Chevron Left
Back to Management Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Management Fundamentals by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
391 ratings
74 reviews

About the Course

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

Top reviews

SG
May 6, 2020

The professors used real-life examples to prove their points, making the content very relatable. The quizzes were helpful and challenging, as well. Overall, a genuinely excellent course!

CE
Nov 16, 2021

I've taken a lot of management courses but this one felt uniquely beneficial. I took a lot of notes not because I needed them to pass the quizzes but because I wanted them for life.

Filter by:

51 - 74 of 74 Reviews for Management Fundamentals

By Claudia l

May 3, 2020

great content

By Khalid T

Jun 25, 2021

good course

By Richard A

Nov 18, 2020

geat course

By Deepak P A R

Jan 3, 2019

Excellent

By Om D 2

Aug 8, 2021

nice

By Hassan T A

Jan 21, 2019

good

By Angel L P

Nov 27, 2018

G

By Angela A

Apr 4, 2020

This course was quite interesting because of all the real-life examples. As a high-school student, I can implement some of the things I learnt from this course in group assignments. Generally, this course will really help you out with managing people. The professors were also very clear and I found the powerpoints very helpful.

By Muhammad J

Mar 30, 2020

I loved this course and enjoyed the learning experience. Also it would be better if related reading material was given (kind of suggested readings) . Thanks a lot everyone specially, Professor P Cappali & Professor M useem.

By PATRICK E B

Apr 11, 2020

The principles in the course were great but I am hoping they could give out examples that are more simplistic, interesting and current. Otherwise, it was a great course and I learned a lot from it!

By Christopher V

Mar 22, 2021

Excellent lectures, but the course leaves you yearning to have more reading material. There should be reading resource recommendations.

By Nazarelys B A

Oct 27, 2020

This course allows students to have very clear theorical orientations about management, cases & how to apply what theory says about it.

By Belkacem G

Jul 16, 2020

c'est un cours bien organisé et visé ,je vous remercie pour votre effort ,c'est un travail exeptionnel

By matteo m

Sep 26, 2021

MY OBJECTIVE, BEEN 14 YO, WAS TO UNDERSTAND IF I LIKE THE TOPIC. I BELIEVE I HAVE REACHED IT.

By Nicole P

May 21, 2020

It's a very nice course, but it's not about management in general, it's just about HR.

By Olajide O

Jun 3, 2020

Really Short Course to Management with great content with real-world examples

By Vaughan W

Jul 14, 2019

Good, solid course. A little dry and not the most comprehensive.

By Elizabeth W K

Jul 8, 2019

Loved the course. it was worth the money and time

By hiranmayee p

Jan 24, 2020

genuine course.

By Zhang J

Jul 8, 2020

Good! love it.

By Alberto M

May 14, 2020

Very useful

By Marieu

Aug 26, 2019

Would suggest that the slides and the speech are related a 100% so yo can follow what they explain

By Sandy M S

Sep 15, 2019

it needs to be more interesting

By Sasha K

May 20, 2020

Some good content but the "lectures" are terribly communicated. There is no clear thought hierarchy and example "stories" go on for ages with an unequal return of learning points. Overall disappointing, especially considering the prestigious source.