Chevron Left
Back to Management Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Management Fundamentals by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
291 ratings
52 reviews

About the Course

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

Top reviews

SG

May 07, 2020

The professors used real-life examples to prove their points, making the content very relatable. The quizzes were helpful and challenging, as well. Overall, a genuinely excellent course!

OO

Jul 14, 2020

amazing.i will recommend coursera to anyone who is still interested to further educational background more ,am more than satisfied with coursera, all i want to say is thank you

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 52 Reviews for Management Fundamentals

By Jed C

Sep 24, 2019

Good course! Nice and helpful.

By Panagiota N

Sep 08, 2019

management fundamentals

By lorenzo l

Jun 03, 2020

professors are great

By karl s

Apr 06, 2020

Excellent speakers

By Prashant Y

Dec 17, 2019

Excellent course

By ANVY R A

Jun 10, 2020

Really helpful

By Anshika S

Aug 20, 2019

Amazing course

By Claudia l

May 03, 2020

great content

By Deepak P A R

Jan 03, 2019

Excellent

By Hassan T A

Jan 21, 2019

good

By Angel L P

Nov 27, 2018

G

By Hayley Y C C

Sep 13, 2020

This is a pretty good course in general. The professor speech is very clear and I like the example to illustrate the point. The course is more about PEOPLE management. It is very practical for work, to manage PEOPLE. It's related to the field that I am going for. This course is not about the statistic, so if you looking for learning that, this may not be the crouse you are looking for.

Week 1 and 2 are excellent, a good amount of point and example

I would comment on Week 3 & 4, the professor spends too long to do the example storytelling. It's better to shorten the story and go for more points.

By Md. S A

May 21, 2020

This is a good course for a person who want to get a basic idea about HR. This course explains almost everything that a beginner need to know. From my perspective, it would be a great-one if it talks about more tools and techniques those are used to managing HR. Apart from this, this is awesome. Thanks to the instructors for preparing this course.

By ANGELA A

Apr 04, 2020

This course was quite interesting because of all the real-life examples. As a high-school student, I can implement some of the things I learnt from this course in group assignments. Generally, this course will really help you out with managing people. The professors were also very clear and I found the powerpoints very helpful.

By Muhammad J

Mar 30, 2020

I loved this course and enjoyed the learning experience. Also it would be better if related reading material was given (kind of suggested readings) . Thanks a lot everyone specially, Professor P Cappali & Professor M useem.

By PATRICK E B

Apr 11, 2020

The principles in the course were great but I am hoping they could give out examples that are more simplistic, interesting and current. Otherwise, it was a great course and I learned a lot from it!

By Belkacem G

Jul 16, 2020

c'est un cours bien organisé et visé ,je vous remercie pour votre effort ,c'est un travail exeptionnel

By Nicole d C O P

May 21, 2020

It's a very nice course, but it's not about management in general, it's just about HR.

By Olajide O

Jun 03, 2020

Really Short Course to Management with great content with real-world examples

By Vaughan W

Jul 14, 2019

Good, solid course. A little dry and not the most comprehensive.

By Elizabeth W K

Jul 08, 2019

Loved the course. it was worth the money and time

By hiranmayee p

Jan 24, 2020

genuine course.

By Zhang J

Jul 08, 2020

Good! love it.

By Alberto M

May 14, 2020

Very useful

By Marieu

Aug 26, 2019

Would suggest that the slides and the speech are related a 100% so yo can follow what they explain