Chevron Left
Back to Business English: Management and Leadership

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business English: Management and Leadership by Arizona State University

4.8
stars
1,053 ratings
293 reviews

About the Course

Are you a business executive or a manager who uses English in your career? Then you know that good business communication in English requires focus, vocabulary, and specific linguistic structures. In this course, you will follow along a recently promoted manager as she builds and leads her team to success. Together, you will practice the language and styles of communication needed in English for • Recruiting and training a professional team to work together with integrity and respect • Managing and participating in well-organized meetings • Making telephone conferences more efficient • Writing professional emails that are easy to read The activities in this course will give you the opportunity to share your experience and receive immediate feedback from other business professionals around the world....

Top reviews

BS
Oct 31, 2020

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

NF
Sep 30, 2020

Coursera did it again! great course, very detailed and helpful. Highly recommended for non-native speaker for learning the basic of a good, efficient and deliverable communication in your team!!!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 289 Reviews for Business English: Management and Leadership

By Marva S C

Nov 10, 2020

I have gained great skills in Business and English for Management. I am very grateful to have benefit a lot.

By Selvia G L

Nov 9, 2019

Great course to learn how to lead and manage business professionally. Professional and beautiful educators.

By Nilantha s

May 18, 2020

The business English management and leadership course are very effective to improve our English knowledge.

By Ismail a i a

Oct 29, 2016

it is the best course i have completed in my life

thank the ,manager and the team work

god bless you all

By Suzi C

Aug 12, 2017

It was one of the best course I have had about Managment. Moreover, the teachers are really fantastic!

By Amina M B

May 29, 2020

I learnt a lot of this course

it's like a new world was introduced for me

thank you so much Coursera

By Andrii H

Apr 11, 2020

I enjoyed this course much.It gave me a lot of knowlegde in business area.Thank you for everything!

By Angela V

Apr 12, 2020

I was impressed how well was organised and formed is this course and it was a pleasure to learn.

By Angelika W

Jan 21, 2019

Good course. Although it would be nicer to have work material at hand summarizing every week.

By Mleya M

Jan 14, 2021

Very good content. I found myself applying what I have learned in my job. Thanks, Coursera!

By RIYA D S

Sep 29, 2020

Extremely effective course for anyone who is working or wants to work in a cooperate world.

By Oscar A V R

Sep 12, 2020

It´s very complete and easy to carry out to incorporate knowledge in a business enviroment.

By SAIMA A J

Apr 8, 2020

I had a great experience and I learn so many skills here thank u so much for having me here

By Md. A R

Oct 27, 2019

amazing way to learn, This course has helped me to improve my communication skills so much.

By Sona

May 21, 2017

Great course. I have learned a lot of new useful vocab I will definitely use in the future.

By Godwin V

Mar 11, 2020

It is one of the important course for every candidate who want to be excel in their career

By Ufuk A

Mar 27, 2020

Honestly now, I am so happy to be a part! Thank you so much ASU and coursera! Great job!!

By Roberto M

Oct 27, 2020

Great course where you can find the basic and complete ideas of leadership and teamwork.

By Sheryl M M

Sep 19, 2020

This course helps me a lot in terms of management settings and business writing emails.

By Khan Z A

Jul 20, 2020

Excellent course outline and set up. Enjoyed the whole experience pacing with Elizabeth.

By Amenah A F

Nov 27, 2020

Thank you for everything ... It was a very useful course and I really benefited of it .

By Edwin D

Sep 16, 2020

A fantastic experience, a lot goes on with this course, recommended, CONGRATULATIONS.

By Jesús R S

Sep 1, 2020

Good explanaitions and it gives you the right resources to accomplish the activities.

By David R J

Aug 7, 2020

It was really good! I learned a lot not only English but communication in business.

By Chaudhari N D

Oct 12, 2019

This course is very nice for us because of this my communication skill is improve