Chevron Left
Back to Managing Asthma, Allergies, Diabetes, and Seizures in School

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Asthma, Allergies, Diabetes, and Seizures in School by University of Colorado System

4.8
stars
556 ratings
128 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to School Health specialization: Managing Asthma, Anaphylaxis, Food Allergies, Diabetes, and Seizures in School course. In this course, you will learn about these common medical issues students face and how to best support students who suffer from them. We will also take a holistic look at how we can best support overall student health. We will take a look at how the school nurse provides support to students and staff in each scenario and how to plan ahead in the event of an emergency. We will walk through the reasons that schools should promote student health and how we can support students that face these common medical conditions As part of the course, we will introduce two students to help all of this information come alive. Prepare yourself to learn about these common medical conditions. Let’s get started!...

Top reviews

DS
Sep 15, 2021

Both the instructor and the nurse instructor were great listening to and understood everything they said and the papers that you kneed to know in school. Looking forward to other classes.\n\nThank you

MF
Feb 3, 2021

Very useful and educational content for parents, physicians, teachers and anyone in everyday contact with children. Some links are not working properly. In general, highly recommended!

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 127 Reviews for Managing Asthma, Allergies, Diabetes, and Seizures in School

By Edward J H

Feb 5, 2021

,

By Amr G H F

Feb 27, 2019

E

By Danita P

Aug 12, 2020

The course content was easy to read and research. The professors presented the material well.

I need the quiz unlocked so that I can resubmit my exam. There is no way to call or speak to someone in customer service.

By Fernanda C R C

Aug 9, 2020

A very nice introduction to ashtma, allergies, diabetes and seizures. I think every teacher should take this course to know the basics about how to handle each situation.

By Laura W

Jan 21, 2021

The videos were clear and extremely helpful. Most of the reading links were also useful, however there were several that need to be updated as the links no longer exist

By Freddy A P V

Aug 6, 2020

I like it the course because is very useful when you work on schools, and let us think in better options to act on events or crisis with alergies, asthma and epilepsy

By Daniela M V K

Jul 21, 2020

Some links lead nowhere or the material has been removed, so that should be checked. Everything else regarding content was good and very informative.

By Bidut S

Mar 27, 2021

This course is really amazing and very informative.All of the modules are great. This course is really helpful for everyone. I really love it.

By Jemilie P

Jul 12, 2020

The lessons were concise and easy to understand. I wish the quizzes were more challenging though. Overall, a very well designed course.

By Rock S K E D

Mar 22, 2020

Great refresher course. Or this course would be a solid introductory course for teachers and other school employees.

By Ingrid C B R

Nov 11, 2020

Muy bueno para tener un primer acercamiento sobre las enfermedades que se pueden presentar en las aulas.

By Farhana I

Jun 19, 2020

Would loved to know more about medications and their mechanism in deatil

By Ravi V

Jan 15, 2021

I have learnt much regarding adolescent health issues. Thanks.

By ABARNA. K

Jun 24, 2020

Very useful course and gained lot of information and knowledge

By Alicia T

Apr 23, 2021

Some of the link provided no longer exist as a webpage

By Anupama B

Jun 16, 2020

some links weren't working for the reading materials?

By beena v

Jun 1, 2020

i learned so many things in this course.thank you.

By Donga P

May 26, 2020

It is very clear and easy to understand thankyou

By ahmed a

Jul 31, 2021

it was so helpful and nice trial

By SWMASK W

Jan 18, 2021

It is a good course. Thanks.

By E01202061-MUTHUKUMARAN . B F T

Sep 25, 2020

This course is useful to me

By Khalid M

Dec 28, 2021

Simple and userfriendly

By Naveen G

Jul 19, 2020

Good learning

By Fatmeh A R

Nov 19, 2019

T

By Enas B

Feb 14, 2021

Very informative course.... thanks for making an effort and collaborating. But there are few links in the reading material which does not open.