Chevron Left
Back to Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 by University of Toronto

4.8
stars
8,310 ratings
2,441 reviews

About the Course

Never in the history of humanity have so many people been feeling intense anxiety related to COVID-19 and the world it will leave in its wake. The intent of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of the anxiety reaction as it relates to various aspects of our current life, ranging from our consumption of news to the way we talk to our children about this. I will also give you clear strategies for managing and, in fact, turning off the anxiety response at least for short periods. My sincere hope is that you will leave this course with a better understanding of how your brain reacts to crises, along with some powerful tools for managing it before it manages you. In this course we will cover: 1.1 Introduction and Overview 1.2 Understanding the Anxiety Response 1.3 The Necessity of Strategies to Manage Anxiety 1.4 Achieving Relaxation: A Skill We All Need to Learn Now 2.1 Why Watching the News is Addicting and How to Manage Your Consumption 2.2 The Critical Art of Mental Distraction to Crowd Out Stressors 2.3 How We Think About Physical Distancing and Explaining it to Our Children 3.1 The Effects of Isolation 3.2 Some Strategies to Make Isolation More Tolerable 3.3 The Importance of Social Connection in a Physical Distancing World 4.1 The Need to Guard Against Depression: The Importance of Control 4.2 Bring it Together: Practice Makes Proficient 4.3 Invitation to Suggest Additional Videos...

Top reviews

AM

Jul 17, 2020

So grateful that a course like this exists. I found the information that was presented easy to understand and in such a way that small changes to my daily routine seem manageable. Thank you very much!

VS

Jul 19, 2020

The course is very insightful. The topics were carefully and simply taught by Prof. Joordens. It's easy to understand and has helped a lot in understanding how our minds work esp during this pandemic.

Filter by:

2426 - 2450 of 2,454 Reviews for Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19

By ALDRIN N

Jul 18, 2020

Good

By Ahmad N A

May 26, 2020

Nice

By Revanth N

Jun 27, 2020

Gud

By Soja.S

Sep 20, 2020

I

By marlon d r

Mar 25, 2021

All things are under the control of God, though this study informed me a lot about self-help strategies for coping with stress brought about by Covid-19, I can personally say it is not that significant. I focus more on the Word of God and rely on it come what may. I may not know things to come, it is no cause for me to be anxious, because He is a faithful God. Perhaps no human knowledge can ever surpass the Word of God who made heaven and earth. This is not to undermine the instructor, but to show that I prefer a biblical perspective. Thanks anyway. Certificate if needed for my work.

By salonee k

Oct 21, 2020

It is a good course for someone who is looking at getting a very general view on this topic. But it does not do anything more than that.

By Theigi M

Oct 22, 2020

Most of videos are very long. It takes so long time which can disturb willingness to participate.

By TAMILVALAVAN R

Jul 4, 2020

In the very use full mind control

By Ansa R B

Aug 24, 2020

It was really informative.

By Kunal S 2

Aug 22, 2021

it's really good.

By Ahmed R

Dec 1, 2021

Useful

By Jyoti V

Jul 6, 2020

Best

By Stephanie P

Jun 30, 2020

Although the material may be helpful, it felt patronising. Once I completed and submitted the videos and quizzes it wasn't marking them as completed and I had to basically wait until the course told me it was overdue and asked me to reset my deadlines. Then I had to re-do the whole course over again for it to be marked as complete

By Mary-Jo F

Aug 2, 2020

I took the Coursera program with Prof Steve Joordens Managing your Mental Health during COVID19. I completed the course with a 93.2% grade. I have still NOT received from you a copy of my certificate which I paid for. Please provide that

All the Best,

Mary-Jo Fetterly

www.mary-jo.com

604 754-4488

By Rachel L

Aug 9, 2020

Inferior

I went through Week 1 - this instructor has NOTHING to offer educated mental health professionals / anyone - with any background in psychology.

This course is a waste of time - and I have no interest to pursue.

By Rajshree P S

Jul 14, 2020

This course is very beneficial to control the mental health during this quarantine life.it helps to enhance interest to try new things.Thank you so much for giving such a great guidance as well as best medium.

By Jozia K

Mar 12, 2021

if you teach your children everything about the cousre and we listen ,do hardwork but then you did not provide their results is unfair,,,i'm not getting my certificate even everything completed.

By Quazi T S

Jun 13, 2020

Dear Concern,

I have completed the course a few days before. But didn’t receive the certificate yet. Please issue my certificate as soon as possible. Thanks!

By Michelle G

Jun 1, 2020

I never got my certificate. I completed all 4 weeks with the quizzes and nothing. It still shows that the course is in progress.

By SOORAJ P B

Jul 29, 2020

i completed the course long back but i have not received certificates and it is showing reset guidelines which is not accessible

By manoj c

Aug 29, 2020

Though I have completed the course, I haven't received my certificate. Even the reset my deadlines is not working.

By Deepthy B

Jun 25, 2020

It is very helpful to reduce anxiety and fear about our new disease covid19

By Deleted A

Mar 16, 2021

It was showing free course why I am not getting free course certificate.

By ABHRADEEP C

May 27, 2020

good course but no certificate on completion

By Amitaben D

May 20, 2020

Finished the course days in progress