Chevron Left
Back to Managing Asthma, Allergies, Diabetes, and Seizures in School

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Asthma, Allergies, Diabetes, and Seizures in School by University of Colorado System

4.8
stars
654 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to School Health specialization: Managing Asthma, Anaphylaxis, Food Allergies, Diabetes, and Seizures in School course. In this course, you will learn about these common medical issues students face and how to best support students who suffer from them. We will also take a holistic look at how we can best support overall student health. We will take a look at how the school nurse provides support to students and staff in each scenario and how to plan ahead in the event of an emergency. We will walk through the reasons that schools should promote student health and how we can support students that face these common medical conditions As part of the course, we will introduce two students to help all of this information come alive. Prepare yourself to learn about these common medical conditions. Let’s get started!...

Top reviews

DS

Sep 15, 2021

Both the instructor and the nurse instructor were great listening to and understood everything they said and the papers that you kneed to know in school. Looking forward to other classes.

Thank you

DA

Oct 9, 2020

I totally recommend this course. In each leasson, the videos are very clear and with great content, and all the resouces and refences are really useful and complement what was seen in the lesson.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 153 Reviews for Managing Asthma, Allergies, Diabetes, and Seizures in School

By Hua D

Oct 25, 2020

I like this course. Learned more thing about Asthma, Allergies,Diabetes,Seizures. It's very useful helpful!

By Kimberly S

Jun 30, 2020

Very informative with helpful ways to implement best practices in school setting to keep children safe.

By Terri C

Jan 16, 2023

I found the course comprehensive and relevant to these health related concerns in school settings.

By Miguel S C

Apr 20, 2019

Great information!

Always better to know this and not need it, then not knowing it when we need it

By فرحان ج م ا

Nov 25, 2023

Thank you very much and may God bless you all and give you wellness for this wonderful meeting

By Shinjan S

Sep 30, 2020

Its been a wonderful experience with coursera.I have developed my skills to a good extent

By Camila A M

Nov 22, 2020

It´s easy to understand and was also quite entertaining to go through. Great course~!!!

By Aristea K

May 4, 2020

The program was well organized, very interesting and comprehensive!Thank you very much!

By Thayalani N G

Feb 10, 2019

Just one issue, the ways to monitor sign before seizures are not explained thoroughly.

By Mandeep K A

May 20, 2020

Thanks for sensitizing for important aspects related to students health management

By Evaluation R

Dec 29, 2019

Excellent Introduction to Critically Important School Health Issues. Thank You!!!

By Jose C C

Nov 3, 2020

It was very informative and filled with practical approach to issues concern.

By Humay C

Feb 13, 2021

Thanks for the great course and thanks to all instructors for their efforts.

By James C

Feb 15, 2021

I've learned so much during this course. Very into learning a lot more.

By katie m

Nov 8, 2021

An excellant course, that has the best information for student care.

By Selin K Y

Dec 27, 2020

Çok açıklayıcı ve nitelikli bir kurstu. Bana çok fazla bilgi verdi.

By Mary V

Sep 14, 2021

Wonderful, informative, interesting and important information! MV

By The N

Jan 3, 2023

Wonderful course! Very easy to understand all the content!

By Peace E

Oct 25, 2022

the course was a helpful one, with alot of impactations .

By Youstina F I R

Jul 6, 2020

very useful information presented in an interesting way.

By Marilou C

Dec 2, 2020

Thank you very much i learn a lot in this course

By Ch L

May 21, 2020

How to care the children regarding the condition

By Anh L

Oct 29, 2021

this course was amazing!!! I really enjoyed it!

By Traore A M

Jun 5, 2020

le cours est très propre et est digne d'intérêt

By Roxys R N

May 18, 2021

There is no place like this.

Best for Caring