Chevron Left
Back to Major Engineering Project Performance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Major Engineering Project Performance by University of Leeds

4.7
stars
800 ratings
194 reviews

About the Course

Manage large projects by identifying their key characteristics, examining the key factors and risks that affect their performance and exploring methods to counter their impact on the successful delivery of projects. Looking into examples of best practice, you'll explore the relationship between projects, programmes and portfolios. You'll also discover the roles performed by the project manager, examine the difficulties associated with quantifying transaction costs in major project management and consider how different management approaches impact on these costs. Optimism bias and strategic misinterpretation regularly cause delays to major engineering projects. Using stimulating case studies, you'll evaluate the measures of success and compare and contrast 'project success' versus 'project management success'. In the final week of the course, you'll research and present a contemporary example of a major engineering project from your own country. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

Top reviews

BN

Jan 16, 2022

This is a well packaged course under the name. The instructor was detailed and exhibited professionalism. It really touched the major areas of the subject. It was a good training.

RS

Nov 29, 2020

AWESOME PROCESS OF LEARNING!!!! The best course I've ever taken so far. Very clear, original, and really highlight the important topics with an extra case study. Just, AWESOME!

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 195 Reviews for Major Engineering Project Performance

By GANESH M

Jun 17, 2020

Good

By MOHIT K

May 24, 2020

best

By Sako M

Oct 1, 2020

OK

By Nachiket R

May 26, 2020

N

By laimer r c

Jun 26, 2019

I did like the Major Project Course, but there's some points that we can get better, the most important is the oportunity of interact with the teacher, in my opinion is just the only thing missing in this course.

By Mr.B.Phanidra K

Jun 21, 2020

it gives very good knowledge of the wind power utilization with with clear explanation of installation, design calculations, problems and Economic consideration. i liked it

By Askar T

Dec 2, 2021

Well structured and examples provided by case study. Good to get a feedback from the learners, but also some recommendation and feedback from SMEs would be great.

By Preyanuch S

Feb 2, 2020

I have learned key factors in major projects which I earned some pieces from my working experience but this course helps me learning all pieces!

By Cyrille D T

Jul 28, 2021

T​he course and the topic discussed are interesting. However there are only few peer students to learn from the cohort

By Ovirup B D

Aug 6, 2020

A brief learning course on major engineering project and it's handlings and challenges. Recommended highly !!

By Leo A

Jun 7, 2022

This was a really really insighful course. Thanks for the contents developers

By Bilal K

Jun 22, 2020

The course is occupied with best case studies to make you love the course.

By Marnel A R

Nov 25, 2020

Very practical and full of insights on fundamentals of project management

By SREENIVAS M K

Oct 12, 2020

innovation and very useful course offered by university of leeds

By Hector O

Jul 29, 2020

It is a excellent course, thanks so much to the teacher.

By Adreesh P G

Mar 22, 2022

Well design with examples, assignments and peer review

By JONATHAN N R V

Oct 24, 2020

Good teacher Giorgio. Just give some more videos.

By Faizan K

May 22, 2020

Nice course about Engineering projects.

By davide a

Jun 3, 2020

Very practical with real examples

By AIMAN A S B M

May 15, 2020

Thanks for an amazing course

By KAANCHI D

Nov 11, 2020

great course, learn a lot.

By Andrea M

Jun 26, 2020

good but not excellent

By abdirahman a

Apr 16, 2022

Good coucourse

By Muhammad N R

Mar 8, 2020

Excellent

By Muohsien A

Mar 9, 2019

very good