Chevron Left
Back to Managing Asthma, Allergies, Diabetes, and Seizures in School

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Asthma, Allergies, Diabetes, and Seizures in School by University of Colorado System

4.8
stars
654 ratings

About the Course

Welcome to School Health specialization: Managing Asthma, Anaphylaxis, Food Allergies, Diabetes, and Seizures in School course. In this course, you will learn about these common medical issues students face and how to best support students who suffer from them. We will also take a holistic look at how we can best support overall student health. We will take a look at how the school nurse provides support to students and staff in each scenario and how to plan ahead in the event of an emergency. We will walk through the reasons that schools should promote student health and how we can support students that face these common medical conditions As part of the course, we will introduce two students to help all of this information come alive. Prepare yourself to learn about these common medical conditions. Let’s get started!...

Top reviews

DS

Sep 15, 2021

Both the instructor and the nurse instructor were great listening to and understood everything they said and the papers that you kneed to know in school. Looking forward to other classes.

Thank you

DA

Oct 9, 2020

I totally recommend this course. In each leasson, the videos are very clear and with great content, and all the resouces and refences are really useful and complement what was seen in the lesson.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 153 Reviews for Managing Asthma, Allergies, Diabetes, and Seizures in School

By children o S

Mar 24, 2021

Good overview

By Patricia A M L

Jul 2, 2020

Really useful

By RASIKHA.C

Jun 16, 2020

Useful course

By Barcial V M G

Dec 29, 2021

thank youuuu

By FAIZA V

Sep 14, 2020

nice course

By Dr R P k

May 23, 2020

Nice course

By ELMER M P

Sep 17, 2021

thank you

By Dr. R E M

Oct 21, 2020

Very good

By MARIKKA T V S

Sep 25, 2020

splendid!

By Prateek K S

Apr 29, 2020

Very good

By PENINAH N

Nov 7, 2022

AWESOME!

By Sanna J

Sep 19, 2020

thankyou

By Comfort U

Sep 4, 2019

amazing

By Henok M

Sep 30, 2020

great

By Mona A A

Jul 24, 2020

g

o

o

o

d

By نوره ع ا ا

Dec 8, 2023

شكرا

By SHALINI R

Sep 15, 2020

Good

By Sonal D

Sep 14, 2020

good

By SHANMUGAPRAKASH M

Aug 30, 2020

Nice

By Shakil A S

Mar 31, 2021

,

By Edward H

Feb 5, 2021

,

By Amr G H F

Feb 27, 2019

E

By greg a

Apr 19, 2022

Great information on all of the topics discussed regardless if you work with children or within the schools. The details provided in this course would be benficial for anyone to learn about. The reading materials were also a nice touch to provide further detail and understanding of the topics that were provided in the videos.

By Laurel E G

Mar 1, 2023

Good information course. Best suited for school staff to take. As a school nurse it was good to review information but not really suited for me. The "fill in the blank" questions were poorly worded and vague. Would recommend changing these to a multiple choice question.

By Danita P

Aug 12, 2020

The course content was easy to read and research. The professors presented the material well.

I need the quiz unlocked so that I can resubmit my exam. There is no way to call or speak to someone in customer service.