Chevron Left
Back to Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies by Università Bocconi

4.7
stars
5,054 ratings

About the Course

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

Top reviews

VK

Jan 30, 2020

It's a great course for those who'd like to understand the the way fashion industry is organized; what's the key factors in marketing of fashion and luxury brands; what's important in communication.

PM

Mar 1, 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,250 Reviews for Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies

By Jyoti S

Sep 4, 2020

This is a very excellent and detailed course for one to get in depth knowledge about fashion and luxury management system how it works at each and every step .. right from inspiration to retail ... thank u

By Rajesh S

May 23, 2020

This has been a great refresher after completing my Masters in Luxury Brand Management 3 years ago! Learnt a lot about how Luxury brands are making their presence noticed in the digital era and e-commerce.

By Claudia M

May 12, 2020

Really enjoyed this course, I learned tons of information and was challenged by the quizzes and final test.

My only wish would be to expand on the Luxury sector more than concentrate on the Fashion topics.

By Kasha W

Nov 29, 2016

Such a great course that teaches you the basics of management of fashion and luxury companies. I learnt so much in this course, I highly recommend it to anyone considering a career in the fashion industry.

By Nita R

Feb 23, 2022

I might as well have attended a physical college to gain all the knowledge I did from this course but I didn't have to because it was absolutely sufficient and revealing in so may areas. Totally loved it!

By Florian J R

Aug 29, 2015

Dear Sir or Madam!

For me it was a great introduction into the Fashion and Luxury Business. It was challenging, interesting, and also very informative.

Thank you very much!

Best regards,

Florian Josef Reheis

By Olesia E

Mar 19, 2019

Thank You so much for this course! I had a great pleasure learning Fashion Management online, the course was really interesting for me and gave me a lot of information and basics of a fashion industry.

By Veronika K

Sep 19, 2016

Интересно! Модная индустрия в разрезе. Полезная теоретическая информация, кейсы и вдохновляющие истории. Тесты несложные, но по делу. Рекомендую профессионалам за пределами сферы моды, интересующимся.

By Paola M

Sep 22, 2021

Amazing course, very complete and filled with useful information, it could use some actualization (specially in the digital and e - commerce section) but otherwise it is very relevant and interesting

By Maria G

Apr 28, 2017

¡Me ha encantado el curso! Lo recomiendo muchísimo, a mi me ha ayudado para completar el máster que estoy estudiando. ¡¡¡¡Las profesoras explican súper bien!!!

¡Lo recomiendo 100% muy muy interesante!

By XURUIQI

Apr 28, 2020

I learned the basics of every business model in the fashion industry, which is very useful for me who wants to understand the marketing model of the clothing industry. This class is very usefull!

By Stefania D L

Jul 17, 2020

The course is set very well. The contents are clear and very rich. The explanations are compelling and the teachers are very well prepared. The extra content is exciting. Great course. Thank you!

By Melania M

Sep 27, 2017

I really enjoyed all the course because it gives a great overview of the industry. It is well structured between theory and examples / interview. Hope you create a second and more advanced course

By Mutasem A

Dec 8, 2017

I love the course! I couldn't recommend it enough! Our professors instructors were a charm and their charisma will remain with me for the days to come.. You might teach me one day... Grazie! ! !

By Elmira K

May 5, 2022

Amazing course, a lot of new and useful information. Tutors are not boring and great at explanation. Special thanks for case study of different companies and interviews, was very interesting.

By NEUS C C

May 8, 2020

Es buen curso, aprendes de diferentes expertos y las clases son dinámicas. La forma de hacer los tests ayuda a tener varias pruebas ya que el idioma no es siempre para todos un factor positivo

By Chawki E

Jan 12, 2017

It is a very very rich course with two Professional professor , it was fun in the same time . i highly recommended this course for everyone who is intersted in fashion and luxury buisiness .

By Maria I S

Jul 26, 2017

A very complete and excellent course for people interested in fashion business and how it works globally. Would definitely recommend it for people starting and that want to stay updated.

By Ana P X N

Sep 18, 2020

The course was of great importance to develop a broader vision about the world of fashion and how it works.

I can only thank you for everything.

I will take to life what I learned here.

By Shreya k

Dec 23, 2019

I would highly recommend this course to fashion aspirants.It has everything that you need to know about the industry.I am highly satisfied and fortunate enough to complete this course.

By Somya S

Sep 27, 2020

Excellent course! I learned so much about fashion and luxury. All the videos and notes are extremely interesting and useful. Anyone who is interested in this subject should go for it.

By Dominique B

Jun 24, 2017

Very interesting course. Covers many topics of the world of fashion and retail. Can be understood by anyone and gives a proper introduction to luxury companies' management. Thank you

By Anastasia A

May 25, 2017

I have really enjoyed this course. It has given me a vast amount of a crucial information. The value of the all extra materials, Pinterest boards, overviews cannot be overestimated.

By Margarida R

Jun 17, 2020

I loved it. Was a great way to learn and get to know better the strategies inside the luxury world and the different channels of communication that brands use to share their story.

By Hamza H

Nov 13, 2015

Thank you for a wonderfully informative course. Wish the team behind it the very best. I hope Coursera and Bocconi will choose to collaborate on more courses in the coming future.