Chevron Left
Back to Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress by Yale University

4.8
stars
2,410 ratings

About the Course

Developed by the Yale Center for Emotional Intelligence, Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress will provide participants with the knowledge, skills, and strategies to understand and manage their emotions and those of their students. The 10-hour online course is designed for school staff, including teachers, paraprofessionals, counselors, principals, and non-teaching staff in preK-12 schools....

Top reviews

DW

Mar 17, 2022

The course was outstanding. Many of the techniiques outlined in the course I have been using for years. I was refreshing and I will continue to use these practices in my school leadership capacity.

KP

Feb 14, 2021

Timely reminder of concepts I know but am lax on applying. Supportive content that further equips me for emotional success in myself and my students. Provides tools for reflection and application.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 601 Reviews for Managing Emotions in Times of Uncertainty & Stress

By Paula A S

May 10, 2022

I really enjoyed this course. It gives very valuable skills to realise , manage your own emotions and be able to help your students develop their emotional intelligence. I think SEL should be part of every school program. I highly reommend this course!

By Piotr T

Nov 1, 2022

It was informative, it contained valid scientific data wrapped in easy to digest form that will help plenty of professionals to extend their workshop when working with students. I reckon even people without teaching career will benefit from this course.

By Katrina H

Mar 10, 2021

I love how it brings to the forefront about emotional intelligence. I am loving learning about SEL and improving my own knowledge about emotional intelligence and ways to be recognize and regulate our feelings. Huge take away is all emotions are okay.

By Mary A C B A

Oct 12, 2021

Another helpful and informative course from Yale and Coursera. You have helped a lot of individuals who are incapable to learn and understand the field of Psychology. All sections provided were beneficial. Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us!

By Ignacia H S

Oct 26, 2022

Being a emotion scientist will allow all of us to become not only better teachers, but to be a contribution for society, besides knowing how to fight and to cope stress nowadays is something fundamental, so this course have been a life savior for me.

By Nadine B

Mar 7, 2021

This course was amazing in its breadth and depth and has caused a shift in my perception. The insight into behavior and communication which I have gained through this course is having an effect in my profession as a teacher and in my personal life.

By Victoria P

Nov 11, 2022

This course is a truly game changer! You can learn the strategies to read the emotions better and many other practical information is provided. The course is developed for teachers but it's still useful for all intrested in emotional intelligence.

By Sandra G N M

Sep 8, 2022

Estoy muy satisfecha con los aprendizajes obtenidos de este curso. Me agradó que de forma constante se proporcionaran propuestas de acción para cada uno de los temas vistos. Algunos de los materiales de apoyo también fueron sumamente interesantes.

By Lisa B

Jun 1, 2022

I think this course is an excellent opportunity for anyone who has other human beings in their lives to learn the important skill of co-regulation. I have found this concept to be a key component of effective communication and social engagement.

By Ana R C

Aug 29, 2021

This course provided me with pratical tools and strategies to turn my class a better place for understading, caring and learning. But also, to help me how to better help my students to get to know themselves, their emotions and how to manage it.

By Mehmet Ç

May 6, 2022

I like this course so much. I strongly recommend it to everyone who is interested. We all have been going through hard times. I hope this course will help us to handle.Thank you so much for your great effort and the opportunity you gave to me.

By Victoria B

Jun 29, 2021

Absolutely brilliant, made me think about so many different ways of approaching issues. I would really recommend this course. I will use it in schools, and in my day to day practice. I found it really valuable and inspiring. thank you

By Wendy T

Feb 11, 2021

This SEL course is well worth the time you spend. You will be sure to come away with many tools adaptable to your classroom. Sharing some of the additional suggested reading with your colleagues will be beneficial to your best practice.

By Daria T

Jan 19, 2023

This course was very helpful, exercises were challenging in a good way, and a main goal of this course is Inspiring to take learned knowledge and applied to my own life. I am grateful that I took that course, it is helpful for everyone.

By Carrie W - S F

Mar 27, 2021

This course will help me with both my classroom and family relationships. I have an action plan to start on Monday with my students after learning many strategies for a happy and healthy classroom. Let the Emotion Revolution begin.

By Shabana M

Oct 21, 2022

I am really grateful to entire team. Course content is very informative and effective. This community is really selfless to design such course in free of cost. At least there is a window to breath in the era of extreme capitalism.

By Wade A

Jul 6, 2022

The class was really helpful in this trying time! You learn about Social Emotional Learning and how to manage or express emotions. The class covered a lot about emotional intelligence and how to help others identify their emotions.

By Jessa D P

Nov 5, 2022

I am glad that I enrolled this kind of course. This serves as an eyeopener for everyone who needs to know more about managing emotions not just for themselves but also for the people on their sphere of influence. Salamat YCEI.

By Jamie E

Mar 11, 2021

I am so glad that I took the time to take this course. I learned so much valuable information that will help me be a better person. It will help me with students, coworkers, and in my personal life as well.

Thank you so much!

By Hector G

Apr 18, 2022

I enjoyed this Emotional Intelligence course and have learned how to manage my own stressful everyday stressors. And, how to help others cope with theirs as well. I highly recommend considering taking this class or course.

By Dasha M

Sep 6, 2022

This course is great for anyone who cares about the quality of their lives and impacts the lives of others.

Thank you for the useful information collected structurally in one place and for the free access to this course.

By Marco A S A A

Mar 5, 2021

I have already had some training in RULER and emotional intelligence but in this course, I found some concepts that I hadn't seen before. It is just to pay close attention. I even shared with colleges during the course.

By Eri M

Jul 6, 2021

A well-thought out class on emotional intelligence and social-emotional learning. Even if this is just for personal use, it offers a variety of ways to become more aware of your emotion needs, and that of others.

By Ozgur E

Mar 26, 2021

a very well structured course that gives practical highlights for social emotional learning and managing emotions. Mood Meter is a great application to use. I start to use pausing and coregulation more than before

By Judy R

Feb 3, 2021

VERY informational and needed in these times. It made me reflect on many things that I do not always take the time to complete. Very helpful with tips and ideas to help more students, families, and colleagues.