Chevron Left
Back to Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies by Università Bocconi

4.7
stars
4,665 ratings
1,191 reviews

About the Course

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

Top reviews

PM
Mar 1, 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

VK
Jan 30, 2020

It's a great course for those who'd like to understand the the way fashion industry is organized; what's the key factors in marketing of fashion and luxury brands; what's important in communication.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,179 Reviews for Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

By Sandra B

Mar 22, 2017

A really good and informative course, interesting topics and good teachers. I would definitely recommend it for people, who are interested in fashion business.

By Wilhelmina F

Jan 12, 2021

Incredible course! I learned so much! I loved every minute of it! Thanks to the amazing professors and their enthusiasm about the fashion and luxury industry!

By Vesselin G

May 2, 2020

Wonderful course with great insights. Event for a person working in different business, it gives great introduction, detailed structure and platform to learn.

By Patricia S

Sep 9, 2015

I learned a lot, it's full of important informations!!! It's a very rich course, I highly recommend! Thanks for the team involved to make this course happen!!

By Debora B

Feb 16, 2021

I absolutely enjoyed attending this course: the material is accurate, interesting and current. I've learned many new aspects of the fashion and luxury world.

By Serene S C

Mar 16, 2020

I liked the contents covered in this course because most of the topics were new to me and I could gain more knowledge related to fashion and luxury industry.

By Aline S

Aug 18, 2017

This Course give me the big picture of Luxury / Fashion Industry, its model, format, etc. But I think the course could be more specific with some case study.

By Nguyen T L

Aug 26, 2017

The teaching method, lesson plans, and materials are incredible. Strongly recommend this course to anyone who wants to deepen knowledge of fashion industry.

By Camila R

Apr 26, 2020

Great course I had an amazing time learning. Thank You Very much to Coursera and Bocconi for make it possible, congradulations to all of you. See you soon.

By Reinaldo A M R

Aug 24, 2017

This course really gives me a complete approach about what distinguish a luxury brand from others and what are the key factors to makes a brand luxurious.

By David J

Mar 23, 2016

This course took me deep into the culture and traditions associated with luxury brands and merchandise to learn about this important international market!

By Lucas G

Jul 23, 2021

It's been an amazing journey. I've never imagined the fashion industry would be this complex. This course is an eye-opener. Get ready to enjoy and learn!

By Aida K

Nov 1, 2020

I would hilly recommend this course to anyone who wants to enter a world of fashion and luxury. It was great to get all general information in one place.

By Deleted A

Jul 19, 2020

Very interesting course. I have always been interested in the world of fashion and luxury, but now I have a clear idea of what it's all about. Thank you!

By Joybrenda O

Jul 5, 2020

This course was fun, interactive and eye opening. I definitely recommend it for anyone in love with fashion and/ or hoping to enter the fashion industry

By Nour A

May 10, 2020

This was a very interesting and well taught course. I have learned some knew information about the fashion industry. It was also an enjoyable experience

By William M

May 4, 2020

Incredible! I feel like I learned so much throughout this course and I feel so ready to take on a new chapter in my life and pursue a career in fashion!

By Leeander A

Aug 11, 2019

I wonderful and educational course for those looking to begin or learn more about the retail and fashion industry. Truly a remarkable school and course!

By Stephany I

Jun 2, 2019

Incredible content and very useful insights of what Luxury brands are all based on. Incredible interviews and brain-wreck facts too. Highly recommended!

By Renata V

Sep 7, 2020

I loved this course, enjoyed every lesson, task and quiz! It was a great way to improve my knowledge in Fashion and Luxury system, thank you very much!

By Aleksandra S

Jun 11, 2020

Challenging and extremely informative. I truly enjoyed it and it definitely encouraged me to dig deeper into the subject of business models. Thank you!

By Cristina H

Aug 22, 2017

I really enjoy all the course, teachers and professionals give a great overview about the industry. Hope they create a second and more advanced course.

By Laura V

Nov 8, 2015

Amazing course! It is very complete, it has great resources, the professors are amazing, and it gives you very valuable knowledge. Definitely worth it.

By VERA V

Sep 9, 2020

WELL EXPLAINED AND WELL STRUCTURED. Very interesting course with what I had the opportunity of better know the world of fashion and luxury management.

By Ingrid A G

Apr 25, 2018

Very informative course. I thoroughly enjoyed it and would highly recommend it to anyone interested in the luxury and fashion industry and in retail!