Chevron Left
Back to Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies by Università Bocconi

4.7
stars
4,595 ratings
1,180 reviews

About the Course

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

Top reviews

PM
Mar 1, 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

VK
Jan 30, 2020

It's a great course for those who'd like to understand the the way fashion industry is organized; what's the key factors in marketing of fashion and luxury brands; what's important in communication.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 1,168 Reviews for Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

By Valeriy K

Jan 4, 2018

Great course! Thanks a lot! Loved the interviews with major brands. I would definitely take another course from this university.

By Y M

Jun 21, 2021

This course is one of the best courses I have ever enrolled. It gives you clear insights about the fashion and luxury companies

By Shawna B

Mar 31, 2021

Its was terrific. I had hoped that it would have had more about brand management but it offered information that was relatable.

By Anita A

Mar 19, 2020

This course is really interesting with a lot of information.I encourage everyone who has an interest in the Fashion to take it.

By Omar M

Nov 24, 2016

The course is practical and very useful. The instructors are amazing. I strongly recommend it . Thank you Bocconi and Coursera.

By Samridhi R

Jan 9, 2021

Very well structured course, the instructors are great. In detail description and explanation. Need more fashion courses here.

By Oana A I

Jun 8, 2020

This course is so interesting and complete! Is easy to understand even for

not native english speakers. I highly recommend it!

By Chiara M

Apr 11, 2020

It is a really good course, i should recommend it to everyone. The only suggestion i would like to give is to keep it updated.

By suselle g

Dec 6, 2016

A very good course. It is greatful the knowhow of its instructors and the great quality of information and lectures. Thank you

By Barbra P H C

Oct 27, 2015

Realmente ame el curso!

los contenidos simples y facilmente explicados, el unico problema es que los quiz estaban malos a ratos

By blanca a

Oct 19, 2020

Really inspirational, full of examples and easy to follow! I would recommend it to my friends who are interested in fashion:)

By Juliana N C

Sep 22, 2020

Great course! I'm a fashion student and learned so much about management and luxury, which wasn't really mentioned in school.

By Duong N

Jun 24, 2018

The course is disigned perfectly for the first step to Luxury & fashion management. I love the course because of casestudies.

By Юношева Е А

Nov 11, 2016

Thank you very much for the opportunity to improve my knowledge in different spheares of life! Really priceless expirience :)

By suramya

Jan 28, 2021

The course provides with detailed process and case studies and reports related to the management of fashion and luxury world

By lela t

May 20, 2020

An amazing course where the theory notions are associated with case histories useful for practical activities. Recommended.

By Srinivas L

Apr 27, 2020

This course does give a lot of insight into the Fashion and Luxury segment of the world. Learnt new things in this spectrum.

By Irina P

Apr 25, 2020

I am in love with Managment of Fashion and Luxury Companies! THANK YOU SO MUCH! My dream to graduate from Bocconi came true!

By Elodie D

Apr 5, 2020

Awesome class. I find it very complete and made me want to study more in that field. The video and slides were very helpful!

By Ekaterina M

Aug 8, 2017

Thank you for this great opportunity to listen to this course online! It's strong begining for me to start fashion business.

By Phillip T

Feb 1, 2017

Gave Great real world examples and Interviews with established companies. A great business analysis of the Fashion Industry.

By Ranjan S C J

Sep 7, 2015

i experienced lot of interesting course materials and sessions, a very best course for anyone look into world in new view...

By Monica M

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent and very recommend course held by an recognizable and premium University such as Università Bocconi, a guarantee!

By christina a

Feb 12, 2020

incredibly usefull and insightful!!! it gives a very holistic perspective of the complex world of fashion!! it was great!!!

By Juan P J

Nov 23, 2019

Excellent course, a great selection of topics for those who need a general understanding of how the fashion industry works