Chevron Left
Back to Business English: Management and Leadership

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business English: Management and Leadership by Arizona State University

4.8
stars
944 ratings
261 reviews

About the Course

Are you a business executive or a manager who uses English in your career? Then you know that good business communication in English requires focus, vocabulary, and specific linguistic structures. In this course, you will follow along a recently promoted manager as she builds and leads her team to success. Together, you will practice the language and styles of communication needed in English for • Recruiting and training a professional team to work together with integrity and respect • Managing and participating in well-organized meetings • Making telephone conferences more efficient • Writing professional emails that are easy to read The activities in this course will give you the opportunity to share your experience and receive immediate feedback from other business professionals around the world....

Top reviews

BS
Oct 31, 2020

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

NF
Sep 30, 2020

Coursera did it again! great course, very detailed and helpful. Highly recommended for non-native speaker for learning the basic of a good, efficient and deliverable communication in your team!!!

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 259 Reviews for Business English: Management and Leadership

By DAVID A M A

Jun 21, 2019

Genial

By Ivanenko T

Mar 21, 2018

good !

By Tarek M k

Jul 23, 2017

thanks

By Sabeur M

Nov 21, 2020

Great

By Uppara N

Nov 1, 2020

Super

By IRAKLI N

Apr 29, 2020

Great

By TORNIKE T

Mar 17, 2018

great

By Araz A

Feb 25, 2018

great

By Shalana I

Oct 31, 2020

fine

By sirigiri s

Oct 9, 2020

good

By Paola R C

Sep 7, 2020

Good

By María J C

Aug 14, 2020

good

By Mona A A

Jun 12, 2020

GOOD

By DEORE N S

Jan 27, 2020

good

By UBHALE J R

Jan 15, 2020

good

By Bhushan M P

Nov 5, 2019

nice

By LOKESH S P

Nov 5, 2019

good

By SHUKLA S V

Nov 4, 2019

nice

By Shaha T S

Oct 22, 2019

best

By CHAVAN V J

Dec 1, 2019

..

By Pont P C

May 30, 2020

-

By CHAUDHARI Y N

Jan 7, 2020

.

By Aaron G

Aug 29, 2017

G

By Juan L

Aug 27, 2020

Great opportunity for anybody who want to refine their business management and leadership skills, or if you simply want to try something new. The only thing I wish was different was, it would be nice to have actual teacher student interaction, there were several times in this course that I had a question or I needed some clarification and I had nobody to ask so I would resort to google for forums and look for answers myself instead of having an instructor or even a peer answer them for you.

Nevertheless it was a decent course and I would recommend it to many people whom I work with, I already signed up my girlfriend for it. :)

By Murali-R

Jun 7, 2020

This course is very useful to me, it will help a lot for improve my communication, Meeting planning, direct and indirect approaches,Effective E.Mail writing etc

Thanks

Murali-R