Chevron Left
Back to Major Engineering Project Performance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Major Engineering Project Performance by University of Leeds

4.7
stars
416 ratings
101 reviews

About the Course

Manage large projects by identifying their key characteristics, examining the key factors and risks that affect their performance and exploring methods to counter their impact on the successful delivery of projects. Looking into examples of best practice, you'll explore the relationship between projects, programmes and portfolios. You'll also discover the roles performed by the project manager, examine the difficulties associated with quantifying transaction costs in major project management and consider how different management approaches impact on these costs. Optimism bias and strategic misinterpretation regularly cause delays to major engineering projects. Using stimulating case studies, you'll evaluate the measures of success and compare and contrast 'project success' versus 'project management success'. In the final week of the course, you'll research and present a contemporary example of a major engineering project from your own country. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

Top reviews

JS

Jul 20, 2020

A great learning experience, more of case studies and theories, but having a practical sense of this course. Will be helpful for me in the completion of my bachelor's degree

SM

Apr 19, 2020

The course is beautifully designed in a very crisp manner which makes it easy to understand. The real-time project scenarios and the assignments make the course robust.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 102 Reviews for Major Engineering Project Performance

By MOHIT K

May 24, 2020

best

By Nachiket R

May 26, 2020

N

By Laimer R C

Jun 26, 2019

I did like the Major Project Course, but there's some points that we can get better, the most important is the oportunity of interact with the teacher, in my opinion is just the only thing missing in this course.

By Mr.B.Phanidra K

Jun 21, 2020

it gives very good knowledge of the wind power utilization with with clear explanation of installation, design calculations, problems and Economic consideration. i liked it

By Preyanuch S

Feb 02, 2020

I have learned key factors in major projects which I earned some pieces from my working experience but this course helps me learning all pieces!

By Ovirup B D

Aug 06, 2020

A brief learning course on major engineering project and it's handlings and challenges. Recommended highly !!

By Bilal K

Jun 22, 2020

The course is occupied with best case studies to make you love the course.

By Hector A O

Jul 29, 2020

It is a excellent course, thanks so much to the teacher.

By Faizan K

May 22, 2020

Nice course about Engineering projects.

By davide a

Jun 03, 2020

Very practical with real examples

By AIMAN A S B M

May 15, 2020

Thanks for an amazing course

By Andrea M

Jun 26, 2020

good but not excellent

By Muhammad N R

Mar 08, 2020

Excellent

By Muohsien A

Mar 09, 2019

very good

By Mohanapriya.K

May 24, 2020

good

By DEVESH B

Jun 16, 2020

This course was good enough to provide knowledge, but i think they should use videos to demonstrate and teach instead they are using much reading materials, the videos can bring interest towards the course.

By MOYYA S

May 28, 2020

i am not getting the certificate after completetion of the course also completely dissatisified with this

By Jianbin

Jun 12, 2018

Just feeling it is a very general course with little valued knowledge.

By Preeti A

Jul 21, 2020

I'm not able to get my e-certificate.

By Neshar k

Jun 29, 2020

very good experience in the course

By JENISHA. A

May 23, 2020

Good

By Eric C M

Apr 25, 2020

A course based on analyzing the surface of the project and project management of past projects, with a strong focus on reading and peer reviewing basic assignments and not that much effort on ensuring the student actually learns.

By Server B

Jan 10, 2019

Although subject is very interesting & appealing, course material is not that great. Content is theoretical not providing practical tools to utilize in day-do-day project / portfolio / program (strategic ) management

By Ashutosh K

Jul 24, 2020

worst course plus you cannot get certificate as account verification is hectic

By OTMANE A

May 09, 2020

I did not understand, why did I not get my certificate?