I

Jun 8, 2020

This course is so interesting and complete! Is easy to understand even for

not native english speakers. I highly recommend it!

By Chiara M

Apr 11, 2020

It is a really good course, i should recommend it to everyone. The only suggestion i would like to give is to keep it updated.

By suselle g

Dec 6, 2016

A very good course. It is greatful the knowhow of its instructors and the great quality of information and lectures. Thank you

By Barbra P H C

Oct 27, 2015

Realmente ame el curso!

los contenidos simples y facilmente explicados, el unico problema es que los quiz estaban malos a ratos

By blanca a

Oct 19, 2020

Really inspirational, full of examples and easy to follow! I would recommend it to my friends who are interested in fashion:)

By Juliana N C

Sep 22, 2020

Great course! I'm a fashion student and learned so much about management and luxury, which wasn't really mentioned in school.