Chevron Left
Back to Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies by Università Bocconi

4.7
stars
4,405 ratings
1,131 reviews

About the Course

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

Top reviews

PM
Mar 1, 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

VK
Jan 30, 2020

It's a great course for those who'd like to understand the the way fashion industry is organized; what's the key factors in marketing of fashion and luxury brands; what's important in communication.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 1,117 Reviews for Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

By Natasha L

May 5, 2020

Great Basics for Luxury Business. I just wished they could update since is from early 2010. But is super applicable if you are in the industry

By Alessandro M

May 4, 2020

This course provided new perspectives and a wider range of new skills very useful for my future in the luxury and fashion business management.

By Hugo C N d C

Sep 23, 2019

Very interesting and deep dive into the world of fashion for anyone that has even a small interest in the industry. Certainly worth your time!

By Aditi B

Apr 20, 2021

The course was introductory but filled my mind with immense knowledge. The lectures were interesting, comprehensive, and easy to understand.

By Carol T

Jun 8, 2020

Curso excelente, com ótima apresentação dos conceitos abordados e diversos exemplos que elucidam dúvidas durante o período de aprendizagem.

By Anna N

Apr 13, 2020

Great speakers, good involvement, detailed topics, and not an easy tests to be honest, but I loved it from the beginning. Highly recommend!

By Kingsley

Jun 18, 2016

It is a very inspiring online course I took. It is not only about Fashion and Luxury management, but a diversified way of the future world.

By Mhd H M E

Jun 4, 2016

I have learned a lot from this course. Highly recommended for any one works in the commercial department of any fashion and luxury company.

By Go W G

Nov 8, 2015

Excellent. It is very comprehensible even for someone who is completely new to fashion industry. Will be very interested in specialization.

By JENY B

Nov 15, 2020

I am infinitely grateful for the content provided in the course. It has been enriching and quite deep for the learning time. Thanks again.

By Nainesh B

Jun 10, 2020

i enjoyed this course as it gave me in depth insight knowledge about how the luxury brands functions and how the fashion brands fucntions.

By Marta C

Apr 20, 2020

I suggest this course to understand how the fashion system works and improve your skills about management of fashion and luxury companies.

By Olga D

Jan 20, 2016

I would recommend this course both for people without any experience in fashion and with some experience. It's very interesting to follow.

By Yulia G

Aug 4, 2020

Thank you for such an informative and fascinating course! I have learned a lot through it and will recommend this to my friends for sure!

By Abeer D

May 6, 2017

Great professors. Tons of exclusive material. Especially enjoyed interviews with industry professionals. Really learned a lot. Thank you!

By Cynthia A

Sep 4, 2019

This wonderful course has a lot of extremely useful information, is very well explained and has very good material and quality teachers.

By Emma S

Oct 29, 2015

Very good course, sad its finished. Good level of content aimed at a business professional interested in the fashion and luxury segment.

By Cindy H

Dec 21, 2020

Very interesting and engaging! I really enjoyed the case studies, the interview with leading fashion companies and the course material!

By Simran J

Sep 3, 2020

It is honestly amazing amazing amazing course. You will fall in love with the way they teach and the information they will bring to you

By Silvia

Jun 8, 2020

Very recommended, interesting topics and the course itself is well organised in terms of graphic, organisation and chapter arrangement.

By Nityasuddha M

Feb 2, 2021

Really insightful and full of nuances of Fashion and Luxury sector. Will visit now-and-then for reference nmw! Thank you SDA Bocconi.

By Nupur B

Mar 28, 2021

Quite challenging and fascinating. The course will be fun for you if you have a genuine interest in the luxury and fashion industry.

By Oscar E

Feb 26, 2020

I came in as novice in the fashion industry but after I completed this course, I know understand how to run my own fashion business.

By Monica C

Mar 31, 2016

This course has enabled me to understand how the fashion and luxury industries work in many levels (retailing, manufacturing, commun

By Karolina W

Jun 7, 2021

I really enjoyed this course and the two teachers were very informative and also very friendly! That made the course even more fun!