Chevron Left
Back to Major Engineering Project Performance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Major Engineering Project Performance by University of Leeds

4.7
stars
804 ratings

About the Course

Manage large projects by identifying their key characteristics, examining the key factors and risks that affect their performance and exploring methods to counter their impact on the successful delivery of projects. Looking into examples of best practice, you'll explore the relationship between projects, programmes and portfolios. You'll also discover the roles performed by the project manager, examine the difficulties associated with quantifying transaction costs in major project management and consider how different management approaches impact on these costs. Optimism bias and strategic misinterpretation regularly cause delays to major engineering projects. Using stimulating case studies, you'll evaluate the measures of success and compare and contrast 'project success' versus 'project management success'. In the final week of the course, you'll research and present a contemporary example of a major engineering project from your own country. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

Top reviews

BN

Jan 16, 2022

This is a well packaged course under the name. The instructor was detailed and exhibited professionalism. It really touched the major areas of the subject. It was a good training.

RS

Nov 29, 2020

AWESOME PROCESS OF LEARNING!!!! The best course I've ever taken so far. Very clear, original, and really highlight the important topics with an extra case study. Just, AWESOME!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 195 Reviews for Major Engineering Project Performance

By Rheina S

Nov 29, 2020

AWESOME PROCESS OF LEARNING!!!! The best course I've ever taken so far. Very clear, original, and really highlight the important topics with an extra case study. Just, AWESOME!

By Kumar B

Oct 9, 2020

Excellent material - I have over 30 years experience - but am still learning!

How do I get a certificate for this Course??

By SURAJ P

Sep 10, 2019

The course is very much practicality oriented. Learning process and structure of the course is very well and easy to go.

By Sudhir A S

Jul 26, 2020

Sir how many times i have to give Your Review and still i didn't got certificate pl issue certificate.

By Jorge R

Mar 21, 2022

Great course. The professor motivates you to learn, dive into the concepts and then put them into practice.

By Adekunle R O

Mar 21, 2022

I thank the COURSERA group for this wonderful training, the mode of the lesson is very good and educative.

By Debangshu P

Aug 10, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. It provided a very clear view of major engineering project performance.

By Ole F D

Nov 24, 2020

Well prepared course, good learning experience with a nice mix of reading material, video and excercises

By Andres C

Aug 25, 2020

Great course, learned a lot about the principals of project management that will help me in the future

By MAYARA T C D S

Oct 29, 2020

I really liked the course, I learned a lot of new concepts, and I thought the teaching was good!

By Jade V

Jan 25, 2021

Well structured course. Explained well and had good analogies and examples in the discussions.

By Mohammad N D

Oct 22, 2020

The content, materials overall the course was perfect, i really appreciate, thank you so much

By Elo O

Apr 13, 2020

Fantastic, I enjoyed every aspect. I would suggest better engagements with other coursemates

By Paul K

Feb 1, 2022

Great insight and clarity on how to review project success and project management success.

By David L L C

Dec 6, 2020

Es un excelente curso, introduce conceptos de una forma muy fácil de comprender y aplicar

By Solomon O

Jan 19, 2021

The course was well packaged, instructive and very interactive.

- Solomon Omoni (Nigeria)

By Wellington N

Jun 22, 2020

Its an awesome course, i have learnt a lot of skills that i will use in my everyday work

By Ndatelela H

Mar 29, 2021

This is a very interesting course that all Engineers can take for personal development.

By Ed V

Aug 28, 2018

great and informative! Lots of useful information with external links and references.

By samar m m h E a

Oct 28, 2019

the course is very useful and added to me a lot of skills and knowledge at mangement

By Soban S

Oct 23, 2020

Excellent Content, Very Informative. Love this course. Hats of to the instructor.

By Beniamino D G

Jul 16, 2022

V​ery useful concepts explained in a very clear way. Challenging and stimualting

By RAMADODDI S

Jul 13, 2021

The session was very intuitive. The case studies helped in understanding better.

By ERLO J E L S

Nov 25, 2020

Aprendi mucho de la gestión de proyectos, las lecturas y clases muy buenas !

By Edwin J C S

Aug 22, 2020

excelent course, i can learn the main characteristics of the major projects.